$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

3 stars
1936 Highway 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305-2478
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Getaway

Everything was neat and clean. Very nice staff. Thank you for a great stay. See full review

  • mtlee85
  • Sep 16, 2013
Very clean

The room was very clean and the full breakfast was also nice to have. The staff was also friendly... See full review

  • Lind4899
  • Jun 23, 2014
While staying at our Jackson hotel, many guests take advantage of the easy access to the Casey Jones Railroad Museum for a touch of history and local culture. Our Jackson, TN hotel boasts the best in southern hospitality. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Affordable rates make traveling simple, and our friendly staff is the epitome of southern hospitality. Our guests enjoy unparalleled service and feel right at home, whether theyre here for business or pleasure. If we can do anything to make your stay more pleasant, just let us know. Jackson, TN hotels might be known for their great service, but the BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites sets the bar even higher. Located near Interstate I-40 between Nashville and Memphis, theres no better location to have access to the two most popular cities in Tennessee. You deserve the convenience of the city, but still want the peace and quiet of getting away from it all. Many business travelers choose to stay at our Jackson hotel because of our brand name and low rates. Our hotel is the perfect choice for business travelers offering proximity to offices of Delta Faucet, Jackson General Hospital, and Proctor & Gamble. Other guests are looking for hotels in Jackson, TN so they can take in a local baseball tournament. No matter what brings you to town, count on us to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. At our Jackson hotel, the needs of guests always come first. Enjoy luxury bedding and well-appointed rooms. If you need to take care of some work, each room is designed with enough space and amenities to make it simple. From vacationing families to busy business travelers, we cater to all travelers here. Reserve your next room at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites for the best service in town!

Hotel Map

35.6603 -88.8534
Area served
Memphis, Nashville, Brownsviile, Dyesburg
Nearby airports
(MEM), 80.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,MICRFG,DESK,32LCDTV,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Baudo's
0.10 mile(s) from Baudo's, full service, Italian, open for: dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Barnhill's
Across the street from Barnhill's, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Logan's Roadhouse
Across the street from Logan's Roadhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
O'Charley's
Across the street from O'Charley's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 am to 11:00 pm
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours
Red Bones
0.10 mile(s) from Red Bones, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Old County Store
Across the street from Old County Store, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad As Hell in Jackson
Jackson, TN
Jun 11, 2011

[...]

[...] The place is a dump. [...] Looks like a truck stop MOTEL. Stayed in a back room facing a grassy embankment with plenty of highway noise. The outside door was a struggle to lock. I had to push hard on the door for it to lock. Once inside I had to struggle to get out. For what I paid to stay in this dump I could have found a better place on my own. They should give my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stan V.
Houston
May 22, 2013

Stay Away

This is one of the worst I have ever been to and I have been to some bad ones. Bed spreads were visibly stained and I was kind of afraid to touch them. Towels were rag thin and there was only one bar of soap rationed for a room with 2 queen beds. Mini-fridge compressor clicked rather loudly like the fan blade was bent. The AC sounded like a passing truck when it came on. The room door wouldn't close all the way unless you slammed it. The toilet didn't really flush but they were ready for it with a filthy plunger in plain sight. Whenever you're in Jackson, TN, skip this one. Even at $60 per night it is not a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria is a nice little place with a bar.

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jun 14, 2010

Grammy

It was okay, but we are use to a much better kept room. Do not like outside doors of entrance to rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miguelito
Elzabethtown, KY
Apr 12, 2014

average

Hotel was hard to find and lock on bathroom door did not work. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eightiron
north carolina
Jun 20, 2012

Renovate

Good location; curteous staff. Needs total rmodel. Plumbing problem,(minor), some silver fish and ac was noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's Roadhouse excellent

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jun 14, 2010

Grammy

It was okay, but we are use to a much better kept room. Do not like outside doors of entrance to rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
May 17, 2010

Weekend getaaway

The rooms were in the back of the hotel which had a big wall and overall it look like a run down hotel. Needs to be updated. The lobby was small and the breakfast area was extremely small, just two tables. The breakfast was slightly above the regular continental breakfast. Would not stay there again. Reminds me of the cheap hotels in days gone by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
May 17, 2010

Weekend getaaway

The rooms were in the back of the hotel which had a big wall and overall it look like a run down hotel. Needs to be updated. The lobby was small and the breakfast area was extremely small, just two tables. The breakfast was slightly above the regular continental breakfast. Would not stay there again. Reminds me of the cheap hotels in days gone by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperMonkey
MA
Mar 24, 2011

Nice Enough

Rooms were pleasant enough and clean. Only complaint is no elevator to the second floor with stairs on either end of the building. If you have a lot of bags, you may want to request a first floor room. Ice was also a bit out of the way behind the side of the building. Staff was friendly. This was just a stop on the way to Memphis. It was a reasonable halfway point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CowgirlCory
Anderson tx
Apr 27, 2014

Average

Not bad, but nothing spectacular. Fine if your just passing through. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top