$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

3 stars
View map of 200 Campbell Oaks Drive, 200 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. JLF
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 25, 2012

Amazing stay

The staff was very friendly. The rooms and facility was very clean. I liked the market with last minute snacks and beverages available but they were a little pricey. The Starbucks was awesome. I would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hectic Traveler
Business
Jackson, Tn
Mar 27, 2013

Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjmmmparker
Business
Portland, TN
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel! Questionable charges following stay

We had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. However whenever we returned we noticed an additional $20 charge and have no explanation as to what this could possibly be for. we are contacting the hotel to see if they can clear it up. Other than this we would highly recommend stying there and if they clear up the situation satisfactorily we will definitely stay again, as we are in the area often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tlockwood
Business
Jackson, TN
Aug 21, 2013

family outing

Very comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel was clean. No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Teaveloer
Business
Hawaii
Jun 7, 2014

No courtyard meals

This courtyard was severely lacking in the restaurant or breakfast department- mediocre or poor food quality. Everything else seemed fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Mom Izzy
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Nice, Clean and Quiet

We have never been in Jackson we were there to drop off our son at the University so we picked a hotel name that we were familiar with. The hotel was very nice and clean was disappointed that they did not have free breakfast or a refrigerator in the room. It's very hot in Jackson the refrigerator would have been a plus to store our drinks. Not having the free breakfast was very disappointing since everytime we have stayed at the other Marriott this was part of package it makes you feel as if your not really spending that much on your daily room rate and it is one less resturant you have to drive to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble, Tx
Jul 21, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

Hotel was very nice. We were not impressed with the small resturant/grill downstairs. The food was not very good and we had to remind them twice about things that needed to be included with our meal. Rooms were very nice and clean. Would stay again but not eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David D.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Very Nice Night Out

Had a great room, right next to the Pool, Exercise room and Ice Machine. Pool was a little cold, but the whirlpool was very comfortable. Will plan on staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
n2bn2b
Business
texas
Aug 20, 2012

Good neough but for the location

The hotel has easy access from the Interstate, however it is a pretty remote location and about one to two miles from any outside restaurant or facility which is over the next exit and some more driving. Consequently, you are a captive customer for eating and refreshments at the hotel which is expensive. (One beer at $5.00!!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Carry take out food with you or be prepared to drive out a couple of miles after checking in

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texan w Tennessee Friends
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 30, 2012

Disappointed in this Marriott faciliity

I passed up other hotels because I thought this one would have everything I expected. The lobby and staff were very nice, but the redesigned room is just ok. There were no luggage racks in the room but when we called downstairs they brought two up right away. We were told when checking out that there were only 2 in the entire hotel. There are parts of the room that the two of us could not pass at the same time. Didn't know until we checked out that there was a coffee maker in the room because it was inside the chest. We have had good experiences with Courtyard by Marriott facilities before but if I want bare bones, I'll choose one of the hotels that also offer free breakfast and a room that looks just as good as Marriott's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top