$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

3 stars
1936 Highway 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305-2478
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Getaway

Everything was neat and clean. Very nice staff. Thank you for a great stay. See full review

  • mtlee85
  • Sep 16, 2013
Very clean

The room was very clean and the full breakfast was also nice to have. The staff was also friendly... See full review

  • Lind4899
  • Jun 23, 2014
While staying at our Jackson hotel, many guests take advantage of the easy access to the Casey Jones Railroad Museum for a touch of history and local culture. Our Jackson, TN hotel boasts the best in southern hospitality. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Affordable rates make traveling simple, and our friendly staff is the epitome of southern hospitality. Our guests enjoy unparalleled service and feel right at home, whether theyre here for business or pleasure. If we can do anything to make your stay more pleasant, just let us know. Jackson, TN hotels might be known for their great service, but the BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites sets the bar even higher. Located near Interstate I-40 between Nashville and Memphis, theres no better location to have access to the two most popular cities in Tennessee. You deserve the convenience of the city, but still want the peace and quiet of getting away from it all. Many business travelers choose to stay at our Jackson hotel because of our brand name and low rates. Our hotel is the perfect choice for business travelers offering proximity to offices of Delta Faucet, Jackson General Hospital, and Proctor & Gamble. Other guests are looking for hotels in Jackson, TN so they can take in a local baseball tournament. No matter what brings you to town, count on us to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. At our Jackson hotel, the needs of guests always come first. Enjoy luxury bedding and well-appointed rooms. If you need to take care of some work, each room is designed with enough space and amenities to make it simple. From vacationing families to busy business travelers, we cater to all travelers here. Reserve your next room at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites for the best service in town!

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,MICRFG,DESK,32LCDTV,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,LCDTV,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6603 -88.8534
Area served
Memphis, Nashville, Brownsviile, Dyesburg
Nearby airports
(MEM), 80.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Baudo's
0.10 mile(s) from Baudo's, full service, Italian, open for: dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Barnhill's
Across the street from Barnhill's, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Logan's Roadhouse
Across the street from Logan's Roadhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
O'Charley's
Across the street from O'Charley's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 am to 11:00 pm
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours
Red Bones
0.10 mile(s) from Red Bones, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Old County Store
Across the street from Old County Store, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Operations Coordinator
Business
Los Angeles, CAlifornia
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent customer service and clean

the staff at the front desk deliver extra nice service and went far and beyond to assist me on my business faxes and request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lind4899
Germantown, TN
Jun 23, 2014

Very clean

The room was very clean and the full breakfast was also nice to have. The staff was also friendly and very accommodating. The entrance was a bit inconvenient to navigate and the bath was rather small; however, overall it was a good choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Famsmith
Tyler, TX
Jun 8, 2014

Good value

Very reasonable price, decent, clean room. Convenient to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
White headed fisher
TN
Jun 8, 2014

For overnight stays only

After reading favorable reviews, I decided to book an overnight stay before a wedding we were attending. The lobby is nothing special. Didn't use the pool or partake of the free breakfast, so I will not be commenting on them. The room was nice, clean, and seemed to have been recently updated. My wife said that the bed was on the firm side, but we slept well. The staff is very friendly, cheerful and helpful. If you are looking for a good value stay, you won't miss by booking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CowgirlCory
Anderson tx
Apr 27, 2014

Average

Not bad, but nothing spectacular. Fine if your just passing through. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miguelito
Elzabethtown, KY
Apr 12, 2014

average

Hotel was hard to find and lock on bathroom door did not work. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mtlee85
Tennessee
Sep 16, 2013

Getaway

Everything was neat and clean. Very nice staff. Thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stan V.
Houston
May 22, 2013

Stay Away

This is one of the worst I have ever been to and I have been to some bad ones. Bed spreads were visibly stained and I was kind of afraid to touch them. Towels were rag thin and there was only one bar of soap rationed for a room with 2 queen beds. Mini-fridge compressor clicked rather loudly like the fan blade was bent. The AC sounded like a passing truck when it came on. The room door wouldn't close all the way unless you slammed it. The toilet didn't really flush but they were ready for it with a filthy plunger in plain sight. Whenever you're in Jackson, TN, skip this one. Even at $60 per night it is not a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria is a nice little place with a bar.

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GranGranBarb
Southaven, MS
May 20, 2013

Great overnight stay

I was very pleased with the staff and the room. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spotless, and it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Town Spaghetti Store was very delightful with great food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever whatever
Mississippi
May 13, 2013

Quick Night Out

I was very surprised to find that the rooms were extremely clean. The carpet was fairly new and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was a little below par but they seemed to be trying to compete with the higher price chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eightiron
north carolina
Jun 20, 2012

Renovate

Good location; curteous staff. Needs total rmodel. Plumbing problem,(minor), some silver fish and ac was noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's Roadhouse excellent

Back to menu Return to top