$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

4 stars
915 Garden Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
191 reviews
Wonderful

From start to finish, I've had a wonderful experience with this company. Definitely worth every... See full review

  • Amy Kang
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect family getaway

Very nice !! Pleasantly surprised. I booked two rooms because we had two families. The first day we... See full review

  • sugarpapa1856
  • Jun 27, 2014
Rustic mountain resort with splashy amenities
The 70-acre Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa looks more like a rustic mountain lodge than a hotel. Most of the suites come with riverside or mountain views, along with full kitchens. The adjacent Wild Bear Falls water park has a lazy river, slides and plenty of kid-centric fun. Barbecue is on the menu at the on-site Westgate Smokehouse Grill, and appetizers and drinks are served at the Mason Jar Lounge. There is a full spa.
Highlights
  • Suites have views and full kitchens and some have fireplaces and whirlpool tubs
  • Adjacent water park with lazy river and slides
  • Full spa offers hot stone massages, manicures, pedicures and facials
Rustic mountain resort spread across 70 acres in Gatlinburg
Location
The Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa is near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Trolley service takes guests from the resort to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to see such sites as Dollywood and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies.
Rooms
Rooms at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa range from a 312-square-foot studio with queen bed and sleeper sofa to a 3,600-square-foot five-bedroom suite. All suites have full kitchens and balconies and two-bedrooms and up have washers and dryers. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee. The hotel allows pets (fees apply, call for details).
Dining
The seasonal Westgate Smokehouse Grill has a focus on Southern cuisine such as St. Louis-style ribs and is open for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Mason Jar Lounge serves appetizers and drinks at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa.
Recreation
The adjacent year-round Wild Bear Falls water park (fees apply) has 60,000-square-feet of aquatic fun. The park has a retractable roof, a 900-foot lazy river and a zero entry pool. There are two on-site heated seasonal outdoor pools, two hot tubs, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour marketplace and playground. The activities program has free or low-cost activities such as crafts, water aerobics and wine and cheese socials. Serenity Spa is open Monday through Saturday and offers services such as facials and manicures.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Dollywood (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • WonderWorks (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • \Wild Bear Falls Water Park closed for maintenance and repairs from Monday, January 27th to Sunday, February 2nd. The Roaring Fork Snack Bar will also be closed during this time period. The water park will be reopened on Monday, February 3rd.
  • The property collects a nightly resort fee of $9.95 that covers the following resort services: Wi-Fi access, local calls, use of fitness center, in-room safe deposit box and boarding pass printing.
  • Pet Policy: One pet (one cat or dog) under 60 lbs. is allowed. A $75 refundable deposit is required at check-in, and if there is no damage upon check-out, the deposit will be returned. A separate $80 non-refundable cleaning fee is required at check-out.  There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Studio
This 312 Sq Ft studio features a queen bed, double sleeper sofa, full bathroom with stall shower, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator, 2-burner stovetop and coffee maker, and cable TV with DVD player. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Villa
The 546 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, full bathroom with stall shower, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stovetop and coffee maker, a separate dining area and cable TV with DVD player. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Deluxe King Bed Villa
The 780 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe King Bed Villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, full private bathroom with jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker, a separate dining area with fireplace, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Deluxe Two Full Beds Villa
This 870 Sq Ft villa features two double beds, a queen sleeper sofa, full private bathroom with jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker and a separate dining area, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony. Accommodates up to 6 guests.
Two Bedroom Villa
The 1,230 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with jetted tub and private bathroom, a queen bed in the guestroom with connecting full bath with shower/tub combination, one queen and one double sleeper sofa in the separate living areas, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker, a separate dining area with fireplace, washer/dryer, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony or patio. Accommodates up to 8 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7313 -83.5187
Area served
Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort is located at the entrance to the Smoky Mountains.
Nearby airports
TYS - Knoxville
Area description
Dolly wood, Skiing (in season), Golf, Arts & Crafts, Antiques, Tennis, Whitewater Rafting, Nature Hiking

Dining

Smokehouse Grill
Enjoy award-winning barbecue at the casual Smokehouse Grill, which serves breakfast and dinner daily (seasonal). The Mason Jar Lounge offers full bar service and a menu full of snacks and appetizers. In addition, a multitude of quality, family-friendly eateries and dinner shows can be found in both downtown Gatlinburg and neighboring Pigeon Forge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 191
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKindiana
Indiana
Jun 30, 2014

Nice place

very nice and clean rooms and safe facility. Extra resort charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

discount coupons for attractions

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sugarpapa1856
Demorest
Jun 27, 2014

Perfect family getaway

Very nice !! Pleasantly surprised. I booked two rooms because we had two families. The first day we went to the wild bear waterpark. The second day we went to ripleys aquarium. If your looking for a mountain cabin this is it. The mountain view was amazing. We ate BBQ hungry bear. Pets are allowed with $170 cleaning fee. We had kids starting from 19 yrs. down to 2 yrs. all had a great time. Our villa had a standard stove, refrigerator , and dishwasher. No continental breakfast . So plan to stay at the resort bring your own breakfast or plan to eat out. The restaurant food is overpriced. Great place and we will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simak
Missouri
Jun 2, 2014

Good location

Plus: Very nice location (close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg). Minus: Noise from the neighboring units - walls do not provide the sound barrier at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck ZZZZZZZ
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014

Disappointed with the check-in process

It took us 2 hours to check in three rooms during our visit. The front desk staff were quite inefficient. Room condition is good and we got everything we needed to cook. Overall, it was good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get to the Smoky Mountain national park within 10-15 minutes.

