$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

2 stars
View map of 465 Vann Drive, Jackson, TN 38305

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Nice Stay on a long trip

This hotel provided some nice amenities that the more expensive ones do. We especially liked the... See full review

  • Big Sweetie
  • Nov 10, 2013
Business

Hotel was in a great location. Restaurants and shopping in area. Staff very accomodating. See full review

  • Funeral Attender
  • Aug 12, 2012
Enjoy sunny southern hospitality at the Baymont Inn and Suites Jackson, TN, just off Interstate 40 and convenient to the Jackson Fairgrounds, Oman Arena, McKellar-Sipes Regional Airport and Carl Perkins Civic and Convention Center. If you are traveling for business, this hotel also offers easy access to Toyota, Proctor and Gamble and both the East Side and West Side industrial parks. This hotel features complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary breakfast as well as heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and daily paper courtesy of the hotel. Select rooms feature microwave, refrigerator, separate sitting area and jetted tub, ideal for longer stays, and there is no charge for kids 17 and under when accompanied by adults.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson also booked these hotels.

★★★
$101
3.8 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$62
3.3 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$38
2.7 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$70
2.9 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$93
4.3 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$45
3.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$71
3.1 / 5 23 reviews

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 16
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.4

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay
Family
N/A
Jul 5, 2015

Will not stay at a Baymont in the near future

Ok, the staff was great. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. However, the pool felt like ice. The bed springs were awful, and we didn't get a good night's rest. The pool was ice cold. The hot tub was closed. The tub needed repairs. It had holes in the bathtub, and it felt as if it were going to fall in. The room above us was bowling all night. Overall, I can't give this place more than 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pf1310
Family
Fargo ND
Jul 3, 2014

Decent travel stop

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Pool was small but enough to occupy the kids. Decent continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kriskelley
Family
Muscatine, IA
Apr 10, 2012

All was good

The place was very nice. The breakfast wasnt like the other baymont we were at the weekend breakfast time was the same as the weekday so no sleeping in or u miss out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C.H.
Family
Columbus, OH
Jan 2, 2012

Good stop along our route

When I checked in, the desk manager told me all about where to park, the pool hours, the nearby food options, breakfast, and even the fact that they had turned the boilers up a few degrees due to a full house. It was a really nice welcome after all day on the road! The hotel is not the newest, and there was one section that smelled like smoke. But our room did not and was clean enough. The indoor heated pool was great and the staff was very friendly. Not as modern as the big chains, but for a stop along the way it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
TN
Mar 26, 2011

VERY DISSAPOINTED

[...] when i checked in I was given a single bed room. After a lenghthy discussion with very unfriendly clerk, was given two bed room. Room outdated, two iron burn marks on carpet floor. Pool and hot tub pretty good, but after returning to room found we had no soap, had to go back out to front desks for it after being quizzed as to room number, staff not very friendly, exception of maid the next morning. Not good visit, hotel more like rundown motel, especially for price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sea Bisquit
Family
Atlanta, Ga
Dec 7, 2009

Look Around

The hotel staff was rude and not very accomidating. We reserved a "King" handicapped room. Upon arrival was told only had a King room not handicap. They did have handicap rooms but only had a double bed not queen. We were charged for a "king" and was more than a room with two double beds (not queens)and the hotel manager was very rude. The breakfast area was messy and crowded. Halls and rooms needed vaccuming and reaked of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sivad
Family
Chapel Hill,TN
Dec 3, 2009

Not what it should be.

Beds were not the size that was advertised in [...] and internet service worked only occasionally. When I asked the desk clerk about the internet she had no clue even though the guest book in the room said to talk to desk clerk if there were problems. Continental breakfast was stale and the OJ tasted like it was very old. We got a non smoking room but it reeked of stale smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sea Bisquit
Family
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 28, 2009

Very Disappointed

We booked two rooms 1 with 2 double beds and 1 king handicap room. We paid more for the King Handicap Room. We even called the hotel to make sure that we had a handicap room because of my uncle being in a wheel chair. Upon arrival we were told they only had a king room NOT HANDICAP ASSESSIBLE. The only room they had that was handicap accessible was with a single full size bed. The next morning I spoke with the manager and he said he could not do anything[...] They advertise a complimentary hot breakfast and if you want to put something in the microwave and make it hot I guess this is the "hot" breakfast. Breakfast area very small and was the same size as a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping and eating establishments available.

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Illinois
Jul 18, 2009

Friendly Staff

The staff is very nice, every thing in the rooms worked, no leaks in any of the plumbing,and the bed was very comfortable. However the carpeting needs to be cleaned, and the chair in the room needs to be replaced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steak House is great food, and it is within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top