$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1936 Highway 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305-2478

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Soccer mom
Business
Memphis, TN
May 3, 2012

Just what I needed

It was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. The breakfast room was kind of small, but other that that it was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lybuno
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Convenient

Convenient to interstae and restaurants. Room comfortable, had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
froi
Business
ozarks
Nov 23, 2011

okay hotel

nothing special--a reasonable Best Western--dependable as any--not altogether up to date, but adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coyote blues--Mexican/New Orleans mix.

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martin, TN
May 8, 2011

Good Value

We stayed for one night after a wedding reception in downtown Jackson. The hotel is in a good location for downtown activities and it was clean. The bed was soft and clean and the rooms were clean. I didn't see any suspicious characters or anything questionable either which is always something I consider when staying at a hotel. I didn't try the breakfast so I can't speak about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperMonkey
Business
MA
Mar 24, 2011

Nice Enough

Rooms were pleasant enough and clean. Only complaint is no elevator to the second floor with stairs on either end of the building. If you have a lot of bags, you may want to request a first floor room. Ice was also a bit out of the way behind the side of the building. Staff was friendly. This was just a stop on the way to Memphis. It was a reasonable halfway point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tracktrek
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 29, 2010

Good hotel

Very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlitha
Business
Mesquite, TX
Oct 3, 2010

Pleasent retreat.

Very nice experience at hotel. I arrived very early after an eight hour drive and they allowed me to check in early. I really needed a nap and when the first room became available the staff allowed me to take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 14, 2010

Grammy

It was okay, but we are use to a much better kept room. Do not like outside doors of entrance to rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Gee
Business
Tulsa
May 25, 2010

Cool Beans

Nice staff. Rooms in the back kind of creepy because everything is hidden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 17, 2010

Weekend getaaway

The rooms were in the back of the hotel which had a big wall and overall it look like a run down hotel. Needs to be updated. The lobby was small and the breakfast area was extremely small, just two tables. The breakfast was slightly above the regular continental breakfast. Would not stay there again. Reminds me of the cheap hotels in days gone by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top