$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Americourt Hotel - Kingsport , TN

3 stars
1900 American Way, Kingsport, TN 37660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
4 reviews
NO Ice - Really

I looked at the lay out of this place after getting to our room, I wanted some ice and maybe a... See full review

  • rickval
  • Mar 26, 2012
Overcharged without a wakeup call

We were charged more than what we were told.......We paid upon arrival and received our paperwork.... See full review

  • M L Mattingly
  • Mar 25, 2013
Located on Stone Drive in Kingsport with the friendliest staff Complimentary HOT Breakfast served 600 AM - 900 AM Free airport shuttle available 7am-11pm Free local calls and fax service available Spacious deluxe guest rooms some with tempur pedic mattresses Complete meeting banquet reception facilities Magnolia Dining Room Lunch served daily 11am-2pm Lobby bar on premises Outdoor Pool Drive up and courtyard guest rooms 2 floors exterior corridors High Speed Wireless Internet Data port and voice mail in each room Same day laundry dry cleaning services. Hiking jogging and bicycling nearby on greenbelt Access to Gold Star Fitness and Racquetball Club. Located within 1-4 mile of Twenty Restaurants. SPECIAL NOTE Nascar Races and other special events. Please call hotel direct for availability for these dates at 423-245-0271.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americourt Hotel - Kingsport , TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Americourt Hotel - Kingsport , TN Rooms

2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Services
Business center
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Americourt Hotel - Kingsport , TN

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Americourt Hotel - Kingsport , TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M L Mattingly
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 25, 2013

Overcharged without a wakeup call

We were charged more than what we were told.......We paid upon arrival and received our paperwork. We get home and checked our account to find a 230.00 additional charge from our checking account via debit card............The manager will not answer calls....have tried to call 4 times......So I guess I am chalking this up to a bad experience. Also don't ask for a wake-up call..you won't get one........Tried 2 nights in a row, never happened.........No alarm clock in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americourt Hotel - Kingsport , TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed from Md
Business
Maryland
Jun 19, 2012

What a dump

This place does not deserve one star. The carpet was torn and dirty, the bathroom floor looked like it hadn;t been cleaned in weeks, the wall paper near the door was peeling and stained and the overall condition was terrible. We stayed only one night and checked out early the next morning, attended a family reunion in the afternoon then drove 8 and 1/2 hours rather than spend another night. I really have nothing positive to say about this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americourt Hotel - Kingsport , TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rickval
Business
Massillon, Ohio
Mar 26, 2012

NO Ice - Really

I looked at the lay out of this place after getting to our room, I wanted some ice and maybe a snack. ALL of the vending machines listed and all the Ice machines listed were not there - after I walked around the place for a while (instead of resting after driving for 7 hours). I called up to the desk and was told I would have to go back to the main desk for Ice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Places to eat all over the place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americourt Hotel - Kingsport , TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dugan
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 20, 2012

In for the race

It's OK for the race but that would be all I would stay here for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top