$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1936 Highway 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305-2478

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Very clean

The room was very clean and the full breakfast was also nice to have. The staff was also friendly... See full review

  • Lind4899
  • Jun 23, 2014
Getaway

Everything was neat and clean. Very nice staff. Thank you for a great stay. See full review

  • mtlee85
  • Sep 16, 2013
While staying at our Jackson hotel, many guests take advantage of the easy access to the Casey Jones Railroad Museum for a touch of history and local culture. Our Jackson, TN hotel boasts the best in southern hospitality. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Affordable rates make traveling simple, and our friendly staff is the epitome of southern hospitality. Our guests enjoy unparalleled service and feel right at home, whether theyre here for business or pleasure. If we can do anything to make your stay more pleasant, just let us know. Jackson, TN hotels might be known for their great service, but the BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites sets the bar even higher. Located near Interstate I-40 between Nashville and Memphis, theres no better location to have access to the two most popular cities in Tennessee. You deserve the convenience of the city, but still want the peace and quiet of getting away from it all. Many business travelers choose to stay at our Jackson hotel because of our brand name and low rates. Our hotel is the perfect choice for business travelers offering proximity to offices of Delta Faucet, Jackson General Hospital, and Proctor & Gamble. Other guests are looking for hotels in Jackson, TN so they can take in a local baseball tournament. No matter what brings you to town, count on us to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. At our Jackson hotel, the needs of guests always come first. Enjoy luxury bedding and well-appointed rooms. If you need to take care of some work, each room is designed with enough space and amenities to make it simple. From vacationing families to busy business travelers, we cater to all travelers here. Reserve your next room at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites for the best service in town! Enjoy your stay!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,MICRFG,DESK,32LCDTV,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Old County Store
Across the street from Old County Store, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Barnhill's
Across the street from Barnhill's, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Baudo's
0.10 mile(s) from Baudo's, full service, Italian, open for: dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Logan's Roadhouse
Across the street from Logan's Roadhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours
O'Charley's
Across the street from O'Charley's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 am to 11:00 pm
Red Bones
0.10 mile(s) from Red Bones, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mtlee85
Business
Tennessee
Sep 16, 2013

Getaway

Everything was neat and clean. Very nice staff. Thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Operations Coordinator
Business
Los Angeles, CAlifornia
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent customer service and clean

the staff at the front desk deliver extra nice service and went far and beyond to assist me on my business faxes and request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Soccer mom
Business
Memphis, TN
May 3, 2012

Just what I needed

It was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. The breakfast room was kind of small, but other that that it was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever whatever
Business
Mississippi
May 13, 2013

Quick Night Out

I was very surprised to find that the rooms were extremely clean. The carpet was fairly new and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was a little below par but they seemed to be trying to compete with the higher price chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GranGranBarb
Business
Southaven, MS
May 20, 2013

Great overnight stay

I was very pleased with the staff and the room. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spotless, and it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Town Spaghetti Store was very delightful with great food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martin, TN
May 8, 2011

Good Value

We stayed for one night after a wedding reception in downtown Jackson. The hotel is in a good location for downtown activities and it was clean. The bed was soft and clean and the rooms were clean. I didn't see any suspicious characters or anything questionable either which is always something I consider when staying at a hotel. I didn't try the breakfast so I can't speak about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Gee
Business
Tulsa
May 25, 2010

Cool Beans

Nice staff. Rooms in the back kind of creepy because everything is hidden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlitha
Business
Mesquite, TX
Oct 3, 2010

Pleasent retreat.

Very nice experience at hotel. I arrived very early after an eight hour drive and they allowed me to check in early. I really needed a nap and when the first room became available the staff allowed me to take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJM
Business
kentucky
May 14, 2010

clean rooms and wonderful mattress

some amenities were missing but I could have contacted the ftont desk but did not as it was not a big deal. hair dryer had a short in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several eating choices within walking distance

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lind4899
Business
Germantown, TN
Jun 23, 2014

Very clean

The room was very clean and the full breakfast was also nice to have. The staff was also friendly and very accommodating. The entrance was a bit inconvenient to navigate and the bath was rather small; however, overall it was a good choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top