$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

3 stars
4025 Hamilton Place, 4025 Hamilton Place, Johnson City, TN 37604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

The staff was extremely friendly. Room was clean. Check in and out went smoothly. The only... See full review

  • Fly Fishing Mike
  • Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful and spacious room,

The room was unexpectedly spacious and comfortable. And location was great. Close to restaurants... See full review

  • NCWS
  • Jul 23, 2013
If youre looking for Johnson City hotels, then you'll love our Courtyard Johnson City. Our hotel in Johnson City, Tennessee is just off I-81 and I-26, near East Tennessee State University (ETSU) and Quillen College of Medicine. We're also close to Johnson City Medical Center, as well as the Hands On Museum and Bristol Motor Speedway - home to NASCAR and NHRA races. Stay around town for the National Storytelling Festival, held each year in October. Our stylish Johnson City, TN hotel features an open, contemporary lobby with media pod booths, a business library, and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner options with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy patio seating around our fire pit, cook out in our BBQ area, relax in our pool, or work out in our fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know - our largest space hosts up to 50. Few Johnson City hotels can top our service and attention to detail, so make your reservation today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Memorial Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks beverages

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timmym
Business
Florida
Oct 18, 2012

Experience

Great new hotel with very pleasant staff. Recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of dining options close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Jul 19, 2010

Would go again

Very feng shui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCWS
Business
Mason ohio
Jul 23, 2013

Beautiful and spacious room,

The room was unexpectedly spacious and comfortable. And location was great. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giantear
Business
nashville,tn
Jun 21, 2010

hotel in Johnson City, TN

The hotel was new and lovely. The rooms were spacious and the furnishings were not just "standard hotel". I would stay here again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly Fishing Mike
Business
Haymarket, Virginia
Jun 23, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

The staff was extremely friendly. Room was clean. Check in and out went smoothly. The only compliant we have is about the hotel itself. The sound proofing of the rooms were not good as we could hear rather dominately the room above us; movements, walking, bathroom and other sounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ETSU Mom
Business
Nashville TN
Nov 22, 2010

Brand New Hotel

The hotel was very, very new. Everything was in working order and pleasing to the eye. I was the most disappointed that they did not serve breakfast with the room. I guess I misunderstood their information on the site. Other local hotels had a lower rate and provided breakfast. So I will probably stay somewhere else next time I visit my daughter at ETSU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top