$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Super 8 Johnson City

2 stars
View map of 108 Wesley Street, Johnson City, TN 37601-1718

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Very nice place. could use a pool on the hot days

The person at the front desk told me next time to call them direct and make any reservations and... See full review

  • L. David
  • Aug 30, 2011
Quick trip

The room was clean and inexpensive. It was small for a handicap room and was tight for my husbands... See full review

  • Rebecca S.
  • Jun 17, 2015
This Super 8 is located in Johnson City, less than one mile from the city mall and 14 miles from the Tri-Cities Regional Airport and Bristol Motor Speedway. We offer an excellent location close to area fishing, golf, local entertainment and 2 four star restaurants. We feature Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Super Start Breakfast, Interior Corridors, Free Parking, 24 Hour Front Desk, Suites and RV/Truck Parking, Pets Allowed for a fee, No Pool. All rooms include- Microwaves and Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Cable TV with HBO and Free Local Telephone calls. Restaurants, shopping, barber/beauty shops, bars and lounges are all nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Johnson City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Memorial Center: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Johnson City

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. David
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Very nice place. could use a pool on the hot days

The person at the front desk told me next time to call them direct and make any reservations and save 30 to 40 % off the rates you charged. If we go again we will sure do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca S.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Quick trip

The room was clean and inexpensive. It was small for a handicap room and was tight for my husbands wheelchair. The shower chair was not tall enough or sturdy enough for him to use. Ok if you are not handicapped and need an inexpensive place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GAYLED
Business
ALABAMA
Sep 3, 2013

BED BUGS

THIS IS THE WORST MOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. I BITTEN NUMEROUS OF TIMES BY BED BUGS. THIS MOTEL IS VERY NASTY. I DON'T CARE IF YOU ARE JUST PASSING THROUGH YOU WILL REGRET YOUR STAY. I STAYED AT THIS MOTEL IN MAY OF THIS YEAR AND I AM STILL DEALING WITH THIS PROBLEM AND I WILL CONTINUE TO FIGHT THIS MATTER. PLEASE I ADVISE ANYONE NOT TO LOGDE HERE ARE YOU WILL BE SORRY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joeschmotrucker
Business
Lewiston, Idaho
Jun 16, 2013

Too expensive

Seems like every time I have to stay at a motel in Johnson City that they have the rates jacked way up for some stupid "special event". If they pull this garbage on me next time I won't stay in JC ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ricc
Business
Indy
Dec 10, 2012

You get what you paid for

No electrical outlets to charged my phone! I have to unplug the microwave and move things around to b able to charge my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDavis
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Apr 16, 2012

Good Place To Stay.

If you are just passing thru and need a place to stay for the night this is an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of familiar chain eateries near by.

Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. David
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Very nice place. could use a pool on the hot days

The person at the front desk told me next time to call them direct and make any reservations and save 30 to 40 % off the rates you charged. If we go again we will sure do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca.
May 22, 2010

basic motel

Nothing outstanding, but room and facilities were clean and well kept. Refrigerator, MW, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board in room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Skimpy continental breakfast but did have make-your-own waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last minute tenant
Business
Jonesvillle Va
May 1, 2010

asi asi

Everything went fairly well, only 2 complaints were that there were not enough pillows on the bed, and the amounts of shampoo and soap in the room were too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Mar 25, 2010

15 Minutes from Bristol

Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Oct 3, 2009

Comfortable place at the end of the day

I was going to the National Storytelling Festival in Jonesboro, TN, about 10 miles away. This place was relatively close and a descent price: I didn't want to pay much since I would only be sleeping there. Basic hotel. Comfortable beds; staff very kind and accommodating. I wish they had protein and something other than sugary cereal for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top