$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

3 stars
View map of 10150 Airport Pkwy, 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Great place to stay!

We were only at the hotel for one night, but it was great! We loved that it was close to the... See full review

  • mdafjj
  • Nov 18, 2014
Wonderfully surprized

Staff were all very professional, and went out of their way to help us locate an address that was... See full review

  • Tuggles
  • Apr 19, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri-Cities Airport has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Nestled between the Appalachians and Great Smoky Mountains near Bristol, Kingsport, and Johnson City, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri Cities Airport is just minutes from such popular attractions as the Bristol Motor Speedway, Muddy Creek Motor Cross Raceway, and Bays Mountain Nature Park. We are easily accessible to Boone Lake, Warriors Path State Park, Gray Fossil Museum, The Birthplace of Country Music Museum and the Jonesborough Storytelling Center. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping at Kingsport Town Center Mall. If you prefer antique shopping, then visit Kingsport's down downtown area or the Jonesborough Historic Downtown area. The towering La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri Cities Airport has comfortable and spacious rooms with many useful amenities including free high speed Internet access, hair dryer, and iron/board. We have a well-equipped fitness center and a sparkling outdoor pool for use at your leisure. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, arranged by our courteous staff. Our guests can relax in our modern and stylish lobby or utilize our business center to stay in touch with the office. For training or business needs, we also offer a spacious 1250 sq. ft. meeting room that we can customize to meet your needs. Located just five minutes from Tri Cities Regional Airport (TRI), we offer complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 1am. Need to print your boarding pass? No problem just print it in our business center. For our corporate travelers, we are minutes away from Le Clerc Foods, Eastman Chemical Company and Domtar. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 63, beside Cracker

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk , phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonnyB
Business
Taunton, MA
Oct 20, 2011

Friendly place

Staff went out of their way to be very helpful. Curteous and friendly staff, spotless room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right next door for heart attack breakfasts.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanman
Business
SE, KY
Dec 10, 2013

Location for flying out excellent.

We stay overnight twice per year due to proximity to Tri-Cities Regional Airport. The rooms are always clean and the Manager is consistently helpful. My wife left her iPhone charger and since we live in Ky. it would have been expensive to return for retrieval. The manager found the item and returned promptly at no cost to us. Thanksgiving was a busy time but she made it uneventful and just like being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave - Super Dad
Business
Hampden, MA
Jun 6, 2011

Great experience

The hotel had the appearance of a hotel costing much more. The lobby was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a little limited though, and the breakfast area was somewhat small for the size of the hotel. The free airport shuttle arrived right on time and the driver was also friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklinton, LA
Jul 13, 2008

Friendly

The La Quinta Inn was very nice. The room was comfortable. I enjoy the pool. I like that they offered nonsmoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was dining close to the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mdafjj
Business
kentucky
Nov 18, 2014

Great place to stay!

We were only at the hotel for one night, but it was great! We loved that it was close to the airport and the free shuttle to and from the airport. The free parking was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rand1
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect for Business Travel

As a frequent biz traveler, this hotel was perfect for my needs -- clean, friendly, close to my meeting location and great cost, especially for the Tri-City area where selection is limited compared to more urban areas. I highly recommend. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuggles
Business
Terra Alta, WV
Apr 19, 2014

Wonderfully surprized

Staff were all very professional, and went out of their way to help us locate an address that was so new that it wasn't on any maps. I think the clerk called the local police station to get its location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bfin
Business
DuBois, PA 15801, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Overnight stop on a long trip

The hotel was convienient to the highway, reasonably priced, clean, and included breakfast. There was a restaurant across the parking lot so we did not have to look for somewhere to eat after we arrived. A good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good restaurant a short walk from the hotel for late arrivers who need to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bunnynz
Business
new zealand
Sep 19, 2012

great value

Stayed one night en route to end destination, great hotel for a stopover. Minor hiccup when first allocated room that hadnt been cleaned. Very quickly rectified situation. Clean, comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leaveyourpetsathome
Business
Indiana
Dec 31, 2012

Great

Very clean hotel with great service. I only have two complaints, and only one of those was under the control of the hotel staff. 1. The hotel allows pets- not a problem because most pet owners are responsible- but one irresponsible owner allowed their dog to bark for over thirty minutes one morning. Some people just amaze me. 2. We stayed for 4 nights and on 2 of the days our coffee was not replaced for the next morning. No biggy since they have a nice free cont. breakfast. Overall we had a very nice stay and is a great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Back to menu Return to top