$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

3 stars
615 E. Main Street, Hendersonville, TN 37075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great getaway weekend

The hotel staff, Glenda and Wayne, were very nice, personable and accommodating. I appreciated both... See full review

  • LTGoodman
  • Aug 10, 2013
Everything was great, bed could use upgrade

Bed was a little uncomfortable but besides that it was a great stay. Love the staff. Great people. See full review

  • Andrew Price JR.
  • May 14, 2014
This Hendersonville, TN Hotel's the Smart Choice Situated off I-65 and Highway 386 on East Main St, our Holiday Inn Express® Nashville - Hendersonville hotel is located near popular companies and attractions in the area. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, we're just minutes from the Grand Ole Opry and the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center. Corporate guests can use our 24-hour business center, which features fax, copy and print services. We also offer 1,700 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 125 people. In addition, Trinity Broadcasting Network and the Nashville Convention Center are close to our location in Hendersonville, TN. Our hotel's location is popular with country music fans since we're just a short drive from the Grand Ole Opry and Music Row. History lovers also appreciate our close proximity to the Hermitage, the home of Andrew Jackson, and sports fans know that the Tennessee Titans play right around the corner at LP field. We're also just a short drive from Drakes Creek and Moss Wright parks. During your stay at our Holiday Inn Express® Nashville - Hendersonville hotel, relax by the sparkling, saltwater pool or recharge in the 24-hour fitness center with Precor equipment. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. Our Hendersonville, TN hotel's dedicated to making your stay an unforgettable one.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane from California
Business
San Rafael, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

A very comfortable place to stay!

We really enjoyed our stay. this hotel is very clean the breakfast is handy, and the staff is friendly and very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
derby city girl
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 29, 2012

Great Hotel if you want to be in this direct area.

The hotel was very nice. It was clean, offered breakfast, had a friendly and helpful staff. Make sure you want to be in this direct area. It is a little off the main expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are just passing through (as we did from Louisville KY to GA), stay closer to the expressway. We were lost for about 40 mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LTGoodman
Business
Ft Worth, Tx
Aug 10, 2013

Great getaway weekend

The hotel staff, Glenda and Wayne, were very nice, personable and accommodating. I appreciated both welcoming me as if I was family every time I came in and out of the hotel. That personal touch made me feel at home and more like a guest than a paying customer. I will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demo's is good food at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dotmiser
Business
Illinois
Oct 16, 2010

Pleasant stay

We came down for a festival. This year I changed to the Holday-Express because I was not happy with the breakfast at another large motel in town. Breakfast was great and the staff that checked me in was fun! (I like to joke and he played along) Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Great dining...

The Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville-Nashville had friendly staff over-all. The continental breakfast was superb!! Usually you get donuts/coffee. As a tea drinker, I usually get left out for my morning pick me up, and preferring eggs over donuts-I don't usually get anything to eat. This breakfast lay out covered it all! The attendant of the dining area stayed on top of all of it, keeping everything stocked and fresh! That part in and of itself was impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice park nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville,Tennessee
Jun 25, 2009

Fantastic

Trinity Music USA...Very Inspiational!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black-Eyed Pea...Good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THS123
Business
Nashville
Jul 15, 2013

Great Family Value

We stayed 3 nights in July - visiting family for a wedding. Great value for a family of 4. Very clean - no musty odors. A/C worked beautifully! Staff was very accommodating with our allergies and were respectful and helpful at all times. Drive into downtown Nashville averaged about 25 minutes, so it's not the closest, but more than met our needs. Note that this is on the North side of the river with limited access to get to the airport, so you should plan on extra time to drive through Nashville to get to the airport. Would have been nice if there had been a refrigerator in the room, but not a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If heading into Nashville for nightlife or dinner and music, give yourself some time. It's a popular city, especially on weekends, and traffic can get slow heading in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew Price JR.
Business
Alabama
May 14, 2014

Everything was great, bed could use upgrade

Bed was a little uncomfortable but besides that it was a great stay. Love the staff. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesboro, AR
Jul 6, 2010

Very nice hotel

Front desk clerk, [...], was extremely nice, helpful and pleasant when our bill was not correct. [...] Breakfast was pleasant. The pool is on the shaded side of the hotel, so the water was COLD, but once in, it was fun.A nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NASHVILLE-HENDERSONVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yogibare
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 6, 2012

Very satisfied

We stayed 11 nights while visiting relatives in the area. Very satisfied with cleanliness, hotel staff, and the breakfast was very good. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top