$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Days Inn Jackson

2 stars
1919 Highway-45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Extremely Well Pleased

We were delighted with our stay at Days Inn in Jackson, Tennessee. They went beyond what is... See full review

  • Momma Drue
  • May 2, 2014
Good Stay

When we walked in, the room looked clean, smelled clean. The bed was clean and well made. The... See full review

  • Bro. Dave
  • Jul 27, 2013
Enjoy our many hotel amenities. The inns location is convenient to sites of interest in and around Jackson. Historical and cultural sites are located within a few minutes to an hour away. An 18 hole golf course is located within the city. Excellent restaurants and shopping are only a walk away. Shiloh National Military Park is an hours drive south of our hotel. This Jackson location is convenient to many fun and interesting activities. We offer a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Coffee makers, and Microwaves and Fridges in all of our rooms.

Hotel Map

35.6556 -88.8721
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Jackson

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 11, 2007

Great hotel

The Days Inn Hotel was great! Rooms were comfortable and clean! My 8 year old grandson said the beds were the best. The only problem was the pool didn't open early enough. It was within walking distance to the Casey Jones museum and two restaurants. Just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a fast food meal next door or walk half a block and eat from a great country buffet at the Old Country Store.

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Acworth
Jun 8, 2008

My review of Days Inn Jackson

The staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and roomy. The vanity area was outside of the bathroom which was great--long counter with a large mirror. Very close to a lot of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco Bell was right next door which my kids loved. Plenty of restaurants across the highway.

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Mar 9, 2008

smooth

I only stayed over night but the check-in was very smooth and uneventful. Therr wer plenty of towels the beds were comfortable. The room was cool just the way i like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

across the street from casey jones

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Drue
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
May 2, 2014

Extremely Well Pleased

We were delighted with our stay at Days Inn in Jackson, Tennessee. They went beyond what is expected to work with us. The staff was professional, but also welcoming as though we were family. The room was clean and supplied with needed items. The breakfast bar wasn't as full as many places we have visited over the years, but hey, most of the people in today's society (including us) do not need a huge meal! I did miss my bagel but enjoyed the wheat toast that I normally eat at home anyway. :) We would not only recommend it to others, but plan to stay there each time we visit our grandson at Freed-Hardeman University in Henderson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dj
Not Provided
Nov 16, 2010

Great breakfast, clean rooms right

Great breakfast, clean rooms right next to taco bell for a quick snack

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrownsFan59
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 28, 2012

Nice Place

The staff was very nice and pleasant to deal with, the reservation had me on the 2nd floor and the check in clerk suggested a ground level room that was much more convienent for me. Check in and Check out was smooth and easy. The room was comfortable and clean. I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bro. Dave
Monticello, AR
Jul 27, 2013

Good Stay

When we walked in, the room looked clean, smelled clean. The bed was clean and well made. The refrig, microwave and TV were good. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Casey Jones Museum and buffet rest. When we were there, there were 3 groups playing music.

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased Passer-by
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 15, 2010

Would Stay Again!

The front staff was wonderful! I had to check-in late, and they had no problem. The lady at the counter showed me exactly where I needed to go using a map. When I got into the room, it was spotless. The rooms are a little older, so they did have a little wear and tear, but nothing major. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the coffee maker (my favorite thing in all places) worked flawlessly! Breakfast was also a nice touch- though I only grabbed fresh fruit and a muffin, it makes a difference! I would recommend this location to anyone needing an affordable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler Kaye
north Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

good for the money

Plenty clean and a bargain for the money.... located close to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fukuoka City, Japan
Jul 21, 2011

Days Inn Jackson, TN

I found my hotel stay enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was always very clean and well stocked. I had a problem with my door key which should have been corrected but it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I shopped at the Old Hickory Mall and found the anchor stores there to meet my expectations, although the food court is sadly lacking for a coffee shop and more healthy choices in food.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search