$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Days Inn Jackson

2 stars
1919 Highway-45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Extremely Well Pleased

We were delighted with our stay at Days Inn in Jackson, Tennessee. They went beyond what is... See full review

  • Momma Drue
  • May 2, 2014
Good Stay

When we walked in, the room looked clean, smelled clean. The bed was clean and well made. The... See full review

  • Bro. Dave
  • Jul 27, 2013
Enjoy our many hotel amenities. The inns location is convenient to sites of interest in and around Jackson. Historical and cultural sites are located within a few minutes to an hour away. An 18 hole golf course is located within the city. Excellent restaurants and shopping are only a walk away. Shiloh National Military Park is an hours drive south of our hotel. This Jackson location is convenient to many fun and interesting activities. We offer a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Coffee makers, and Microwaves and Fridges in all of our rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Jackson

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamson, WV.
Feb 9, 2011

Nice stay

A good clean room and the staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Louis
Oct 21, 2010

Mrs. Minnis

Room was very poorly lit. I brook out in a rash from the sheets. room was a one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"Never Been Kicked Out Before"
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 7, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

In all of my years of travel, I have never had to write such a strong review about a hotel. This place is a dump. We had 2 rooms and both were not clean. In particular, one room had hairs on the sheets and pillows and the television did not work. There were also stains on the recliner. When informed about the sheets on the bed, the front-desk staff informed us that they did not change sheets and did not know who long it would be before the maintenance person could get the sheets to us. We then asked to get a refund. They informed us that there would be no refund since we booked through [...]. They also told us to leave the hotel. [...] was however able to get a refund for the rooms. Believe the other reviews written about this property; I should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, KY
Jul 22, 2010

Enjoyable, great beds!!

Front desk very friendly and helpful!! Great beds, clean, fair TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kokomo IN
May 19, 2010

Ok place

I had a reservation but got there a day early and they were great about getting me into a room. Other guest were really loud and people kept knocking on the window late at night. It was ok hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College graduate's mom
Business
Paris TN
May 16, 2010

Good accommodations, bad plumbing

I really liked the height of the beds from the floor but the pillows left a lot to be desired. The worst part of the stay was that the toilet had some kind of leak and their was water all over the bathroom floor during the whole visit. It looked like we had used the shower and left the curtain on the outside of the tub rather than the inside. Water puddles surrounded the toilet and spread across the bathroom floor during the night. Fix the plumbing and it would be a great place. The continental breakfast had very limited choices also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased Passer-by
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 15, 2010

Would Stay Again!

The front staff was wonderful! I had to check-in late, and they had no problem. The lady at the counter showed me exactly where I needed to go using a map. When I got into the room, it was spotless. The rooms are a little older, so they did have a little wear and tear, but nothing major. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the coffee maker (my favorite thing in all places) worked flawlessly! Breakfast was also a nice touch- though I only grabbed fresh fruit and a muffin, it makes a difference! I would recommend this location to anyone needing an affordable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
paris tn
Nov 21, 2009

jackson hotel

Was a nice hotel staff was freindly, not many amenities, the location was good, just dont expect to watch tv the pic was snow and over half the channels couldnt be watched becouse of that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Oct 14, 2009

Good night's sleep

What one would expect in a roadside hotel...clean, comfortable bed. No surprises and that is a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are two Days Inn hotels just a short distance apart. The [...] map directed us to the wrong one. Check the address of your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boiling Springs, SC
Aug 30, 2009

ok stay in Jackson

Hotel was adequate; however, when I checked in instead of one room being reserved in my name, there were 5 separate reservations in my name. Fortunately we arrived early enough that they were able to cancel the redundant four reservations without my having to pay a penalty. What irritated me was that the clerk would not take my word for it that I did not make four additional reservations even when she noted that only one of the reservations was prepaid by Orbitz. Each of the four redundant rooms had its own reservation number which suggested to me that I would have had to call the hotel four times to add the rooms. Why the clerk would not recognize what was obviously a mistake by the hotel was very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top