$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

4 stars
915 Garden Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
123 reviews
Fantastic hotel

When checking in we were given a room at a very low building which seemed not to have mountain... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Rented two rooms next to each other. No complaints:-) See full review

  • sugarpapa1856
  • Aug 7, 2014
Rustic mountain resort with splashy amenities
The 70-acre Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa looks more like a rustic mountain lodge than a hotel. Most of the suites come with riverside or mountain views, along with full kitchens. The adjacent Wild Bear Falls water park has a lazy river, slides and plenty of kid-centric fun. Barbecue is on the menu at the on-site Westgate Smokehouse Grill, and appetizers and drinks are served at the Mason Jar Lounge. There is a full spa.
Highlights
  • Suites have views and full kitchens and some have fireplaces and whirlpool tubs
  • Adjacent water park with lazy river and slides
  • Full spa offers hot stone massages, manicures, pedicures and facials
Rustic mountain resort spread across 70 acres in Gatlinburg
Location
The Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa is near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Trolley service takes guests from the resort to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to see such sites as Dollywood and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies.
Rooms
Rooms at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa range from a 312-square-foot studio with queen bed and sleeper sofa to a 3,600-square-foot five-bedroom suite. All suites have full kitchens and balconies and two-bedrooms and up have washers and dryers. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee. The hotel allows pets (fees apply, call for details).
Dining
The seasonal Westgate Smokehouse Grill has a focus on Southern cuisine such as St. Louis-style ribs and is open for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Mason Jar Lounge serves appetizers and drinks at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa.
Recreation
The adjacent year-round Wild Bear Falls water park (fees apply) has 60,000-square-feet of aquatic fun. The park has a retractable roof, a 900-foot lazy river and a zero entry pool. There are two on-site heated seasonal outdoor pools, two hot tubs, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour marketplace and playground. The activities program has free or low-cost activities such as crafts, water aerobics and wine and cheese socials. Serenity Spa is open Monday through Saturday and offers services such as facials and manicures.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Dollywood (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • WonderWorks (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • \Wild Bear Falls Water Park closed for maintenance and repairs from Monday, January 27th to Sunday, February 2nd. The Roaring Fork Snack Bar will also be closed during this time period. The water park will be reopened on Monday, February 3rd.
  • The property collects a nightly resort fee of $9.95 that covers the following resort services: Wi-Fi access, local calls, use of fitness center, in-room safe deposit box and boarding pass printing.
  • Pet Policy: One pet (one cat or dog) under 60 lbs. is allowed. A $75 refundable deposit is required at check-in, and if there is no damage upon check-out, the deposit will be returned. A separate $80 non-refundable cleaning fee is required at check-out.  There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.7313 -83.5187
Area served
Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort is located at the entrance to the Smoky Mountains.
Nearby airports
TYS - Knoxville
Area description
Dolly wood, Skiing (in season), Golf, Arts & Crafts, Antiques, Tennis, Whitewater Rafting, Nature Hiking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Studio
This 312 Sq Ft studio features a queen bed, double sleeper sofa, full bathroom with stall shower, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator, 2-burner stovetop and coffee maker, and cable TV with DVD player. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Villa
The 546 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, full bathroom with stall shower, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stovetop and coffee maker, a separate dining area and cable TV with DVD player. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Deluxe King Bed Villa
The 780 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe King Bed Villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, full private bathroom with jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker, a separate dining area with fireplace, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Deluxe Two Full Beds Villa
This 870 Sq Ft villa features two double beds, a queen sleeper sofa, full private bathroom with jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker and a separate dining area, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony. Accommodates up to 6 guests.
Two Bedroom Villa
The 1,230 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with jetted tub and private bathroom, a queen bed in the guestroom with connecting full bath with shower/tub combination, one queen and one double sleeper sofa in the separate living areas, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker, a separate dining area with fireplace, washer/dryer, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony or patio. Accommodates up to 8 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Smokehouse Grill
Enjoy award-winning barbecue at the casual Smokehouse Grill, which serves breakfast and dinner daily (seasonal). The Mason Jar Lounge offers full bar service and a menu full of snacks and appetizers. In addition, a multitude of quality, family-friendly eateries and dinner shows can be found in both downtown Gatlinburg and neighboring Pigeon Forge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 123
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid
Sep 30, 2014

