$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

3 stars
2 ORR COURT, JOHNSON CITY, TN 37615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
Room comfort

I have stayed a few different holiday inn express in different states. And have rec the same... See full review

  • CGR63
  • Jun 3, 2013
Great place, stay there

Right off the express way but NO noise in the hotel. Centrally located to MANY restaurants and... See full review

  • Rich10
  • Aug 15, 2011
Discover the Magic of the Blue Ridge Mountains You'll find our hotel nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains in northeastern Tennessee, just off Interstate 26. In a city that flourishes with tradition and history, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN lets you "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford. Companies like Kroger, General Shale Brick, Siemens, and Eastman, as well as other Tri-Cities businesses, are all just minutes from our hotel. Stay productive in Johnson City, TN by visiting our 24-hour business center with Internet access, computer, fax, copy and printing services. We have a 400-square foot meeting room that accommodates up to 20 people comfortably. From visiting historic Jonesborough and the fun Wetlands Waterpark to attending races at Bristol Motor Speedway and exploring the magnificent Appalachian Mountains at one of our local lakes, there are a wide range of activities for our hotel's guests in Johnson City, TN to enjoy. Be sure to explore Bays Mountain and the Rocky Mount Historic Site, as well. At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN, experience the best of this historic train depot town's vibrant culture with a name you trust. Unwind and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, or recharge in our well-appointed 24-hour fitness center. "Stay Smart" and enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi access, as well as our hotel's outstanding customer service.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.3759 -82.4289
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 0.00, MI; Tri-City Reigional Airport, (TRI), 0.00, MI; Knoxville - McGee-Tyson Airport, (TYS), 0.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Memorial Center: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich10
Rochester NY
Aug 15, 2011

Great place, stay there

Right off the express way but NO noise in the hotel. Centrally located to MANY restaurants and cheap gas. I strongly recommend it. It is a brand new place. Internet bandwidth was good, breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, ham, pancakes, juice, muffins, etc. Coffee was GREAT (and I'm a coffee snob)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Steak house, 2 exits down the road (2 miles). GREAT steak. Draft beer was only 1.75 (good too)

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich10
Rochester NY
Aug 15, 2011

Great place, stay there

Right off the express way but NO noise in the hotel. Centrally located to MANY restaurants and cheap gas. I strongly recommend it. It is a brand new place. Internet bandwidth was good, breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, ham, pancakes, juice, muffins, etc. Coffee was GREAT (and I'm a coffee snob)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Steak house, 2 exits down the road (2 miles). GREAT steak. Draft beer was only 1.75 (good too)

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neat Freak!
Illinois
Jul 2, 2011

newer, therefore nicer!

This hotel presents a neat, newer appearance. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed at this location two other times while visiting our friends and this location would be our first choice again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neat Freak!
Illinois
Jul 2, 2011

newer, therefore nicer!

This hotel presents a neat, newer appearance. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed at this location two other times while visiting our friends and this location would be our first choice again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, Alabama
Nov 29, 2010

Worked out very well for me

Everything worked out well for us. This location is very convenient to my son's family and provided us with a choice of resturants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, Alabama
Nov 29, 2010

Worked out very well for me

Everything worked out well for us. This location is very convenient to my son's family and provided us with a choice of resturants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
shepherdstown,wv
Sep 24, 2010

Great stop along the way to vacation

Friendly desk staff and housekeeping staff. Evening desk clerk gave great recommendation for local restaurant. Breakfast in the a.m. was a notch above the usual. New, spotless hotel. We spent the night enroute to a weekend in the Smokies, couldn't have asked for better value for the money. VERY important is the smoke-free premises. We did not use the fitness center, pool, or business center but all three looked more than adequate Better than other Holiday Inn Express sites we've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby shopping area with good chain restaurants, local restaurant, Barnes and Noble.

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
shepherdstown,wv
Sep 24, 2010

Great stop along the way to vacation

Friendly desk staff and housekeeping staff. Evening desk clerk gave great recommendation for local restaurant. Breakfast in the a.m. was a notch above the usual. New, spotless hotel. We spent the night enroute to a weekend in the Smokies, couldn't have asked for better value for the money. VERY important is the smoke-free premises. We did not use the fitness center, pool, or business center but all three looked more than adequate Better than other Holiday Inn Express sites we've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby shopping area with good chain restaurants, local restaurant, Barnes and Noble.

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Organichombre
Louisville, Ky
Aug 9, 2010

Holiday Innn Express

We were able to check in early on a Saturday, the staff was very nice and responsive to requests, the breakfast was awesome (little different each morning), the hotel is only a year old so while the landscaping was lean, the place was immaculate and well cared for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Organichombre
Louisville, Ky
Aug 9, 2010

Holiday Innn Express

We were able to check in early on a Saturday, the staff was very nice and responsive to requests, the breakfast was awesome (little different each morning), the hotel is only a year old so while the landscaping was lean, the place was immaculate and well cared for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top