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Clark Griswold
Wyoming, OH
May 19, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

After booking this trip I became nervous when I realized this was a time share resort and that there was a high pressure sales pitch. While we observed other people taking tours not a single person approached my family or tried to sell us anything. Furthermore, the staff was EXCELLENT. Super friendly and helpful. We stayed in the 5000 block in 2BR Villa. There were no noise issues reported by some other reviewers. We were a long way from activities, but the shuttles ran frequently and often we would just drive to the bottom and park at the 2000 level rooms. Walking would not be a possibility (especially with 3 kids). Perfect location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We had never been before. Both are touristy, but we preferred Gatlinburg (Pigeon Forge was kind of a dump and on a 6 lane busy highway). The in-suite jacuzzi was awesome and the rooms were really spacious. Huge kitchen and 4 60inch TVs. 2 working fireplaces. We did have one issue when the water heater broke. It was fixed within 3 hours and they gave us a late check out as compensation (we had to ask). This was actually important because the usual check-out time is 10:00 (seems early to us). The water park was clean, but limited in options. If you are expecting a Great Wolf Lodge water-park you have to temper your expectations. I think teens would be bored (we have 6 year old twins and a 2.5 year old so it was fine). Good activities and crafts for kids (at an extra, but reasonable cost). Finally, from what I could tell we were not here on a busy weekend. I could imagine that it might get chaotic if the report was full. Overall we would recommend this for a long-weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Our kids loved the Sky Lift in Gatlinburg. Great view!

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mightyheidi
Dayton Ohio
Apr 24, 2014

Westgate resort

SaidWe Booked This Place Bc It Wss A 4Star Resort. When We Got There It All Looks Very Nice. The Room Was Very Small. ThE Bed And The sofa (Pull Out Bed) Took Up The Entire Room. It Was Nice To Have A Washer And Dryer On The Same Floor. The Picture IN The Add Showed A Nice Balcony And A Much bigger Room. Also The Ad SaId There WouLd either Be A Mountain Veiw Or Creek Veiw Of Which We Had neither One. TheE WaS Not Enough BlanketS Or Pillows For 4 People.The Bathroom Was Nice With A Heater In It. All In All For The Price Get A Hampton Inn For The stay. The Beds Were Hard Too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moore378
Weaverville, Nc
Apr 6, 2014

Not worth it

M family and I booked a stay at the resort due to the indoor waterpark. Upon arrival we waited for 1.5 hours for our room and to be told that the waterpark wasn't included in the price. After checking in, the room we were supposed to have wasn't ready and we're taken to a room that constantly has traffic in/out of the resort. We had to call maintenance about the furnace not heating and constantly blowing out cool air. Our stay was plagued with things that should have been mentioned or already taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paula H
Fredericksburg, VA
Mar 10, 2014

Was NOT Worth it!

We booked this thinking that the watermark would be included in the price... NOT. We arrived in th elate evening, around 9pm. I expected to immediately shower, then off to bed. I had driven for two days. I turned the shower on only to be sprayed all over, including my bed clothes, and the bathroom! I had to get drenched to turn off the water. I called, maintenance has a recording. Housekeeping, has a recording. Front desk, said they would send immediate help. It was 30 minutes later, the "help" wasn't told what happened, so he was not prepared. He said he would get a new fixture (after he got sprayed too), didn't here from anyone for 45 minutes. I called front desk, they promptly told me he couldn't find anything to repair the shower. By this time, its 11:45 pm. They actually expected me to wait until whatever time so that he could repair it. They weren't sure how long. I said I'm going toned, I'm extremely tired. They asked what time he could fix it in the am, I said after check out. Never ever again will I stay here, or recommend this place to anyone. I drove 8 more hours to my home without a shower.My family did too. Gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NakedSleeper
Ohio
Feb 27, 2014

Awesome Experience

Location is awesome, rooms are very clean and well laid out. They do charge for the water park, but it is a water park, not a pool. Well worth it if you stay all day and get your fill. THey do have lifeguards on duty everywhere you look around, so it is very kid friendly. Villas have full kitchen and they have a mini-store on site that wasnt too bad price wise. Cook meals at home to save some $$ and only eat out when and where you want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashv29
saint Albans,wv
Feb 17, 2014

Great Modern Friendly Place

Only downside is no housekeeping unless you stay at least a week then you get a kid week refresher but other than that you must wash your own stuff. Didn't come on vacation to do laundry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top