Super 8 Johnson City ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$46
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
2.8 /5
Overall score
58%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

This Super 8 is located in Johnson City, less than one mile from the city mall and 14 miles from the Tri-Cities Regional Airport and Bristol Motor Speedway. We offer an excellent location close to area fishing, golf, local entertainment and 2 four star restaurants. We feature Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Super Start Breakfast, Interior Corridors, Free Parking, 24 Hour Front Desk, Suites and RV/Truck Parking, Pets Allowed for a fee, No Pool. All rooms include- Microwaves and Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Cable TV with HBO and Free Local Telephone calls. Restaurants, shopping, barber/beauty shops, bars and lounges are all nearby.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.1 / 5
$36
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$52
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$51
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$54

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • Business center
  • Security

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Microwave
  • Over sized rooms
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

2.8 /5 Overall score

58% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 2.8/5
  • Location: 3.4/5
  • Value: 2.8/5

Family trip

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 21, 2015
I would give a positive review if I knew for sure the door to the parking lot had a lock that worked.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Overnight

Would recommend Mon, Jul 27, 2015
Not bad for the price. I slept well and everything I needed was there.

| Hereford Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quick trip

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 17, 2015
The room was clean and inexpensive. It was small for a handicap room and was tight for my husbands wheelchair. The shower chair was not tall enough or sturdy enough for him to use. Ok if you are not handicapped and need an inexpensive place to stay

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

BED BUGS

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 3, 2013
THIS IS THE WORST MOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. I BITTEN NUMEROUS OF TIMES BY BED BUGS. THIS MOTEL IS VERY NASTY. I DON'T CARE IF YOU ARE JUST PASSING THROUGH YOU WILL REGRET YOUR STAY. I STAYED AT THIS MOTEL IN MAY OF THIS YEAR AND I AM STILL DEALING WITH THIS PROBLEM AND I WILL CONTINUE TO FIGHT THIS MATTER. PLEASE I ADVISE ANYONE NOT TO LOGDE HERE ARE YOU WILL BE SORRY.

| ALABAMA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Too expensive

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 16, 2013
Seems like every time I have to stay at a motel in Johnson City that they have the rates jacked way up for some stupid "special event". If they pull this garbage on me next time I won't stay in JC ever again.

| Lewiston, Idaho Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good Place To Stay.

Would recommend Mon, Apr 16, 2012
If you are just passing thru and need a place to stay for the night this is an excellent choice.

Dining

Lots of familiar chain eateries near by.

| Fayetteville, NC Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very nice place. could use a pool on the hot days

Would recommend Tue, Aug 30, 2011
The person at the front desk told me next time to call them direct and make any reservations and save 30 to 40 % off the rates you charged. If we go again we will sure do that.

| Portland, OR, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

basic motel

Would recommend Sat, May 22, 2010
Nothing outstanding, but room and facilities were clean and well kept. Refrigerator, MW, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board in room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Skimpy continental breakfast but did have make-your-own waffles.

| San Diego, Ca. Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

asi asi

Would recommend Sat, May 1, 2010
Everything went fairly well, only 2 complaints were that there were not enough pillows on the bed, and the amounts of shampoo and soap in the room were too small.

| Jonesvillle Va Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

15 Minutes from Bristol

Would recommend Thu, Mar 25, 2010
Staff were friendly.

| Central Illinois Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Memorial Center 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 01:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$46
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016