$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 915 Garden Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlie321973
Couples
Tazewell, TN, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

had a blast lot's of fun for kids and couples. the hotel has a bar,waterpark and a small grocery store for thing you need or might forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

it's in the middle of everything

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Johnson
Couples
South Carolina
Nov 1, 2011

weekend getaway

Our stay was absolutly perfect.Staff was friendly and helpful,the room was clean.I didn't miss home at all.I will book this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed with Dolly
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 25, 2011

Worst hotel experience of my life

Don't be misled by the pictures online. I walked into my room and was stunned to see how tiny it was for the amount I was paying to stay there. Right after checking in I was given a tour by a hotel employee that was so unnecessary and irritating I was ready to explode. She then followed us into our room and walked us through twenty-some brochures for cheesy tourist attractions as if we were illiterate and incapable of reading them ourselves, followed by the obligatory "hold-your-hand-out-like-your-shaking-hands-and-being-friendly-but-really-you're-asking-for-a-tip" move. To get into my room, you had to walk through a door that essentially led into a small hallway with a washer/dryer (that we shared with another room) and a doorway into someone else's room. That meant that whenever someone was coming or going from the other room, you would hear not one but two doors slam. The cleaning crew arrived every morning promptly at 7:00 AM and wheeled their loud plastic-wheeled carts around on the cement floors just outside our window to clean the room of whatever guest had just left. If you were planning on sleeping in on your vacation, you can forget about that. Slamming doors, washer/dryers, and cart wheels on concrete will be all you hear. If you're into tremendously gaudy pictures of the hotel's owner doing a shameless self-promotion by posting a giant autographed picture of himself with the 100% plastic 100% classless Dolly Parton, then by all means get a room here. However, if you go to the mountains for relaxation, privacy, and comfort, I would look elsewhere. I will NEVER stay at a Westgate Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Good luck driving to Gatlinburg in October. We sat on the highway for an hour before turning around. I would just walk.

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hitchedhikers
Couples
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Perfect hiking/wedding anniversary trip

This is our 12th trip to The Smokies, and this was our favprite place to stay. It's a hidden gem in the national park and the trolley system runs from the resort to anywhere you might want to go.This was the smallest room but it was the only one left when booking. The plan is to stay longer next time and stay in a bigger room. The resort is wonderful and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to eat anywhere in Gatlinburg quickly, you must get there by 5 or 5:30PM. Any later than that and you will be waiting at least an hour. Use the trolley system for traveling to town. It's only .50 cents and no parking headaches or fees.

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Family Traveller
Family
Southern California
Jul 9, 2011

Wow! This place is amazing.

This resort was incredible. We stayed in 9 higher-end hotels on our south-east family vacation and this was by far the nicest. The resort is actually a timeshare location that offers vacant rooms for hotel guests. The suite was huge with a full-sized, fully equipped kitchen, living room with fireplace and balcony, and large bedroom with in-room hot tub (to our surprise). The complex is immense with dozens of buildings, several pools, a small grocery, restaurant, spa, concierge service for tickets/tours and (at an extra cost) a large indoor water park. The setting is charming, crawling up the side of a wooded hill. Location is outside of town, between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, which we found to be a quiet retreat from the chaos of the two towns, but you will need to drive or take a trolley to either town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ordered pizza and salad from their room service menu. Both were excellent.

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dothan, al
Jul 6, 2011

Great Vacation - great place

Great resort - has everything you need. Do not have to leave. Water park is great for smaller kids. Our cabin was not as small as the reviews say, Very roomy & nice. If you have a handicap or are older - specify room as this cabin had 2 stairways to the unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Elkin, NC
Jun 21, 2011

Relaxation

Westgate Resorts felt like a home away from home. We had everything we needed. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are exceptionally clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderer351
Family
Columbus Ohio
Jun 1, 2011

INCREDIBLE!!!

I have traveled alot in the last few years and this hotel/resort completely amazed me. The quiet rooms were spotless and decorated according to the theme of the hotel. The pools were in great shape. The service was second to none!! (they deliver pizza from the on-site resturant on a golf cart!!)..the location is perfect for Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smokey mountains!! From now on anytime we visit the area this is where we are going to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NC
Aug 27, 2010

Good Vacation

It was good overall. The room we stayed in had an adjoining door to another room and the people over there were loud. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The waterpark is great. Good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Waterpark is great. It is a little pricey, but you can spend a whole day there.

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the newleywed
Couples
Cuba, NY
Jul 17, 2010

Wonderful experience

The hotel complex was very large so there were always people around. They had a great water park for kids but it is extra $. We stayed for a week and the staff was quick to provide anything we needed including suggestions for things to do. The room was well laid out but the bed was a little too soft for my and my wife's liking but it was still a wonderful place to stay and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fox Fire mountain zip lines. They are new this year and lots of fun. Don't even think about trying to do just 3 lines. It was not enough. The seven is well worth it.

Back to menu Return to top