$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

3 stars
View map of 2370 North Highland, 2370 North Highland, Jackson, TN 38305

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Good rooms rude staff.

Rude front dsk. Most all else ok. they had very clean rooms, but the front desk lady was very rude,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 6, 2014
Route 66 road trip

Very convenient. Great if you have pets traveling with you. See full review

  • First time Rt 66 traveler
  • Apr 10, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located within minutes of Union University, Lane and Lambuth Colleges, and Jackson State Community College, the La Quinta Inn Jackson is the place to stay! Walk from here to Old Hickory Mall and to a variety of eateries for all tastes. Visit nearby Casey Jones Museum and the Rockabilly Museum. Pringles Park Baseball is only two miles and it is only a short drive to the archeological wonders of Pinson Mounds State Park. For secure interior corridor entrances and lots of amenities, stay at the La Quinta Inn Jackson. All rooms come with a Coffeemaker, special lighting, free local calls, and more. Find fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk. We have a sparkling Outdoor Pool and guests receive passes to Gold's Gym, our treat. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby every morning along with your own copy of USA Today. We are off I-40, four miles south of downtown, just half a mile from Harley Davidson. Other nearby businesses include Kirkland's, Proctor & Gamble, DeVilbiss Air Power Company, and Dement Construction. Bus, RV, and Tuck parking available.

Top hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

Great location!

We were there for a short period of time. On our way thru to AR. I liked the location, very clos to dining. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WalMart is just a short distance over on Vann. Walgreens is about 2 miles, Kroger about 1.5 miles and fuel just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2010

Great experience

The staff was extremely helpful with dinner recommendations and some items we forgot to bring that they found for us in the hotel (ie: lotion and toothpaste) and were overall so kind! Breakfast in the morning was great too, after being on the road it was nice to have some healthy options (fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt) and also waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cr. Country Travelers
Business
Jackson, Tenn
Jan 10, 2014

Great overnight stay

We are traveling cross country from NY to LA and we just needed a room to get a meal, check emails and get a good night's sleep. We were directed to a great restaurant very close by that was delicious and reasonable and the room was immaculate and quiet. The next morning we had a nice breakfast of fresh waffles and yogurt and we were off for our next day. We wanted no complications and got it at the right price which included a free breakfast and internet. The Marriott could learn something from this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Billys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Rt 66 traveler
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2014

Route 66 road trip

Very convenient. Great if you have pets traveling with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatriciaD
Business
NYC
May 3, 2012

Lacking the friendly welcome

The night desk clerk/woman wasn't at the front desk when we arrived. I had to call out "Hello, anyone here?" and then she showed up from behind the room of the front desk She was unfriendly and somber and looked like we were bothering her by being there. Twice she asked if we had any pets, like as if the first time I said no, wasn't good enough. You should hire better people there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cricfreak
Business
Little rock
May 28, 2012

Overnight stop

Rooms were clean, good wifi signal, very good value for money @ 60$ a night. Breakfast was ordinary, but alright. All in all, a good place to take some rest on the way on i40

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy V.
Business
Mineola, Texas
Jun 24, 2009

Great Place!

The location was just off Interstate about 2 blocks, entrance was a little hard to negotiate, property was clean, close to several resturants, staff friendly,stayed in front 3rd floor room didn't notice any traffic noise, nice & quiet, pillow top beds were very comfortable, nice 25" TV, elevator sorta slow but no big deal, nice variety continental breakfast didn't eat there went to resturant. Overall a very pleasant experience. Would recommend it and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The ones I remember was Shooneys, Waffle House, Taco Bell and about 3 other resturants. Pretty nice neighborhood, a little traffic congestion in morning & afternoon work traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach,VA
Feb 3, 2011

The remodel wing in the hotel is great

The new wing of the hotel that was remodel was great. The last time I stayed there the room was old and very uncomfortable. But this time I can was very happy with my room. The only thing is that they need to get more channels for the T.V..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain Hime, AR 72653
Dec 6, 2010

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbf
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 10, 2011

Reasonable and friendly

Best places to eat: Old Country Store at Casey Jones and The Spaghetti House

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is located on three streets with I-40 and an a By-Pass circling the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top