$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

3 stars
View map of 10150 Airport Pkwy, 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clikhapy
Business
Chattanooga tn
May 21, 2012

a lot of things that need improvement

Rude front desk staff-- blamed my smoky stinky room on the fact that I was staying two nights. Apparently if I was staying one night, my room wouldn't be that gross? I said I have a 5 mo old baby who will not be breathing that so figure it out. Rude cleaning staff. Refused to move cleaning cart so we could get by and leave with our arms full .. maintenance guy moved it for us. Friendly maintenance guy! Entire floor smells like smoke. Requested non smoking--was told it might not be possible despite our reservations, new room floor stank too like mold and smoke but not as strong as first room they put us in. Bugs in room. Ew cockroaches pillow top beds? Is that what you call springs jumping into my back during the night? Allergic to the body soap. Beware. Waffles were yummy! got a dirty look when we asked for an extra towel. Closet door in room would only open with full body force of my husband! Bathroom not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella vital! Delicious Italian restaurant in Johnson city with excellent service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bfin
Business
DuBois, PA 15801, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Overnight stop on a long trip

The hotel was convienient to the highway, reasonably priced, clean, and included breakfast. There was a restaurant across the parking lot so we did not have to look for somewhere to eat after we arrived. A good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good restaurant a short walk from the hotel for late arrivers who need to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCLN
Business
Bannockburn, IL, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Short trip

Good location, near airport, clean room, comfortable bed. It would be nice if the hotel provided body lotion in the room amenities. Also breakfast hours could be a little later eg till 10 am, rather than 9am..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonnyB
Business
Taunton, MA
Oct 20, 2011

Friendly place

Staff went out of their way to be very helpful. Curteous and friendly staff, spotless room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right next door for heart attack breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramp
Business
Schenectady, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Easy on the eyes

Although we as seniors would have liked a choice of TCM movies it wasn't there. We made with FOX News, & a few other News programs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the exits and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave - Super Dad
Business
Hampden, MA
Jun 6, 2011

Great experience

The hotel had the appearance of a hotel costing much more. The lobby was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a little limited though, and the breakfast area was somewhat small for the size of the hotel. The free airport shuttle arrived right on time and the driver was also friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennessee Transplant
Business
Tucson AZ
Dec 23, 2010

Only one complaint!

We were in room 428. Evidentally the hotel has had problems before with sewer like odors and haven't been able to or just haven't rectified the problem. They said "sometimes you smell it and sometimes you don't". Two nights before we left, we got back to our room to that fowl odor. We reported it to the front desk and they did offer to move us but we were exhausted so declined. The next night we experienced the same thing and were offered a move, but again we were too tired. The complaint is 'WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD THEY PUT PEOPLE IN A ROOM THAT HAS THAT KIND OF ODOR PROBLEM?' They were kind, I admit. Just thought you should know watch out when booking room 428. Other than that, we really enjoyed using [...] and will do so again. We were thrilled with your emails on our flights and so appreciative. We will probably stay there again when we return in a yr. It's the ideal place for those who just take the room to sleep....not to spend a lot of time in. Happy Holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to save money like I do, Walmart is close by along with Walgreens & the gas station is right next to the hotel. Also, got lucky with the Scratchers and won some money to pay back on this trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.E. KY
Sep 1, 2010

Excellent location to Airport

Just an overnight stay on the way to airport. Excellent loaction and check in was quick and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clear lake, mn
Apr 28, 2010

Excellent

A little older Country Suite location but still has the service and accommodations consistent with newer locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 7, 2010

Quick Trip

The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. The sink and bath tub were slow to drain which was really my only minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top