$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

3 stars
View map of 2 Orr Court, Johnson City, TN 37615

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Room comfort

I have stayed a few different holiday inn express in different states. And have rec the same... See full review

  • CGR63
  • Jun 3, 2013
Great place, stay there

Right off the express way but NO noise in the hotel. Centrally located to MANY restaurants and... See full review

  • Rich10
  • Aug 15, 2011
Discover all that the Tri-Cities has to offer! Unwind and relax at Holiday Inn Express Johnson City, a charming retreat located just off I-26 yet nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy complimentary Beverages and snacks at our Managers Reception Every Tuesday and Wednesday. Make yourself at home and experience a peaceful nights rest in one of our bright, airy guest rooms. Upgrade to a suite to experience the soothing warmth of our in-room whirlpools. Take a few laps in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool, or recharge in our well-appointed 24-hour Fitness Center. "Stay Smart" and enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi access, as well as our hotel's outstanding customer service. While youre here, play a few holes on one of our several golf courses. Enjoy the thrills of the Bristol Motor Speedway or take in the beautiful history of Tennessee's oldest town, Jonesborough. Our hotel is only minutes away from East TN State University, and Quillen college of medicine. Also nearby is the Johnson City Medical Center, as well as Downtown where you will find places to visit like the Hands on Museum. Enjoy the thrilling NASCAR Race at the Bristol Motor Speedway that is nearby. Stay productive in Johnson City, TN by visiting our 24-hour Business Center with Internet access, computer, fax, copy and printing services. We have a 400-sq ft meeting room that accommodates up to 20 people comfortably.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Memorial Center: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
newark oh
Mar 22, 2010

OHNSON CITY 3/21/10

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGR63
Business
Springfield,ma
Jun 3, 2013

Room comfort

I have stayed a few different holiday inn express in different states. And have rec the same service and will chose them again when the time comes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich10
Business
Rochester NY
Aug 15, 2011

Great place, stay there

Right off the express way but NO noise in the hotel. Centrally located to MANY restaurants and cheap gas. I strongly recommend it. It is a brand new place. Internet bandwidth was good, breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, ham, pancakes, juice, muffins, etc. Coffee was GREAT (and I'm a coffee snob)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Steak house, 2 exits down the road (2 miles). GREAT steak. Draft beer was only 1.75 (good too)

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neat Freak!
Business
Illinois
Jul 2, 2011

newer, therefore nicer!

This hotel presents a neat, newer appearance. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed at this location two other times while visiting our friends and this location would be our first choice again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, Tn
Mar 27, 2011

College Road Trip

We were traveling due to bringing our son to see ETSU. The location was great for that. Only 10 minutes or less from the college. The staff was great and the complimentary breakfast was good:eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, cereal, waffles, juices, and more. There was a weight room and pool, although we didn't use them. The room was clean, but I did see a couple of ants. I was surprised, because the room really was clean. There was a microwave and a mini fridge, which was good because we had leftover food from eating out. We brought our laptop and there was no problem getting on the internet. The heat and air worked well and the bed was pretty comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, Alabama
Nov 29, 2010

Worked out very well for me

Everything worked out well for us. This location is very convenient to my son's family and provided us with a choice of resturants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John in Massachusetts
Business
Leominster, MA
Oct 22, 2010

Holiday Inn Express, Johnson City TN

Went to a family wedding in TN. Hotel was very clean, modern and service was excellent. Friendly people made the stay great! Continental-plus breakfast in the mornings hit the spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol TN

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shepherdstown,wv
Sep 24, 2010

Great stop along the way to vacation

Friendly desk staff and housekeeping staff. Evening desk clerk gave great recommendation for local restaurant. Breakfast in the a.m. was a notch above the usual. New, spotless hotel. We spent the night enroute to a weekend in the Smokies, couldn't have asked for better value for the money. VERY important is the smoke-free premises. We did not use the fitness center, pool, or business center but all three looked more than adequate Better than other Holiday Inn Express sites we've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby shopping area with good chain restaurants, local restaurant, Barnes and Noble.

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Organichombre
Business
Louisville, Ky
Aug 9, 2010

Holiday Innn Express

We were able to check in early on a Saturday, the staff was very nice and responsive to requests, the breakfast was awesome (little different each morning), the hotel is only a year old so while the landscaping was lean, the place was immaculate and well cared for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
Jun 23, 2010

In Town For A Wedding

In town for a family wedding. Chose this hotel due to location and on-line reviews. Hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and the rooms had a fridge, microwave and 42"flat screen TV. Fitness room was adequate and free breakfast a plus! I would definitley recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express JOHNSON CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark oh
Mar 22, 2010

OHNSON CITY 3/21/10

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top