$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

2 stars
View map of 1414 Princeton Place., Hermitage, TN 37076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Good location, nice hotel

I stayed there to visit my 10 year old son for a weekend who lives with his mother in that area. We... See full review

  • Wooded one
  • Jul 4, 2015
Good for the price

The beds were clean, shower was hot & clean, pool was very nice, and the staff was very helpful. It... See full review

  • Texan visitor
  • Jul 15, 2014
Four miles to Nashville International Airport. Twelve miles to downtown Nashville. Conveniently located to area shops and restaurants. Easy access to Interstate 40. Three miles to President Andrew Jackson Plantation. Nashville Shores Waterpark 1.5 miles. Nashville Super Speedway 20 miles. Free Wireless High Speed in all rooms and public areas. Indoor/outdoor pool- seasonally heated Nov-March. Free Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Deluxe 2 Person Whirlpool Rooms available. Grand Ole Opry and Opryland Area 8 miles. Pets 20 lbs or less accepted with 10 dollar fee per pet per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hermitage Nashville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason E.
Business
Little Elm
Jul 12, 2015

I wouldn't suggest this place to anyone

We wanted a hotel near Nashville that wasn't extremely expensive so reading some of the reviews I settled on the super 8. We got in late and were booked for 2 queen size beds. We got to the room and first the door looked like someone had tried to break in. Got in the room, there was one king sized bed. The carpet floors were stained and dirty. The tile floor was dusty and looked like it hadnt been fully mopped. The sheets had cigarette burns in them. If we weren't so tired I would have went to the front desk and asked for a different room. I feel like sometimes booking through a third party they give the worst rooms they have. I think the beat up door caused an uneasiness that made everything else even worse. I wouldn't suggest this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wooded one
Business
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Good location, nice hotel

I stayed there to visit my 10 year old son for a weekend who lives with his mother in that area. We enjoyed the pool and near-by restaurants. Place was nothing fancy but was clean and staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan visitor
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 15, 2014

Good for the price

The beds were clean, shower was hot & clean, pool was very nice, and the staff was very helpful. It was just a simple, nice hotel stay, and I'm thankful that I definitely got my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Parthenon replica was beautiful. And the surrounding parks were also a wonderful experience.

Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Countyboy
Business
Nashville,Tn
Mar 10, 2014

poor

The bugs was very bad & the room was some what clean the room smelled of mold. The staff was nice & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hannah2013
Business
达拉斯得克萨斯州美国
Jul 31, 2013

worth the price

just driving by and wanna a place to sleep for one night. it is good for this purpose. but next to the highway, so a little bit noise at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hannah2013
Business
达拉斯得克萨斯州美国
Jul 30, 2013

convenient but close to the highway

it is pretty close to the highway, so it is very convenient for the people who is driving by and just wanna a place to sleep for one night. But because of this, I can hear the noise from the highway. But still, worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOEY10
Business
VA
Jul 2, 2013

TV

HOTAL NEEDS MORE ATTENTION ON CLEANING AND NEW TV'S HAD OLD TV'S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josh and Megan Wilson
Business
Clarksburg, WV
Apr 21, 2013

family vacation

I spent 4 days at the hotel while on vacation with my husband and 2 small children; the room was did not seem very clean and I was afraid to let my kids even play on the floor, after taking off the sheets (which I always bring my own no matter what hotel I stay in, just makes me more comfortable) I saw disgusting stains on the sides of the mattresses! I did not even want to look under the mattress pad! The staff was very rude and short with you when you tried to speak with them. All in all we definitely did not enjoy our stay AT ALL! We will not be coming back to this location ever, and I will not ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HogFan2409
Business
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Mar 19, 2013

Good cheap hotel

This was a clean hotel. It had comfortable beds and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc Mluck
Business
Hermitage, Tennessee
Feb 19, 2013

Great Getaway Trip for Valentine's /Anniversary

comfortable, relaxing, and great in location to what's around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is close by that you want to do and don't have to waste that much gas

Back to menu Return to top