$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 915 Garden Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Business
Alsip, Il
May 31, 2013

Leisure travel

Was surprised by the resort fee for WIFI and other thing I would not make use of. Also the restaurant was nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ohio Joe
Business
Hamilton, Ohio
May 10, 2013

Beautiful outside - cold cold inside.

Spent the weekend in the last of Feb - 1st of March. We travel this area every year and wanted to stay here as it is a beautiful property. We had meetings Friday morning in Gatlinburg. My wife got up to take a bath in the Jacuzzi tub, One inch of water and we ran out. Called maintenance. They responded quickly only to tell us this unit only comes with a 15 gallon tank. Don't feel bad its worse when you have families with kids. The hot water did not recover before our appt. Cold showers??? Why would such a property with a Jacuzzi tub, dishwasher, and kitchen only have a mini hot water heater (located outside on the roof)????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kopey4jc
Business
Cleveland, TN
Mar 5, 2013

One night stacy

We got a studio room that was nice but small. We only stayed one night and it was very cold and rainy so we didnt do much but watch some tv. This place is really nice, very big, and there is lots to do. We would come back when the weather is nicer and we have some time to take advantage of everything there is to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Resurrection 2013
Business
TN
Jan 22, 2013

Would not recommend to more than a family of 2

The area was pretty especially the fireplace in the lobby. However, the room was very compact for a family of 4. I am not sure I would pay the money to revisit this resort again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwmillerjr
Business
Collierville, TN
Nov 12, 2012

Very nice weekend getaway.

This place was very nice. One room condo with porch, fireplace, and kitchen. We really did not use anything on the property as we were just in town for the UT vs MIZZOU football game. The traffic around Pigeon Forge and in downtown Gatlinburg are awful, but we certainly enjoyed the stay and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hitched Hikers
Business
St. Louis, MO.
Oct 27, 2012

Frequent visitors to the Smokies

My spouse and I stayed in the same resort last year and had a better experience from the staff. This year we felt like we were invisible because we weren't "owners." No one explains anything to you when you arrive. I guess if you're an owner you know that you have no maid service, no one takes out your trash, or freshens your linens. You are to place your trash on the lower lever outside by the elevators for pick up. Keep your room clean, no one is coming to clean it for you during your stay. They charge you for everything, even coffee. Someone tries to contact you to see if you want to be an owner. Why do we want to own this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the trolley to reach the Cherokee Grill, but, you have a long walk from trolley stop to the restaurant. Great food at a great price! Get there early for dinner or ask to sit in the bar area. Otherwise, you'll have a long wait. Stay away from TGI Fridays. $5.00 for a tiny side salad. It's not crowded though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STEVE CAN'T WAIT 1000
Business
Gatinburg, TENN.
Oct 19, 2012

allow time to get anywhere

hotel was good, but the trollerys took a long time to from hotel to town lots of traffic , thru pigeon forge and gatingurg can be a pain at times , staff was very nice and helpful , view was great the mountains made up for the waiting at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrell Wood
Business
Westgate smoky resort n spa in Tennessee
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic loved the getaway from home !!!!!

We loved it lot to do !!! The room was nice will come back ! Nxt time will bring my kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Love it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 24, 2012

So so stay

Check in took forever. The parking was terrible. Bath towel had a hole in it. Room was in front of elevator - loud guest woke me up @ 12:45 am. On a positive note, the staff was extremely nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baca Bear
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Sep 16, 2012

Fell far short of expectations for a 4 star

What appeared to be a higher end resort was not. The "Studio" room was small and cramped. I've stayed in many other "economic" motel chains with more amenities and comfortable room than this was. They also had the earliest check out policy of 10am with no flexibility I've experienced. In fact, when I left the room for breakfast in the hotel and returned to my room about 9 minutes after 10am, my room key was already unable to open the room. The hotel is spread our in different building, forcing me to walk all the way back to the lobby to ask for a new key to get my luggage out of the room. The Front desk employee wasn't sympathetic and reminded me in a lecturing manner that their check is 10am and strictly enforced, which is why my room key wouldn't work. Overall, disappointed and the food quality was also average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top