$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 5768 Old Hickory Boulevard, Hermitage, TN 37076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Needed a place to stay for the night.

The place was inexpensive. Looks like a party hotel. Room was fine. TV had cable. It was vacuumed... See full review

  • pos7411
  • Oct 13, 2014
Rundown

It was ok stayed there while I was working in town See full review

  • William M.
  • May 3, 2015
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Nashville Hermitage. Hermitage is the home of the Hermitage Home of President Andrew Jackson which is just 3.4 miles from our hotel. Other area attractions include the Hermitage Golf Learning Center Hermitage Lanes University of Memphis Long Hunter State Park and the Country Music Hall of Fame Museum. After a fun day of sightseeing guests can enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Cinco De Mayo Subway and Wing Kingz. The friendly 24-hour front desk staff at our Americas Best Value Inn Nashville Hermitage is here to make our hotel your home away from home. We offer a guest laundry facility vending machine ice machine and connecting rooms. All guest rooms are generously equipped with free wireless high-speed Internet access cable TV with Showtime-desk with lamp free local calls and wake-up service. Sorry- no pets allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Nashville Hermitage Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
2.1 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$58
2.8 / 5 34 reviews
$54
2.5 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$59
3.1 / 5 73 reviews
★★
$79
3.6 / 5 59 reviews
★★
$57
2.7 / 5 64 reviews
★★
$48
2.2 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$44
1.8 / 5 44 reviews
$49
2.5 / 5 19 reviews

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Non-Smoking-Free Wi-Fi-Cable TV- Showtime-Desk-Free Local Calls
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free Wi-Fi-Cable TV- Showtime-Desk-Free Local Calls
1 King Bed Handicap Access NS
1 King Bed-Handicap Access-Non-Smoking-Free Wi-Fi-Cable TV-Showtime-Desk
1 Double Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Double Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free Wi-Fi-Cable TV- Showtime-Desk-Free Local Calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Sofa bed
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
William M.
Business
N/A
May 3, 2015

Rundown

It was ok stayed there while I was working in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Cruise Getaway
Family
Olive Branch, MS
Dec 3, 2014

Broken

I was unable to understand the receptionist and she was on her cell phone the whole time I was trying to check in. The main light in the room didn't work. Only the lamps worked. The walls in the room was dirty and people had their hotel room door open and you could see them smoking in bed and partying in their room. It was hard to find the hotel cause it was behind several other hotels. Not a good experience and the children called it Jeepers Creepers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whatwhatwhat
Couples
Hermitage. Tennessee
Oct 15, 2014

clean the room myself??

Me and my girl have been on the road for days now and when we got there this place was horrible. And we could not afford to go get another room cause we would ofind had to pay for both rooms. We ended up getting fresh sheets and cleaning supplies to make the room even good enough to bring our stuff in. Ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your research before you pull oft the freeway to call some motel yours for the night.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pos7411
Friends
Birmingham, AL
Oct 13, 2014

Needed a place to stay for the night.

The place was inexpensive. Looks like a party hotel. Room was fine. TV had cable. It was vacuumed and didn't smell bad. There was mold on the shower curtain. Water ran good and was hot. I'd have been disappointed if I paid 80 - 120 / night. But for the price, and because it was a mile away from my friends house; it was perfect. Pool seemed clean but we didn't swim. Now that I think about it, I don't know if I'd be comfortable with my wife wearing her bathing suit in the area. LOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinco de Mayo Mexican Food. Positives: Very Good Food. Nice atmosphere. Negative: The seats and plastic table cloth seemed sticky. Like they needed a hot scrub.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kari elizabeth
Couples
Nashville,tn
Aug 31, 2014

Needs work

Requested a king sized bed ,non-smoking but instead received two beds and it smelled like smoke.i asked to change the room and they said all they had was double beds .they shouldn't have the option of a king size bed if they don't have any available .simple as that.overall 2 star experience .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gene 0
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 25, 2014

Simple, clean, older, great value

Expect a basic motel: clean sheets, hot shower, quiet room. No room fridge, not luxury, but friendly staff. Property being upgraded - new carpets already in. Simple breakfast - coffee and cereal. Easy access to I-40, restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James Mac
Couples
Knoxville, TN, USA
Apr 29, 2012

If there is no where else to stay....

All the other hotels were booked so we had to stay here. The manager was very nice and found us one room in the back. I kinda think this was a room he would not normally rent out. It was bad. The manager helped us when we were in a jam. I thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sal's Pizza was awesome!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheaped out
Single
Hendersonville, NC
Nov 9, 2010

cheap and dirty

The first room I was put in, the heat didn't work. I then moved to a different room. There was hair in the bathroom, no tissues to use for blowing my nose, The fitted sheet on the full size bed was a twin sized sheet (written on the tag). It was quiet, but very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Knoxville, TN
Oct 9, 2010

Not ideal

It took far longer than necessary to check in. The staff was not friendly at all and his kids were running around making a lot of noise. We had requested a non-smoking room, but our room smelled like smoke and had evidence of smoking in it. The furniture was falling apart and the lock on the door didn't work. Also, traffic was very loud and the area didn't feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
tn
Apr 19, 2010

Excellent price

room was clean; bed was comfortable; for the price it was better than other ones I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top