$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

3 stars
View map of 200 Campbell Oaks Drive, 200 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
n2bn2b
Business
texas
Aug 20, 2012

Good neough but for the location

The hotel has easy access from the Interstate, however it is a pretty remote location and about one to two miles from any outside restaurant or facility which is over the next exit and some more driving. Consequently, you are a captive customer for eating and refreshments at the hotel which is expensive. (One beer at $5.00!!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Carry take out food with you or be prepared to drive out a couple of miles after checking in

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. JLF
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 25, 2012

Amazing stay

The staff was very friendly. The rooms and facility was very clean. I liked the market with last minute snacks and beverages available but they were a little pricey. The Starbucks was awesome. I would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H.A.V.
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 20, 2012

Unplanned trip

Had a family emergency and stayed in Jackson. Wonderful hotel, very clean, new, and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt2527
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Family fun!!!

The overall stay was great!!! The only thing I had a problem w/was the tub/shower temp. You couldn't find a good medium while in the tub it was very hot (Which is nice) or very cold so I ran cold then mixed in hot to make it warm for my boys bath..the shower it took a few minutes to find the right temp it even then it was a lil on the colder side but if you moved up it got way to hot!... But all in all the stay was good..there was a house keeper (woman) that was very sweet and helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sgross
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 22, 2011

A little disappointed

I was a little disappointed that my room did not contain a refrigerator (there was a place for one - it just wasn't there) and that the hotel did not serve a complimentary breakfast. However, the beds were fabulous otherwise the room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble, Tx
Jul 21, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

Hotel was very nice. We were not impressed with the small resturant/grill downstairs. The food was not very good and we had to remind them twice about things that needed to be included with our meal. Rooms were very nice and clean. Would stay again but not eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bernice, La.
Jun 15, 2011

Bringing Mama home to see relatives

Came to visit family we haven't seen in awhile. Our stay at this hotel was perfect. Loved the bed and LOVED the spacious bathroom. My mother loved the balcony. She sat out there and enjoyed her morning coffee. Sara at the front desk was a perfect hostess! Made us feel like family. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3rdBird
Business
nashville, tn
Feb 20, 2011

Excellent! Always friendly, always clean

My husband & I always stay here when we go to Jackson. Staff is always friendly, and the service is always great. We usually have at least one meal there, and haven't been disappointed. I also love that they serve starbucks coffee. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown tavern is a fun bar.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 28, 2010

Clean, spacious rooms & friendly staff

[...] Hotel is brand new; very clean. The staff is very friendly and attentive. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Mom Izzy
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Nice, Clean and Quiet

We have never been in Jackson we were there to drop off our son at the University so we picked a hotel name that we were familiar with. The hotel was very nice and clean was disappointed that they did not have free breakfast or a refrigerator in the room. It's very hot in Jackson the refrigerator would have been a plus to store our drinks. Not having the free breakfast was very disappointing since everytime we have stayed at the other Marriott this was part of package it makes you feel as if your not really spending that much on your daily room rate and it is one less resturant you have to drive to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top