$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Days Inn Jackson

2 stars
View map of 1919 Highway-45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Jackson

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fukuoka City, Japan
Jul 21, 2011

Days Inn Jackson, TN

I found my hotel stay enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was always very clean and well stocked. I had a problem with my door key which should have been corrected but it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I shopped at the Old Hickory Mall and found the anchor stores there to meet my expectations, although the food court is sadly lacking for a coffee shop and more healthy choices in food.

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fukuoka City, Japan
Jul 21, 2011

Days Inn Jackson, TN

I found my hotel stay enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was always very clean and well stocked. I had a problem with my door key which should have been corrected but it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I shopped at the Old Hickory Mall and found the anchor stores there to meet my expectations, although the food court is sadly lacking for a coffee shop and more healthy choices in food.

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, KY
Jul 18, 2011

Friday night One clerk Stuck with bad TV

bad bathtub, TV had problems, only one clerk on duty on Fri. MY BROTHER had a king bed that needed replacing. I called ahead to ask for 2 rooms near each other, which we got, however they moved us from upstairs to right in front of the pool. I had told them my 88 yr old mother was with me and could do stairs and we needed quiet. The breakfast was ok, hot waffles,cereal,bisquits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamson, WV.
Feb 9, 2011

Nice stay

A good clean room and the staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Louis
Oct 21, 2010

Mrs. Minnis

Room was very poorly lit. I brook out in a rash from the sheets. room was a one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"Never Been Kicked Out Before"
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 7, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

In all of my years of travel, I have never had to write such a strong review about a hotel. This place is a dump. We had 2 rooms and both were not clean. In particular, one room had hairs on the sheets and pillows and the television did not work. There were also stains on the recliner. When informed about the sheets on the bed, the front-desk staff informed us that they did not change sheets and did not know who long it would be before the maintenance person could get the sheets to us. We then asked to get a refund. They informed us that there would be no refund since we booked through [...]. They also told us to leave the hotel. [...] was however able to get a refund for the rooms. Believe the other reviews written about this property; I should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, KY
Jul 22, 2010

Enjoyable, great beds!!

Front desk very friendly and helpful!! Great beds, clean, fair TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kokomo IN
May 19, 2010

Ok place

I had a reservation but got there a day early and they were great about getting me into a room. Other guest were really loud and people kept knocking on the window late at night. It was ok hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College graduate's mom
Business
Paris TN
May 16, 2010

Good accommodations, bad plumbing

I really liked the height of the beds from the floor but the pillows left a lot to be desired. The worst part of the stay was that the toilet had some kind of leak and their was water all over the bathroom floor during the whole visit. It looked like we had used the shower and left the curtain on the outside of the tub rather than the inside. Water puddles surrounded the toilet and spread across the bathroom floor during the night. Fix the plumbing and it would be a great place. The continental breakfast had very limited choices also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased Passer-by
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 15, 2010

Would Stay Again!

The front staff was wonderful! I had to check-in late, and they had no problem. The lady at the counter showed me exactly where I needed to go using a map. When I got into the room, it was spotless. The rooms are a little older, so they did have a little wear and tear, but nothing major. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the coffee maker (my favorite thing in all places) worked flawlessly! Breakfast was also a nice touch- though I only grabbed fresh fruit and a muffin, it makes a difference! I would recommend this location to anyone needing an affordable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top