$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Days Inn Jackson

2 stars
View map of 1919 Highway-45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Perfect for our Family of 8

Moving our family from Texas to Kentucky was quite an adventure. This overnight was just what we... See full review

  • Richard O.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Week-end stop over

Would stay here again.Friendly staff. Good, clean. See full review

  • 1cookiebaker
  • Jun 6, 2015
Enjoy our many hotel amenities. The inns location is convenient to sites of interest in and around Jackson. Historical and cultural sites are located within a few minutes to an hour away. An 18 hole golf course is located within the city. Excellent restaurants and shopping are only a walk away. Shiloh National Military Park is an hours drive south of our hotel. This Jackson location is convenient to many fun and interesting activities. We offer a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Coffee makers, and Microwaves and Fridges in all of our rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Jackson also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$70
2.9 / 5 19 reviews
$42
2.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$50
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$71
3.1 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$38
2.7 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$119
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$45
3.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$101
3.8 / 5 14 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Jackson

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrownsFan59
Single
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 28, 2012

Nice Place

The staff was very nice and pleasant to deal with, the reservation had me on the 2nd floor and the check in clerk suggested a ground level room that was much more convienent for me. Check in and Check out was smooth and easy. The room was comfortable and clean. I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1cookiebaker
Couples
New Martinsville
Jun 6, 2015

Week-end stop over

Would stay here again.Friendly staff. Good, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard O.
Family
Cynthiana
Mar 17, 2015

Perfect for our Family of 8

Moving our family from Texas to Kentucky was quite an adventure. This overnight was just what we needed. Nice place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work
Family
Lexington, KY
Jul 15, 2014

Interesting stay.

Arrived late and staff was really unfriendly. Not in the best area of town, and our door that was an outside entry, didn't fully close. It was wide open when we arrived, and the deadbolt didn't work. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Drue
Couples
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
May 2, 2014

Extremely Well Pleased

We were delighted with our stay at Days Inn in Jackson, Tennessee. They went beyond what is expected to work with us. The staff was professional, but also welcoming as though we were family. The room was clean and supplied with needed items. The breakfast bar wasn't as full as many places we have visited over the years, but hey, most of the people in today's society (including us) do not need a huge meal! I did miss my bagel but enjoyed the wheat toast that I normally eat at home anyway. :) We would not only recommend it to others, but plan to stay there each time we visit our grandson at Freed-Hardeman University in Henderson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler Kaye
Family
north Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

good for the money

Plenty clean and a bargain for the money.... located close to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Melissa
Couples
Lorain, OH
Sep 3, 2013

Never Again

I have never stayed in a hotel that was this bad before. The room was dirty, and the pool was cloudy. I woke up in the middle of the night, turned on the light and found a big black bug crawling on my husband's pillow. I had several personal items go missing from our room. I will never stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bro. Dave
Couples
Monticello, AR
Jul 27, 2013

Good Stay

When we walked in, the room looked clean, smelled clean. The bed was clean and well made. The refrig, microwave and TV were good. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Casey Jones Museum and buffet rest. When we were there, there were 3 groups playing music.

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thefairmimi
Family
NC
Dec 24, 2012

Good value for the money if you just need a place to sleep

We stayed while visiting a relative in the hospital during the holidays. The room was fairly clean and comfortable. This is a good place to stay for the value if you just need a place to sleep for a night or two. The location is great. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and hospitals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
War Eagle
Family
Central Alabama,
Oct 3, 2011

Orbitz Service

I booked this hotel on line through Orbitz. Your discounted price that I had to pay at time of booking was $136.88. When I checked out of the hotel, their total price was $108.70. I was highly disappointed to find out that I paid $28.18 more by using Orbitz than I would have if I had made the reservations myself. I will not use Orbitz again nor will any of my hundreds of facebook friends who have hundreds of other friends, that have hundreds of other friends etc,etc, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top