$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

3 stars
10150 Airport Pkwy, 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Location for flying out excellent.

We stay overnight twice per year due to proximity to Tri-Cities Regional Airport. The rooms are... See full review

  • Deanman
  • Dec 10, 2013
Wonderfully surprized

Staff were all very professional, and went out of their way to help us locate an address that was... See full review

  • Tuggles
  • Apr 19, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri-Cities Airport was recently named a 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Nestled between the Appalachians and Great Smoky Mountains near Bristol, Kingsport, and Johnson City, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport is just minutes from such popular attractions as the historic Allandale Mansion and Warrior's Path State Park. From here, visit Boone Lake and Bays Mountain Nature Park. Reach Bristol Motor Speedway and Muddy Creek Motocross Course in just a short drive. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping at Kingsport Town Center Mall. The towering La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri-Cities Airport has comfortable and spacious rooms with many useful amenities including free high speed Internet access, hair dryer, and iron/board. We have a well-equipped fitness center and a sparkling outdoor pool for use at your leisure. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, arranged by our courteous staff. Shuttle service to Tri-Cities Regional Airport is available from 5am-1am daily. We are the perfect destination for visitors to Meadowview Conference Center and the Home Shopping Network Distribution Center. Located off I-81 (exit 63) beside Cracker Barrel.

Hotel Map

36.5045 -82.4308
Nearby airports
Tri-Cities Regional Airport, (TRI), 1.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk , phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuggles
Terra Alta, WV
Apr 19, 2014

Wonderfully surprized

Staff were all very professional, and went out of their way to help us locate an address that was so new that it wasn't on any maps. I think the clerk called the local police station to get its location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rand1
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect for Business Travel

As a frequent biz traveler, this hotel was perfect for my needs -- clean, friendly, close to my meeting location and great cost, especially for the Tri-City area where selection is limited compared to more urban areas. I highly recommend. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanman
SE, KY
Dec 10, 2013

Location for flying out excellent.

We stay overnight twice per year due to proximity to Tri-Cities Regional Airport. The rooms are always clean and the Manager is consistently helpful. My wife left her iPhone charger and since we live in Ky. it would have been expensive to return for retrieval. The manager found the item and returned promptly at no cost to us. Thanksgiving was a busy time but she made it uneventful and just like being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gbiddi.
Houston
Oct 3, 2013

La Quinta's great place when traveling with dogs

Like most La Quinta's the Kingsport Tri-city La Quinta was a great stop for us traveling with two small dogs. They are very open and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DallasJohn
Business
Dallas
Jan 31, 2013

Close to Airport & Clean

Pretty straight forward process. Check-in was extremely easy and staff is friendly. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leaveyourpetsathome
Indiana
Dec 31, 2012

Great

Very clean hotel with great service. I only have two complaints, and only one of those was under the control of the hotel staff. 1. The hotel allows pets- not a problem because most pet owners are responsible- but one irresponsible owner allowed their dog to bark for over thirty minutes one morning. Some people just amaze me. 2. We stayed for 4 nights and on 2 of the days our coffee was not replaced for the next morning. No biggy since they have a nice free cont. breakfast. Overall we had a very nice stay and is a great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boomer 9
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 24, 2012

Convenient Yet I would stay elsewhere

I stayed only one night for a business trip. I requested a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room without being informed of the change. I am pregnant and allergic to smoke so had I been informed I would have stayed elsewhere. I reek of cigarettes as I walk into the first of 3 important meetings. The location is convenient to the airport, but is next to a large truck stop and just off the interstate so there is a lot of noise from the semis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bunnynz
new zealand
Sep 19, 2012

great value

Stayed one night en route to end destination, great hotel for a stopover. Minor hiccup when first allocated room that hadnt been cleaned. Very quickly rectified situation. Clean, comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Krazy Kriste
Johnson City TN
Jun 18, 2012

Weekend Stay

For the quality of the hotel, I think the price was a bit high. The hallways smelled like smoke each evening and we were not aware that pets could stay in the rooms and we have a child that is highly allergic to animal hair and he coughed and demonstrated other symptoms through the night. The pool was nice and the people were friendly and helpful. It was great to have resturants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel and Wendys are in walking distance of the hotel. We had desert at the Cracker Barrel which was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clikhapy
Business
Chattanooga tn
May 21, 2012

a lot of things that need improvement

Rude front desk staff-- blamed my smoky stinky room on the fact that I was staying two nights. Apparently if I was staying one night, my room wouldn't be that gross? I said I have a 5 mo old baby who will not be breathing that so figure it out. Rude cleaning staff. Refused to move cleaning cart so we could get by and leave with our arms full .. maintenance guy moved it for us. Friendly maintenance guy! Entire floor smells like smoke. Requested non smoking--was told it might not be possible despite our reservations, new room floor stank too like mold and smoke but not as strong as first room they put us in. Bugs in room. Ew cockroaches pillow top beds? Is that what you call springs jumping into my back during the night? Allergic to the body soap. Beware. Waffles were yummy! got a dirty look when we asked for an extra towel. Closet door in room would only open with full body force of my husband! Bathroom not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella vital! Delicious Italian restaurant in Johnson city with excellent service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top