$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Comfort Inn South

2 stars
4624 Fairlane Dr., Kingsport, TN 37663
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
TN Traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was better than the a enrage continental fare at... See full review

  • Yankee Gal
  • Apr 21, 2013
Easy access

Easy access to Interstate but not right on highway. See full review

  • 7states in one day
  • Sep 13, 2011
Newly renovated hotel includes business center, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Guest Laundry, and Wireless high-speed internet in all public areas. All guest rooms include free high speed internet, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, and coffee makers. Hotel is adjacent to Perkins Restaurant where guest receive 10% off with room key. Conveniently located five minutes from Tri-Cities Regional Airport and Eastman Chemical Company. 15 minutes to East TN. State University and Bristol Motor Speedway.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.477 -82.4927
Nearby airports
Tri-City Regional Airport, (TRI), 5.00, MI, S; Mcghee Tyson Arpt., (TYS), 99.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Johnson City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rednoldone
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 1, 2011

Big Problem!!!

Don't give them your credit card!!!! This was a prepaid trip but they asked for my CC for incidentals upon check-in. After I checked out I saw they charged me $915.09 for my prepaid stay. I called to get it fixed and was told they would refund my CC, but it took over 3 days to get the refund after I caught the error. They could not even explain why they charged the card in the first place. Maids do a poor job cleaning the rooms too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Gal
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 21, 2013

TN Traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was better than the a enrage continental fare at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rednoldone
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 1, 2011

Big Problem!!!

Don't give them your credit card!!!! This was a prepaid trip but they asked for my CC for incidentals upon check-in. After I checked out I saw they charged me $915.09 for my prepaid stay. I called to get it fixed and was told they would refund my CC, but it took over 3 days to get the refund after I caught the error. They could not even explain why they charged the card in the first place. Maids do a poor job cleaning the rooms too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7states in one day
TX
Sep 13, 2011

Easy access

Easy access to Interstate but not right on highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7states in one day
TX
Sep 13, 2011

Easy access

Easy access to Interstate but not right on highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top