$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

3 stars
2370 North Highland, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
40 reviews
Route 66 road trip

Very convenient. Great if you have pets traveling with you. See full review

  • First time Rt 66 traveler
  • Apr 10, 2014
Great overnight stay

We are traveling cross country from NY to LA and we just needed a room to get a meal, check emails... See full review

  • Cr. Country Travelers
  • Jan 10, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located within minutes of Union University, Lane and Lambuth Colleges, and Jackson State University, the La Quinta Inn Jackson is the place to stay! Walk from here to Old Hickory Mall and to a variety of eateries for all tastes. Visit nearby Casey Jones Museum and the Rockabilly Museum. Pringles Park Baseball is only two miles and it is only a short drive to the archeological wonders of Pinson Mounds State Park. For secure interior corridor entrances and lots of amenities, stay at the La Quinta Inn Jackson. All rooms come with a Coffeemaker, special lighting, free local calls, and more. Find fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk. We have a sparkling Outdoor Pool and guests receive passes to Gold's Gym, our treat. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby every morning along with your own copy of USA Today. We are off I-40, four miles south of downtown, just half a mile from Harley Davidson. Other nearby businesses include Kirkland's, Proctor & Gamble, DeVilbiss Air Power Company, and Dement Construction. Bus, RV, and Tuck parking available.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6683 -88.8293
Nearby airports
McKellar-Sipes Regional Airport, (MKL), 12.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phinnie
Ashland, MS
Jun 16, 2014

anniversity get away

The room was clean and comfort. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Rt 66 traveler
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2014

Route 66 road trip

Very convenient. Great if you have pets traveling with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cr. Country Travelers
Jackson, Tenn
Jan 10, 2014

Great overnight stay

We are traveling cross country from NY to LA and we just needed a room to get a meal, check emails and get a good night's sleep. We were directed to a great restaurant very close by that was delicious and reasonable and the room was immaculate and quiet. The next morning we had a nice breakfast of fresh waffles and yogurt and we were off for our next day. We wanted no complications and got it at the right price which included a free breakfast and internet. The Marriott could learn something from this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Billys

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miss clean
Minnesota
Apr 25, 2012

La Quinta Inn Jackson Tennese Next to GROSS

Staff was nice but the place was Gross. The entry, the front desk area the breakfast area, and the hall and elevator were not touch the whole 4 days I was there. Plenty of staff standing around talking but no one working except desk person. I did not except the room I had to be changed to another room. This room at least had clean sheet and the bath room was fairly clean so I took it because I had no choice(although I cleaned the room my self before I could touch any thing. Every thing hadn't been cleaned in ages. Window ledge lamps behind the TV desk and dresser. Put towels on floor to walk on. You take it from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubberduck
Woodville tx.
Jan 24, 2011

Great hotel for the price

Good place to stay for a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubberduck
Woodville tx.
Jan 24, 2011

Great hotel for the price

Good place to stay for a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2010

Great experience

The staff was extremely helpful with dinner recommendations and some items we forgot to bring that they found for us in the hotel (ie: lotion and toothpaste) and were overall so kind! Breakfast in the morning was great too, after being on the road it was nice to have some healthy options (fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt) and also waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2010

Great experience

The staff was extremely helpful with dinner recommendations and some items we forgot to bring that they found for us in the hotel (ie: lotion and toothpaste) and were overall so kind! Breakfast in the morning was great too, after being on the road it was nice to have some healthy options (fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt) and also waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
oregon
Sep 29, 2009

not happy

staff was old and not helpful and hotel was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
oregon
Sep 29, 2009

not happy

staff was old and not helpful and hotel was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top