Fantastic hotel

When checking in we were given a room at a very low building which seemed not to have mountain views. When asked for a change to a higher building, we were given an upgrade to a wonderful giant suite with beautiful views at building 3000. The room was perfect with all the equipment you may need, and really, really clean. Lots of towells and toiletries that were changed after two days although not used all of them. Definetely would come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeandHailey
Business
Tennessee
Sep 16, 2014

Quick Vaca in the Smokies

It was well located in a beautiful setting. It was also close to all the fun things Pidgeon Forge and Gatlinburg had to offer. Our experience was very positive and the staff was mostly friendly. The restaurant was a bit understaffed. Also, be prepared to have them get you to buy into a time share. That's their bread and butter at any Westgate Resort. The bed was was a bit old with indentations in them, but it was still comfortable. The room was very clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the bypass when going to and from the National Park. It goes around the traffic in downtown Gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy Kang
Business
Fort Bragg, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful

From start to finish, I've had a wonderful experience with this company. Definitely worth every penny and thelocation is perfect: between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ripped off in Indiana
Business
Indiana
Jul 6, 2014

Feeling Ripped Off and Overcharged

The Westgate Resort is very nice, but when we booked our stay we did not read the reviews prior to booking and that was our first mistake. This resort is a timeshare resort, with that being said, if you are not a timeshare owner, you are treated and referred to as a "renter". When we booked our stay we choose this resort because of the waterpark and because it had a lounge and we didn't mind paying a higher price because of these two perks; however, when we arrived we discovered that the waterpark is only included for the "owners" and the "renters" have to pay $19.95 per person, per day to use the waterpark; that adds up quick if you have a family! The resort does include two small outdoor swimming pools for those not using the waterpark, but both pools were overcrowded because of the number of people there. We also choose this resort because they had a "lounge/bar" and we could relax without worrying about traveling to our room. Wrong, the "lounge" closed at 10:00 p.m. even on the 4th of July!! Other than these issues we did enjoy our stay. It was clean and comfortable but we feel we were deceived and paid too much as a "renter" for the services we received. We would have chosen a hotel in Gatlinburg had we known the truth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dixie Stampede and The Smoky Mountain Opry are two excellent shows that we would highly recommend. The Murder Mystery Dinner Show was very disappointing and it is not worth the money as we found it to be similar to a High School Play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evhatfield
Business
Shanghai, China
May 13, 2014

Beautiful Location but not worth it

The check-in process took us 30 minutes. From the time we arrived to the time we got to our room was a half hour. This was ridiculous. The room was small, yet clean. We could hear everything our neighbors were doing upstairs. We could hardly sleep. That's not to mention that the A/C didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremiah Happy Father
Business
United States
Mar 10, 2014

Great family vacation spot

Everything was great. Staff went to the extreme to make our stay the greatest. Will be returning soon. Great place to take the kids and very close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a nice pair of walking shoes cause it's better to walk while in town. Everything is less then a 1/2 mile from center of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccerchik
Business
Knoxville, tn
Feb 10, 2014

Great getaway

It was a great location. Quick trip to gatlinburg or pigeon forge or both. The room was great for the price and the hotel was very accommodating. We had a blast. The price was great for this quality of a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe213
Business
easley,sc
Dec 16, 2013

weekend getaway

it a time share. the staff is very friendly, more set for a family vacation .but the room was nice, its about 2 miles from down town so you have to drive or ride the trolly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Business
Alsip, Il
May 31, 2013

Leisure travel

Was surprised by the resort fee for WIFI and other thing I would not make use of. Also the restaurant was nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ohio Joe
Business
Hamilton, Ohio
May 10, 2013

Beautiful outside - cold cold inside.

Spent the weekend in the last of Feb - 1st of March. We travel this area every year and wanted to stay here as it is a beautiful property. We had meetings Friday morning in Gatlinburg. My wife got up to take a bath in the Jacuzzi tub, One inch of water and we ran out. Called maintenance. They responded quickly only to tell us this unit only comes with a 15 gallon tank. Don't feel bad its worse when you have families with kids. The hot water did not recover before our appt. Cold showers??? Why would such a property with a Jacuzzi tub, dishwasher, and kitchen only have a mini hot water heater (located outside on the roof)????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top