$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Days Inn Jackson

2 stars
1919 Highway-45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Extremely Well Pleased

We were delighted with our stay at Days Inn in Jackson, Tennessee. They went beyond what is... See full review

  • Momma Drue
  • May 2, 2014
Good Stay

When we walked in, the room looked clean, smelled clean. The bed was clean and well made. The... See full review

  • Bro. Dave
  • Jul 27, 2013
Enjoy our many hotel amenities. The inns location is convenient to sites of interest in and around Jackson. Historical and cultural sites are located within a few minutes to an hour away. An 18 hole golf course is located within the city. Excellent restaurants and shopping are only a walk away. Shiloh National Military Park is an hours drive south of our hotel. This Jackson location is convenient to many fun and interesting activities. We offer a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Coffee makers, and Microwaves and Fridges in all of our rooms.

Hotel Map

35.6556 -88.8721
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Jackson

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winchester, KY
Jul 18, 2011

Friday night One clerk Stuck with bad TV

bad bathtub, TV had problems, only one clerk on duty on Fri. MY BROTHER had a king bed that needed replacing. I called ahead to ask for 2 rooms near each other, which we got, however they moved us from upstairs to right in front of the pool. I had told them my 88 yr old mother was with me and could do stairs and we needed quiet. The breakfast was ok, hot waffles,cereal,bisquits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winchester, KY
Jul 18, 2011

Friday night One clerk Stuck with bad TV

bad bathtub, TV had problems, only one clerk on duty on Fri. MY BROTHER had a king bed that needed replacing. I called ahead to ask for 2 rooms near each other, which we got, however they moved us from upstairs to right in front of the pool. I had told them my 88 yr old mother was with me and could do stairs and we needed quiet. The breakfast was ok, hot waffles,cereal,bisquits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamson, WV.
Feb 9, 2011

Nice stay

A good clean room and the staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamson, WV.
Feb 9, 2011

Nice stay

A good clean room and the staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St.Louis
Oct 21, 2010

Mrs. Minnis

Room was very poorly lit. I brook out in a rash from the sheets. room was a one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St.Louis
Oct 21, 2010

Mrs. Minnis

Room was very poorly lit. I brook out in a rash from the sheets. room was a one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"Never Been Kicked Out Before"
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 7, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

In all of my years of travel, I have never had to write such a strong review about a hotel. This place is a dump. We had 2 rooms and both were not clean. In particular, one room had hairs on the sheets and pillows and the television did not work. There were also stains on the recliner. When informed about the sheets on the bed, the front-desk staff informed us that they did not change sheets and did not know who long it would be before the maintenance person could get the sheets to us. We then asked to get a refund. They informed us that there would be no refund since we booked through [...]. They also told us to leave the hotel. [...] was however able to get a refund for the rooms. Believe the other reviews written about this property; I should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"Never Been Kicked Out Before"
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 7, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

In all of my years of travel, I have never had to write such a strong review about a hotel. This place is a dump. We had 2 rooms and both were not clean. In particular, one room had hairs on the sheets and pillows and the television did not work. There were also stains on the recliner. When informed about the sheets on the bed, the front-desk staff informed us that they did not change sheets and did not know who long it would be before the maintenance person could get the sheets to us. We then asked to get a refund. They informed us that there would be no refund since we booked through [...]. They also told us to leave the hotel. [...] was however able to get a refund for the rooms. Believe the other reviews written about this property; I should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winchester, KY
Jul 22, 2010

Enjoyable, great beds!!

Front desk very friendly and helpful!! Great beds, clean, fair TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winchester, KY
Jul 22, 2010

Enjoyable, great beds!!

Front desk very friendly and helpful!! Great beds, clean, fair TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top