$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Vista Inn Hermitage

2 stars
5770 Old Hickory Blvd, 5770 Old Hickory Blvd, Hermitage, TN 37076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Penny, the Adventure Leader

A place to rest on a long journey. Breakfast was the typical - nothing different and staff manning... See full review

  • Penny the Adventure Leade
  • Jul 7, 2014
Misguiding Advertisement and Starr Rating

This hotel is avertised as 3 star. When i checked in at about 11:00 PM i was shocked to note that i... See full review

  • Kumra
  • Jul 1, 2013
Located right off Interstate 40 in the East Nashville suburb of Hermitage Tennessee Vista Inn and Suites Airport East is just 10 miles from all the exciting attractions of Downtown Nashville including Grand Ole Opry Ryman Auditorium Music Row Country Music Hall of Fame Tennessee State Museum Nashville Coliseum and Gaylord Entertainment Center. Our convenient Hermitage TN hotel is also just minutes from the areas most famous tourist destinations such as Opryland Nashville Zoo Starwood Resort Tennessee State Capitol Hermitage Nashville Superspeedway and Jack Daniel Distillery. The hotel is less than 6 miles from Nashville International Airport. Housed in two attractive buildings our exterior corridor Hermitage TN hotel provides clean and spacious accommodations for all your pleasure travel and business needs. Vista Inn features amenityrich rooms and suites with complimentary wireless highspeed internet telephones with voicemail 27in cable televisions work desks and tables electronic door locks and coffee makers. Guests that require extra space to relax or indulge in romantic getaways feel right at home in our spacious Whirlpool Suites. Business travelers find that our Executive Business Suites offer a peaceful and productive environment for working and unwinding in Tennessee. Whether visiting for business or leisure our stylish Hermitage Tennessee hotel offers a wide spectrum of travelenhancing services and features. Start your morning with an expanded continental breakfast. Relax in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a workout in our modern fitness facility. Stay connected and capable in our business center and flexible meeting room. Our pet friendly hotel also features wireless highspeed internet complimentary coffee and newspapers a 24hour front desk guest laundry and free local calls.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Inn Hermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Vista Inn Hermitage Rooms

One King Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Beds NS
Description not provided
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Smoking
Description not provided
One King Bed Jacuzzi NonSmoking
Description not provided
One King Bed Suite NonSmoking
Description not provided
One King Bed hcap Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed Smoking
Description not provided
One King Bed NonSmoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Driving range
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Skeet shooting
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Inn Hermitage

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
1.2
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.5
Value:
2

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Inn Hermitage

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Penny the Adventure Leade
Business
Woodbridge, Virginia
Jul 7, 2014

Penny, the Adventure Leader

A place to rest on a long journey. Breakfast was the typical - nothing different and staff manning food bar was not very sanitary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Hermitage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kumra
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 1, 2013

Misguiding Advertisement and Starr Rating

This hotel is avertised as 3 star. When i checked in at about 11:00 PM i was shocked to note that i was staying in a no star or may be a 1 star hotel. The Room had a muggy odor. The linen was bad. In the advertisement they show a very nice romantic bed, but when you check in what you see is a very ordinary bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Hermitage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KfinC
Business
South Florida
Jun 11, 2013

1Star Hotel...

This place was a dive. The bed covers under the mattress were stained and smelled. I would NOT give it 3 stars... its more like a one star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Hermitage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wsdorothy
Business
Collierville TN
Apr 10, 2013

Dirty

Cigarette burns in the bedding. Crud build up in corners and on appliances. Outlets hanging out of the walls. A dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Hermitage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 20, 2010

worst hotel ever!

I had hard time finding the hotel and called the number provided on the reservation list. It was close to 11pm already and I wanted to have a rest, unfortunately nobody answered the phone for 30 minutes. I am sure, you will also have trouble finding the location and when you call them instead of being directed to hotel phone line you will be directed to hell knows whose cell phone which frustrated me a lot. They don't have any non-smoking rooms there! I changed the rooms twice and both rooms were not non-smoking, although a receptionist assured me that these rooms were non-smoking. Plus, I think my grand father is much younger than this hotel; everything is outdated. Worst hotel ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Hermitage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky, USA
Apr 4, 2010

Good price, nice room.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Very small bathroom. Only bad thing was it took us a long time to find. Location is great but they are in process of changing name. Which is fine, except when you try to find it you can't. We drove by it many many times, and did not know that was the one. Very frustrating as we had to call and ask them. Otherwise, staff is very friendly, little noisy since its right off highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top