$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

All Suites Hotel Jackson

2 stars
541 Carriage House Drive, 541 Carriage House Drive, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
29 reviews
Passing Through

First, it's not, repeat not, a Red Roof Inn. It's an "All Suites Inn". Very nice room. Comfortable... See full review

  • Eaglekeeper
  • Jun 6, 2014
Fantastic for the value!

Great location off the interstate 40. Good breakfast. We will consider staying here again. We use... See full review

  • Tayjr
  • Dec 15, 2012
From history and arts to outdoor adventures and music, Jackson Tennessee has a lot to offer and the All Suites Hotel is in the middle of it all. History is all around for guests to visit and explore, especially at the N.C. & St. L. Depot Railroad Museum and Parker's Crossroads Civil War Battlefield. If the arts are more to your liking, guests can visit the Jackson Symphony for some wonderful music or catch a play at the Jackson Theatre Guild. The Ned R. McWherter West Tennessee Cultural Arts Center, also known as The Ned, offers visitors a great time whether it is a concert or other performing arts.The outdoors are calling. Guests can visit the Cypress Grove Nature Park for a fun day of exploring. If sports are your speed, visit the Jackson BMX company or catch a Jackson Generals baseball game.The All Suites Hotel offers a continental breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an indoor pool, a business center and refreshments at the Celebrations Lounge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed All Suites Hotel Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

All Suites Hotel Jackson Rooms

King Bed Nonsmoking
1 king bed, nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV with extended stations, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking
2 Queen Beds, nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, iron with board, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV with extended stations, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
ADA Compliant 1 King Bed
1 king bed, handicapped accessible, nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV with extended stations, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Executive Double
2 Double Beds, Executive furniture and amenities, nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV with extended stations, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
2 Beds with Balcony
2 double beds, Deluxe room/amenities, Balcony, nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV with extended stations, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
ADA Compliant Double
2 double beds, handicapped accessible, nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV with extended stations, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Deluxe Double Balcony
2 double beds, Deluxe room, nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV with extended stations, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Deluxe 1 King Bed
1 king bed, Deluxe room. nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV with extended stations, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
7 meeting Rooms; accommodate up to 200 people; catering services available; av equipment available

Dining

Celebrations Lounge
Celebrations Lounge - Open 6pm to 12am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for All Suites Hotel Jackson

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pooped parents
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 29, 2014

A bit disappointing

Maybe our first clue should have been the big "for sale" sign on the front lawn. Great bone structure to how this hotel was built , which obviously must be struggling. Front desk staff a bit sullen and could not find our reservation which I had made from the road 3 hours before. Then told us they did not have a nonsmoking room as we had booked on line. Room was fine. Bed was good. The breakfast they served was a real joke. No butter and no cream cream for the toast and bagels they served. When asked for it, I was told they did not serve that! (Say what?) Cereal dispenses did not work at all, and the orange juice was heavily watered down. Front desk person (different person) came running to talk to me at breakfast to say they did not have the reservation; asked how I was going to pay. I explained we had paid on line and gave him the and hotel confirmation number, and he left satisfied. I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Icy b
Business
Drummonds
Jul 21, 2014

Not happy

Got to hotel said they had no record of my stay Did not get the room I paid for I will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dkohler
Business
Rockport, Texas
Jul 7, 2014

with grandkids

Went to our room turn the TV on for the kids to watch and the TV was out they moved us to another room. Took the kids down to the indoor pool it was so cold they could not swim. Needed to get on road the next morning went down to breakfast at 7:20am and it was not prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Hoelscher
Business
Canton, MI
Dec 27, 2012

Great Jackson Stay

The facility is a little older but the staff does a good job keeping it clean. The staff was outstanding in responding to any of our needs for the week we were here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donnyray98
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 29, 2012

Great family trip

We stayed two nights, together with our two sons and their families. Everything was excellent. We didn't try the amenities, but they looked quite satisfactory. The continental breakfast was typical:coffee, juice cereal, bagels, frozen sandwiches, waffles, etc. We had a slight problem; their key-making machine was broken so we only got one key per room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Italian restaurant across the street is very good; excellent food, great service, very reasonable prices, and large servings. The location is just off I-40, but far enough away to miss the traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BadBuzzCut
Business
Acworth, GA
May 21, 2012

Better Than I Expected

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. After having read a couple of reviews I was expecting a potentially worn-out establishment. While the building is older, it is in good shape and has a nice open construction similar to most Embassy Suites I have stayed at. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. Sound insulation between the rooms was pretty good. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The breakfast was actually pretty impressive for a continental offering. They had many different types of microwavable breakfast sandwiches in addition to a waffle bar and the standard cold cereals. For other meals, there are several restaurants within walking distance. The AC worked well, which was important since it was already soul-sappingly hot…even for west Tennessee. The TV was an old-school tube with a pretty snowy picture, but there was a decent selection of channels available. I don't go to hotels expecting home-theater quality, so this didn't bother me. My brother claims there was wifi in the lobby, although I didn't have occasion to use it. There was internet connectivity in our room via an ethernet cable. I will definitely book this hotel again if I find myself traveling to/through Jackson, TN in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2011

All Suites Hotel

We stayed one night at this hotel. I thought it was a Holiday Inn but when we arrived the Holiday Inn sign was replaced with All Suites Hotel. Anyway, the hotel was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and I have no complaints about this hotel. We had a fantastic italian dinner across the street at Old Town Spagetti Store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town Spagetti Store is a fantastic restaurant across the street from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marshall, tx
Dec 19, 2010

peace and quiet

we enjoyed 2 hrs of indoor pool time by ourselves. very relaxing stay with family. the staff did their best to accommodate our miss-information from the booking agent. our third stay at this hotel and will continue to use it, but NOT the BOOKING AGENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

quality restaurants are all around you. some are withen walking distance. in the heart of shopping as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 14, 2009

Good

No fan in the bathroom that vented to the outside. Bathroom was very steamy after a shower. For the price the room was expensive, buy very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnhills Buffet Restaurant was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Suites Hotel Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 2, 2009

Completly Satisfied

Beds were soft and comfortable, dining room was friendly and food tasted really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several chain resturants within minutes of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top