La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$79
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Weekend Stay

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 18, 2012
For the quality of the hotel, I think the price was a bit high. The hallways smelled like smoke each evening and we were not aware that pets could stay in the rooms and we have a child that is highly allergic to animal hair and he coughed and demonstrated other symptoms through the night. The pool was nice and the people were friendly and helpful. It was great to have resturants close by.

Dining

Cracker Barrel and Wendys are in walking distance of the hotel. We had desert at the Cracker Barrel which was nice.

| Johnson City TN Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Overnight stop on a long trip

Would recommend Sun, Nov 27, 2011
The hotel was convienient to the highway, reasonably priced, clean, and included breakfast. There was a restaurant across the parking lot so we did not have to look for somewhere to eat after we arrived. A good experience.

Dining

There is a good restaurant a short walk from the hotel for late arrivers who need to eat.

| DuBois, PA 15801, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Friendly place

Would recommend Thu, Oct 20, 2011
Staff went out of their way to be very helpful. Curteous and friendly staff, spotless room.

Dining

Cracker Barrel right next door for heart attack breakfasts.

| Taunton, MA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Easy on the eyes

Would recommend Mon, Oct 3, 2011
Although we as seniors would have liked a choice of TCM movies it wasn't there. We made with FOX News, & a few other News programs.

Time saver

Close to the exits and friendly staff.

| Schenectady, NY, USA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great experience

Would recommend Mon, Jun 6, 2011
The hotel had the appearance of a hotel costing much more. The lobby was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a little limited though, and the breakfast area was somewhat small for the size of the hotel. The free airport shuttle arrived right on time and the driver was also friendly and helpful.

| Hampden, MA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Only one complaint!

Would recommend Thu, Dec 23, 2010
We were in room 428. Evidentally the hotel has had problems before with sewer like odors and haven't been able to or just haven't rectified the problem. They said "sometimes you smell it and sometimes you don't". Two nights before we left, we got back to our room to that fowl odor. We reported it to the front desk and they did offer to move us but we were exhausted so declined. The next night we experienced the same thing and were offered a move, but again we were too tired. The complaint is 'WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD THEY PUT PEOPLE IN A ROOM THAT HAS THAT KIND OF ODOR PROBLEM?' They were kind, I admit. Just thought you should know watch out when booking room 428. Other than that, we really enjoyed using [...] and will do so again. We were thrilled with your emails on our flights and so appreciative. We will probably stay there again when we return in a yr. It's the ideal place for those who just take the room to sleep....not to spend a lot of time in. Happy Holidays

Shopping hint

If you like to save money like I do, Walmart is close by along with Walgreens & the gas station is right next to the hotel. Also, got lucky with the Scratchers and won some money to pay back on this trip!!

| Tucson AZ Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Excellent location to Airport

Would recommend Wed, Sep 1, 2010
Just an overnight stay on the way to airport. Excellent loaction and check in was quick and pleasant.

| S.E. KY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent

Would recommend Wed, Apr 28, 2010
A little older Country Suite location but still has the service and accommodations consistent with newer locations.

| clear lake, mn Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quick Trip

Would recommend Sun, Mar 7, 2010
The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. The sink and bath tub were slow to drain which was really my only minor complaint.

| Omaha, NE Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Accommodating

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2009
Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very friendly but terrible for a busines traveler with no business center and only one computer out in the lobby.

| Tennessee Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5