$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
5768 Old Hickory Boulevard, Hermitage, TN 37076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Needed a place to stay for the night.

The place was inexpensive. Looks like a party hotel. Room was fine. TV had cable. It was vacuumed... See full review

  • pos7411
  • Oct 13, 2014
Simple, clean, older, great value

Expect a basic motel: clean sheets, hot shower, quiet room. No room fridge, not luxury, but... See full review

  • Gene 0
  • Jan 25, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Nashville Hermitage. Hermitage is the home of the Hermitage Home of President Andrew Jackson which is just 3.4 miles from our hotel. Other area attractions include the Hermitage Golf Learning Center Hermitage Lanes University of Memphis Long Hunter State Park and the Country Music Hall of Fame Museum. After a fun day of sightseeing guests can enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Cinco De Mayo Subway and Wing Kingz. The friendly 24-hour front desk staff at our Americas Best Value Inn Nashville Hermitage is here to make our hotel your home away from home. We offer a guest laundry facility vending machine ice machine and connecting rooms. All guest rooms are generously equipped with free wireless high-speed Internet access cable TV with HBO desk with lamp free local calls and wake-up service. Sorry- no pets allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Nashville Hermitage Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Handicap Access NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Double Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Double Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted. Amenities include free wireless

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Sofa bed
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Cruise Getaway
Business
Olive Branch, MS
Dec 3, 2014

Broken

I was unable to understand the receptionist and she was on her cell phone the whole time I was trying to check in. The main light in the room didn't work. Only the lamps worked. The walls in the room was dirty and people had their hotel room door open and you could see them smoking in bed and partying in their room. It was hard to find the hotel cause it was behind several other hotels. Not a good experience and the children called it Jeepers Creepers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whatwhatwhat
Business
Hermitage. Tennessee
Oct 15, 2014

clean the room myself??

Me and my girl have been on the road for days now and when we got there this place was horrible. And we could not afford to go get another room cause we would ofind had to pay for both rooms. We ended up getting fresh sheets and cleaning supplies to make the room even good enough to bring our stuff in. Ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your research before you pull oft the freeway to call some motel yours for the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pos7411
Business
Birmingham, AL
Oct 13, 2014

Needed a place to stay for the night.

The place was inexpensive. Looks like a party hotel. Room was fine. TV had cable. It was vacuumed and didn't smell bad. There was mold on the shower curtain. Water ran good and was hot. I'd have been disappointed if I paid 80 - 120 / night. But for the price, and because it was a mile away from my friends house; it was perfect. Pool seemed clean but we didn't swim. Now that I think about it, I don't know if I'd be comfortable with my wife wearing her bathing suit in the area. LOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinco de Mayo Mexican Food. Positives: Very Good Food. Nice atmosphere. Negative: The seats and plastic table cloth seemed sticky. Like they needed a hot scrub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gene 0
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 25, 2014

Simple, clean, older, great value

Expect a basic motel: clean sheets, hot shower, quiet room. No room fridge, not luxury, but friendly staff. Property being upgraded - new carpets already in. Simple breakfast - coffee and cereal. Easy access to I-40, restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James Mac
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Apr 29, 2012

If there is no where else to stay....

All the other hotels were booked so we had to stay here. The manager was very nice and found us one room in the back. I kinda think this was a room he would not normally rent out. It was bad. The manager helped us when we were in a jam. I thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sal's Pizza was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta, Wisconsin
May 22, 2011

Substandard Motel not Hotel

It was a run-down Motel, not a Hotel. Desperately needed a make-over. Paint peeling off the walls. The bathmat in the bathtub was falling apart when I attempted to take soak after running 13.1 miles. VERY discusting particles floating in the water. I terminated the bath. When we checked out in the morning, the front desk clerk was shirtless. He ducked behind the counter and retrieved a shirt. VERY unprofessional. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheaped out
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Nov 9, 2010

cheap and dirty

The first room I was put in, the heat didn't work. I then moved to a different room. There was hair in the bathroom, no tissues to use for blowing my nose, The fitted sheet on the full size bed was a twin sized sheet (written on the tag). It was quiet, but very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 9, 2010

Not ideal

It took far longer than necessary to check in. The staff was not friendly at all and his kids were running around making a lot of noise. We had requested a non-smoking room, but our room smelled like smoke and had evidence of smoking in it. The furniture was falling apart and the lock on the door didn't work. Also, traffic was very loud and the area didn't feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tn
Apr 19, 2010

Excellent price

room was clean; bed was comfortable; for the price it was better than other ones I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top