$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

3 stars
2370 North Highland, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
40 reviews
Route 66 road trip

Very convenient. Great if you have pets traveling with you. See full review

  • First time Rt 66 traveler
  • Apr 10, 2014
Great overnight stay

We are traveling cross country from NY to LA and we just needed a room to get a meal, check emails... See full review

  • Cr. Country Travelers
  • Jan 10, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located within minutes of Union University, Lane and Lambuth Colleges, and Jackson State University, the La Quinta Inn Jackson is the place to stay! Walk from here to Old Hickory Mall and to a variety of eateries for all tastes. Visit nearby Casey Jones Museum and the Rockabilly Museum. Pringles Park Baseball is only two miles and it is only a short drive to the archeological wonders of Pinson Mounds State Park. For secure interior corridor entrances and lots of amenities, stay at the La Quinta Inn Jackson. All rooms come with a Coffeemaker, special lighting, free local calls, and more. Find fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk. We have a sparkling Outdoor Pool and guests receive passes to Gold's Gym, our treat. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby every morning along with your own copy of USA Today. We are off I-40, four miles south of downtown, just half a mile from Harley Davidson. Other nearby businesses include Kirkland's, Proctor & Gamble, DeVilbiss Air Power Company, and Dement Construction. Bus, RV, and Tuck parking available.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6683 -88.8293
Nearby airports
McKellar-Sipes Regional Airport, (MKL), 12.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatriciaD
NYC
May 3, 2012

Lacking the friendly welcome

The night desk clerk/woman wasn't at the front desk when we arrived. I had to call out "Hello, anyone here?" and then she showed up from behind the room of the front desk She was unfriendly and somber and looked like we were bothering her by being there. Twice she asked if we had any pets, like as if the first time I said no, wasn't good enough. You should hire better people there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbf
Nashville, TN
Jun 10, 2011

Reasonable and friendly

Best places to eat: Old Country Store at Casey Jones and The Spaghetti House

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is located on three streets with I-40 and an a By-Pass circling the city.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbf
Nashville, TN
Jun 10, 2011

Reasonable and friendly

Best places to eat: Old Country Store at Casey Jones and The Spaghetti House

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is located on three streets with I-40 and an a By-Pass circling the city.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
Jun 6, 2011

expected better

we were put in a smoking room. the fire alarm went off. the elevator didnt work. we had a trailer and had to park in the driveway. the bed sheets were clean but not much else in the room was. there was a pool, people seemed to be enjoying it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a waffle house within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
Jun 6, 2011

expected better

we were put in a smoking room. the fire alarm went off. the elevator didnt work. we had a trailer and had to park in the driveway. the bed sheets were clean but not much else in the room was. there was a pool, people seemed to be enjoying it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a waffle house within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
May 16, 2011

Good price

Conveinently located, room was comfortable but the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. The price was the best at the time we were looking for a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
May 16, 2011

Good price

Conveinently located, room was comfortable but the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. The price was the best at the time we were looking for a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Mar 24, 2011

La Quinta Inn Jackson, TN

Our family stayed at this hotel one night as we were passing through Tennessee on our way to North Carolina. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was satisfactory (not the best we've had, but definitely not the worst either). It met our needs for that night, and it was a good place to stay for the price. The front desk was able to book us a less expensive room for our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Mar 24, 2011

La Quinta Inn Jackson, TN

Our family stayed at this hotel one night as we were passing through Tennessee on our way to North Carolina. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was satisfactory (not the best we've had, but definitely not the worst either). It met our needs for that night, and it was a good place to stay for the price. The front desk was able to book us a less expensive room for our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach,VA
Feb 3, 2011

The remodel wing in the hotel is great

The new wing of the hotel that was remodel was great. The last time I stayed there the room was old and very uncomfortable. But this time I can was very happy with my room. The only thing is that they need to get more channels for the T.V..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach,VA
Feb 3, 2011

The remodel wing in the hotel is great

The new wing of the hotel that was remodel was great. The last time I stayed there the room was old and very uncomfortable. But this time I can was very happy with my room. The only thing is that they need to get more channels for the T.V..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top