$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

3 stars
View map of 2370 North Highland, 2370 North Highland, Jackson, TN 38305

Hotel Overview

La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-Jackson-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
31 reviews
on our way home

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. Everything we... See full review

  • Kimberly O.
  • Aug 2, 2015
Good rooms rude staff.

Rude front dsk. Most all else ok. they had very clean rooms, but the front desk lady was very rude,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 6, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located within minutes of Union University, Lane and Lambuth Colleges, and Jackson State Community College, the La Quinta Inn Jackson is the place to stay! Walk from here to Old Hickory Mall and to a variety of eateries for all tastes. Visit nearby Casey Jones Museum and the Rockabilly Museum. Pringles Park Baseball is only two miles and it is only a short drive to the archeological wonders of Pinson Mounds State Park. For secure interior corridor entrances and lots of amenities, stay at the La Quinta Inn Jackson. All rooms come with a Coffeemaker, special lighting, free local calls, and more. Find fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk. We have a sparkling Outdoor Pool and guests receive passes to Gold's Gym, our treat. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby every morning along with your own copy of USA Today. We are off I-40, four miles south of downtown, just half a mile from Harley Davidson. Other nearby businesses include Kirkland's, Proctor & Gamble, DeVilbiss Air Power Company, and Dement Construction. Bus, RV, and Tuck parking available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson also booked these hotels.

★★★
$71
3.1 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$50
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$51
2.5 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$101
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$119
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$70
2.9 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$93
4.3 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 6 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly O.
Family
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

on our way home

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. Everything we expect from a La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of Army Graduate
Family
Newport, VA
Sep 13, 2014

on our way to oklahoma

For the most part a comfortable stay. The big inconvienence was the knob broken off the heating and cooling unit. We walked in to a 55 degree room and had to resort to adjusting the temperature with a pair of tweezers. An older hotel with some carpet stains,but everything else was clean. Breakfast was filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4TX travelers
Family
Austin, Texas
Aug 19, 2014

Not worth it

Blood stains on carpet, toilet seat falling off, mold on ceiling, dirty bathroom, & horrible "complementary" breakfast. We would never waste money on this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbf
Family
Nashville, TN
Jun 10, 2011

Reasonable and friendly

Best places to eat: Old Country Store at Casey Jones and The Spaghetti House

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is located on three streets with I-40 and an a By-Pass circling the city.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Missouri
May 16, 2011

Good price

Conveinently located, room was comfortable but the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. The price was the best at the time we were looking for a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arkansas
Mar 24, 2011

La Quinta Inn Jackson, TN

Our family stayed at this hotel one night as we were passing through Tennessee on our way to North Carolina. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was satisfactory (not the best we've had, but definitely not the worst either). It met our needs for that night, and it was a good place to stay for the price. The front desk was able to book us a less expensive room for our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia Beach,VA
Feb 3, 2011

The remodel wing in the hotel is great

The new wing of the hotel that was remodel was great. The last time I stayed there the room was old and very uncomfortable. But this time I can was very happy with my room. The only thing is that they need to get more channels for the T.V..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mountain Hime, AR 72653
Dec 6, 2010

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaron wojo
Family
russellville, ar
Jul 20, 2009

great price for a very nice hotel

nice, friendly staff. did not bring our dog, but nice that you accept pets. enjoyed the cont. breakfast. very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy V.
Family
Mineola, Texas
Jun 24, 2009

Great Place!

The location was just off Interstate about 2 blocks, entrance was a little hard to negotiate, property was clean, close to several resturants, staff friendly,stayed in front 3rd floor room didn't notice any traffic noise, nice & quiet, pillow top beds were very comfortable, nice 25" TV, elevator sorta slow but no big deal, nice variety continental breakfast didn't eat there went to resturant. Overall a very pleasant experience. Would recommend it and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The ones I remember was Shooneys, Waffle House, Taco Bell and about 3 other resturants. Pretty nice neighborhood, a little traffic congestion in morning & afternoon work traffic.

Back to menu Return to top