$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Days Inn Jackson

2 stars
1919 Highway-45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Extremely Well Pleased

We were delighted with our stay at Days Inn in Jackson, Tennessee. They went beyond what is... See full review

  • Momma Drue
  • May 2, 2014
Good Stay

When we walked in, the room looked clean, smelled clean. The bed was clean and well made. The... See full review

  • Bro. Dave
  • Jul 27, 2013
Enjoy our many hotel amenities. The inns location is convenient to sites of interest in and around Jackson. Historical and cultural sites are located within a few minutes to an hour away. An 18 hole golf course is located within the city. Excellent restaurants and shopping are only a walk away. Shiloh National Military Park is an hours drive south of our hotel. This Jackson location is convenient to many fun and interesting activities. We offer a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Coffee makers, and Microwaves and Fridges in all of our rooms.

Hotel Map

35.6556 -88.8721
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Jackson

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Acworth
Jun 8, 2008

My review of Days Inn Jackson

The staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and roomy. The vanity area was outside of the bathroom which was great--long counter with a large mirror. Very close to a lot of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco Bell was right next door which my kids loved. Plenty of restaurants across the highway.

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Drue
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
May 2, 2014

Extremely Well Pleased

We were delighted with our stay at Days Inn in Jackson, Tennessee. They went beyond what is expected to work with us. The staff was professional, but also welcoming as though we were family. The room was clean and supplied with needed items. The breakfast bar wasn't as full as many places we have visited over the years, but hey, most of the people in today's society (including us) do not need a huge meal! I did miss my bagel but enjoyed the wheat toast that I normally eat at home anyway. :) We would not only recommend it to others, but plan to stay there each time we visit our grandson at Freed-Hardeman University in Henderson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler Kaye
north Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

good for the money

Plenty clean and a bargain for the money.... located close to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Melissa
Lorain, OH
Sep 3, 2013

Never Again

I have never stayed in a hotel that was this bad before. The room was dirty, and the pool was cloudy. I woke up in the middle of the night, turned on the light and found a big black bug crawling on my husband's pillow. I had several personal items go missing from our room. I will never stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bro. Dave
Monticello, AR
Jul 27, 2013

Good Stay

When we walked in, the room looked clean, smelled clean. The bed was clean and well made. The refrig, microwave and TV were good. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Casey Jones Museum and buffet rest. When we were there, there were 3 groups playing music.

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thefairmimi
NC
Dec 24, 2012

Good value for the money if you just need a place to sleep

We stayed while visiting a relative in the hospital during the holidays. The room was fairly clean and comfortable. This is a good place to stay for the value if you just need a place to sleep for a night or two. The location is great. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and hospitals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrownsFan59
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 28, 2012

Nice Place

The staff was very nice and pleasant to deal with, the reservation had me on the 2nd floor and the check in clerk suggested a ground level room that was much more convienent for me. Check in and Check out was smooth and easy. The room was comfortable and clean. I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
War Eagle
Central Alabama,
Oct 3, 2011

Orbitz Service

I booked this hotel on line through Orbitz. Your discounted price that I had to pay at time of booking was $136.88. When I checked out of the hotel, their total price was $108.70. I was highly disappointed to find out that I paid $28.18 more by using Orbitz than I would have if I had made the reservations myself. I will not use Orbitz again nor will any of my hundreds of facebook friends who have hundreds of other friends, that have hundreds of other friends etc,etc, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
War Eagle
Central Alabama,
Oct 3, 2011

Orbitz Service

I booked this hotel on line through Orbitz. Your discounted price that I had to pay at time of booking was $136.88. When I checked out of the hotel, their total price was $108.70. I was highly disappointed to find out that I paid $28.18 more by using Orbitz than I would have if I had made the reservations myself. I will not use Orbitz again nor will any of my hundreds of facebook friends who have hundreds of other friends, that have hundreds of other friends etc,etc, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fukuoka City, Japan
Jul 21, 2011

Days Inn Jackson, TN

I found my hotel stay enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was always very clean and well stocked. I had a problem with my door key which should have been corrected but it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I shopped at the Old Hickory Mall and found the anchor stores there to meet my expectations, although the food court is sadly lacking for a coffee shop and more healthy choices in food.

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winchester, KY
Jul 18, 2011

Friday night One clerk Stuck with bad TV

bad bathtub, TV had problems, only one clerk on duty on Fri. MY BROTHER had a king bed that needed replacing. I called ahead to ask for 2 rooms near each other, which we got, however they moved us from upstairs to right in front of the pool. I had told them my 88 yr old mother was with me and could do stairs and we needed quiet. The breakfast was ok, hot waffles,cereal,bisquits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top