$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

3 stars
10150 Airport Pkwy, 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Location for flying out excellent.

We stay overnight twice per year due to proximity to Tri-Cities Regional Airport. The rooms are... See full review

  • Deanman
  • Dec 10, 2013
Wonderfully surprized

Staff were all very professional, and went out of their way to help us locate an address that was... See full review

  • Tuggles
  • Apr 19, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri-Cities Airport was recently named a 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Nestled between the Appalachians and Great Smoky Mountains near Bristol, Kingsport, and Johnson City, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport is just minutes from such popular attractions as the historic Allandale Mansion and Warrior's Path State Park. From here, visit Boone Lake and Bays Mountain Nature Park. Reach Bristol Motor Speedway and Muddy Creek Motocross Course in just a short drive. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping at Kingsport Town Center Mall. The towering La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri-Cities Airport has comfortable and spacious rooms with many useful amenities including free high speed Internet access, hair dryer, and iron/board. We have a well-equipped fitness center and a sparkling outdoor pool for use at your leisure. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, arranged by our courteous staff. Shuttle service to Tri-Cities Regional Airport is available from 5am-1am daily. We are the perfect destination for visitors to Meadowview Conference Center and the Home Shopping Network Distribution Center. Located off I-81 (exit 63) beside Cracker Barrel.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk , phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5045 -82.4308
Nearby airports
Tri-Cities Regional Airport, (TRI), 1.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave - Super Dad
Hampden, MA
Jun 6, 2011

Great experience

The hotel had the appearance of a hotel costing much more. The lobby was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a little limited though, and the breakfast area was somewhat small for the size of the hotel. The free airport shuttle arrived right on time and the driver was also friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanman
SE, KY
Dec 10, 2013

Location for flying out excellent.

We stay overnight twice per year due to proximity to Tri-Cities Regional Airport. The rooms are always clean and the Manager is consistently helpful. My wife left her iPhone charger and since we live in Ky. it would have been expensive to return for retrieval. The manager found the item and returned promptly at no cost to us. Thanksgiving was a busy time but she made it uneventful and just like being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave - Super Dad
Hampden, MA
Jun 6, 2011

Great experience

The hotel had the appearance of a hotel costing much more. The lobby was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a little limited though, and the breakfast area was somewhat small for the size of the hotel. The free airport shuttle arrived right on time and the driver was also friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklinton, LA
Jul 13, 2008

Friendly

The La Quinta Inn was very nice. The room was comfortable. I enjoy the pool. I like that they offered nonsmoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was dining close to the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklinton, LA
Jul 13, 2008

Friendly

The La Quinta Inn was very nice. The room was comfortable. I enjoy the pool. I like that they offered nonsmoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was dining close to the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonnyB
Business
Taunton, MA
Oct 20, 2011

Friendly place

Staff went out of their way to be very helpful. Curteous and friendly staff, spotless room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right next door for heart attack breakfasts.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuggles
Terra Alta, WV
Apr 19, 2014

Wonderfully surprized

Staff were all very professional, and went out of their way to help us locate an address that was so new that it wasn't on any maps. I think the clerk called the local police station to get its location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane in Chesapeake
Chesapeake, VA
May 24, 2009

May 2009

I found the staff to be friendly and the room to be clean and very quiet.When my WiFi didn't work well in the room one morning, they directed me to other areas of the hotel where I could sit and use with better reception. Because I was pre-paid, checkout was painless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bunnynz
new zealand
Sep 19, 2012

great value

Stayed one night en route to end destination, great hotel for a stopover. Minor hiccup when first allocated room that hadnt been cleaned. Very quickly rectified situation. Clean, comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane in Chesapeake
Chesapeake, VA
May 24, 2009

May 2009

I found the staff to be friendly and the room to be clean and very quiet.When my WiFi didn't work well in the room one morning, they directed me to other areas of the hotel where I could sit and use with better reception. Because I was pre-paid, checkout was painless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top