$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1936 Highway 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305-2478

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eightiron
Business
north carolina
Jun 20, 2012

Renovate

Good location; curteous staff. Needs total rmodel. Plumbing problem,(minor), some silver fish and ac was noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's Roadhouse excellent

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Soccer mom
Business
Memphis, TN
May 3, 2012

Just what I needed

It was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. The breakfast room was kind of small, but other that that it was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lybuno
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Convenient

Convenient to interstae and restaurants. Room comfortable, had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
froi
Business
ozarks
Nov 23, 2011

okay hotel

nothing special--a reasonable Best Western--dependable as any--not altogether up to date, but adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coyote blues--Mexican/New Orleans mix.

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad As Hell in Jackson
Business
Jackson, TN
Jun 11, 2011

[...]

[...] The place is a dump. [...] Looks like a truck stop MOTEL. Stayed in a back room facing a grassy embankment with plenty of highway noise. The outside door was a struggle to lock. I had to push hard on the door for it to lock. Once inside I had to struggle to get out. For what I paid to stay in this dump I could have found a better place on my own. They should give my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad As Hell in Jackson
Business
Jackson, TN
Jun 11, 2011

[...]

[...] The place is a dump. [...] Looks like a truck stop MOTEL. Stayed in a back room facing a grassy embankment with plenty of highway noise. The outside door was a struggle to lock. I had to push hard on the door for it to lock. Once inside I had to struggle to get out. For what I paid to stay in this dump I could have found a better place on my own. They should give my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martin, TN
May 8, 2011

Good Value

We stayed for one night after a wedding reception in downtown Jackson. The hotel is in a good location for downtown activities and it was clean. The bed was soft and clean and the rooms were clean. I didn't see any suspicious characters or anything questionable either which is always something I consider when staying at a hotel. I didn't try the breakfast so I can't speak about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
KY
Apr 12, 2011

quick weekend trip

I was in town for a half marathon and chose this hotel for the proximity to the start line, the microwave/fridge, and the price. For the money, I got exactly what I expected! Room was very clean and comfortable; front desk staff was very helpful; breakfast was a plus. I was traveling alone and coming & going at early/later hours, and safety was never a concern. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
KY
Apr 12, 2011

quick weekend trip

I was in town for a half marathon and chose this hotel for the proximity to the start line, the microwave/fridge, and the price. For the money, I got exactly what I expected! Room was very clean and comfortable; front desk staff was very helpful; breakfast was a plus. I was traveling alone and coming & going at early/later hours, and safety was never a concern. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperMonkey
Business
MA
Mar 24, 2011

Nice Enough

Rooms were pleasant enough and clean. Only complaint is no elevator to the second floor with stairs on either end of the building. If you have a lot of bags, you may want to request a first floor room. Ice was also a bit out of the way behind the side of the building. Staff was friendly. This was just a stop on the way to Memphis. It was a reasonable halfway point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top