$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

3 stars
200 Campbell Oaks Drive, 200 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Traveling across country

The hotel was great. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and spacious. It was very... See full review

  • Adventuring mom
  • Nov 26, 2014
A lovely stopover

Hotel was easy to find and get to from the interstate. We were early and JC got us checked in with... See full review

  • Candylagal
  • Jul 12, 2014
Located just off Interstate 40, between Nashville and Memphis, the Courtyard Jackson hotel is Jackson's most well appointed hotel designed for business travelers. Guests enjoy small town hospitality with big city amenities at Courtyard Jackson. Our guest rooms and suites offer a 32" flat screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and luxurious bedding. We include complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and the on-site Centro Bistro for a hot, made to order breakfast, . Businesses nearby the hotel include Butler Manufacturing, Proctor & Gamble, Quaker Oats and Valspar as well as Jackson Industrial Park, Madison West and Bonwood Industrial Parks. During leisure time shop nearby Old Hickory mall or visit Casey Jones Village, Shiloh National Military Park or golf Hidden Valley Golf Club just 5 minutes from the hotel. You may also want to take in a Diamond Jaxx baseball game. Whether traveling for business or fun, Courtyard by Marriott Jackson hotel provides just what you need.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 9, 2009

Wonderful hotel

Room was VERY nice but a little overpriced. I could tell it was a newer hotel. If ever in the area again, I would pick this hotel to stay at. The only downside was I had a room next to the elevator and I could hear it when it got to the floor. I stayed later in the morning and I could hear the cleaning staff bumping their carts but it really wasn't bad at all. Otherwise, a BIG thumbs up to this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. JLF
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 25, 2012

Amazing stay

The staff was very friendly. The rooms and facility was very clean. I liked the market with last minute snacks and beverages available but they were a little pricey. The Starbucks was awesome. I would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hectic Traveler
Business
Jackson, Tn
Mar 27, 2013

Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjmmmparker
Business
Portland, TN
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel! Questionable charges following stay

We had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. However whenever we returned we noticed an additional $20 charge and have no explanation as to what this could possibly be for. we are contacting the hotel to see if they can clear it up. Other than this we would highly recommend stying there and if they clear up the situation satisfactorily we will definitely stay again, as we are in the area often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tlockwood
Business
Jackson, TN
Aug 21, 2013

family outing

Very comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel was clean. No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Teaveloer
Business
Hawaii
Jun 7, 2014

No courtyard meals

This courtyard was severely lacking in the restaurant or breakfast department- mediocre or poor food quality. Everything else seemed fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Mom Izzy
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Nice, Clean and Quiet

We have never been in Jackson we were there to drop off our son at the University so we picked a hotel name that we were familiar with. The hotel was very nice and clean was disappointed that they did not have free breakfast or a refrigerator in the room. It's very hot in Jackson the refrigerator would have been a plus to store our drinks. Not having the free breakfast was very disappointing since everytime we have stayed at the other Marriott this was part of package it makes you feel as if your not really spending that much on your daily room rate and it is one less resturant you have to drive to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble, Tx
Jul 21, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

Hotel was very nice. We were not impressed with the small resturant/grill downstairs. The food was not very good and we had to remind them twice about things that needed to be included with our meal. Rooms were very nice and clean. Would stay again but not eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
n2bn2b
Business
texas
Aug 20, 2012

Good neough but for the location

The hotel has easy access from the Interstate, however it is a pretty remote location and about one to two miles from any outside restaurant or facility which is over the next exit and some more driving. Consequently, you are a captive customer for eating and refreshments at the hotel which is expensive. (One beer at $5.00!!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Carry take out food with you or be prepared to drive out a couple of miles after checking in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texan w Tennessee Friends
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 30, 2012

Disappointed in this Marriott faciliity

I passed up other hotels because I thought this one would have everything I expected. The lobby and staff were very nice, but the redesigned room is just ok. There were no luggage racks in the room but when we called downstairs they brought two up right away. We were told when checking out that there were only 2 in the entire hotel. There are parts of the room that the two of us could not pass at the same time. Didn't know until we checked out that there was a coffee maker in the room because it was inside the chest. We have had good experiences with Courtyard by Marriott facilities before but if I want bare bones, I'll choose one of the hotels that also offer free breakfast and a room that looks just as good as Marriott's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top