$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Days Inn Jackson

2 stars
1919 Highway-45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Extremely Well Pleased

We were delighted with our stay at Days Inn in Jackson, Tennessee. They went beyond what is... See full review

  • Momma Drue
  • May 2, 2014
Good Stay

When we walked in, the room looked clean, smelled clean. The bed was clean and well made. The... See full review

  • Bro. Dave
  • Jul 27, 2013
Enjoy our many hotel amenities. The inns location is convenient to sites of interest in and around Jackson. Historical and cultural sites are located within a few minutes to an hour away. An 18 hole golf course is located within the city. Excellent restaurants and shopping are only a walk away. Shiloh National Military Park is an hours drive south of our hotel. This Jackson location is convenient to many fun and interesting activities. We offer a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Coffee makers, and Microwaves and Fridges in all of our rooms.

Hotel Map

35.6556 -88.8721
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Jackson

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work
Business
Lexington, KY
Jul 15, 2014

Interesting stay.

Arrived late and staff was really unfriendly. Not in the best area of town, and our door that was an outside entry, didn't fully close. It was wide open when we arrived, and the deadbolt didn't work. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler Kaye
Business
north Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

good for the money

Plenty clean and a bargain for the money.... located close to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thefairmimi
Business
NC
Dec 24, 2012

Good value for the money if you just need a place to sleep

We stayed while visiting a relative in the hospital during the holidays. The room was fairly clean and comfortable. This is a good place to stay for the value if you just need a place to sleep for a night or two. The location is great. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and hospitals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
War Eagle
Business
Central Alabama,
Oct 3, 2011

Orbitz Service

I booked this hotel on line through Orbitz. Your discounted price that I had to pay at time of booking was $136.88. When I checked out of the hotel, their total price was $108.70. I was highly disappointed to find out that I paid $28.18 more by using Orbitz than I would have if I had made the reservations myself. I will not use Orbitz again nor will any of my hundreds of facebook friends who have hundreds of other friends, that have hundreds of other friends etc,etc, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, KY
Jul 18, 2011

Friday night One clerk Stuck with bad TV

bad bathtub, TV had problems, only one clerk on duty on Fri. MY BROTHER had a king bed that needed replacing. I called ahead to ask for 2 rooms near each other, which we got, however they moved us from upstairs to right in front of the pool. I had told them my 88 yr old mother was with me and could do stairs and we needed quiet. The breakfast was ok, hot waffles,cereal,bisquits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Louis
Oct 21, 2010

Mrs. Minnis

Room was very poorly lit. I brook out in a rash from the sheets. room was a one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, KY
Jul 22, 2010

Enjoyable, great beds!!

Front desk very friendly and helpful!! Great beds, clean, fair TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth
Jun 8, 2008

My review of Days Inn Jackson

The staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and roomy. The vanity area was outside of the bathroom which was great--long counter with a large mirror. Very close to a lot of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco Bell was right next door which my kids loved. Plenty of restaurants across the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 11, 2007

Great hotel

The Days Inn Hotel was great! Rooms were comfortable and clean! My 8 year old grandson said the beds were the best. The only problem was the pool didn't open early enough. It was within walking distance to the Casey Jones museum and two restaurants. Just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a fast food meal next door or walk half a block and eat from a great country buffet at the Old Country Store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top