$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 915 Garden Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe213
Business
easley,sc
Dec 16, 2013

weekend getaway

it a time share. the staff is very friendly, more set for a family vacation .but the room was nice, its about 2 miles from down town so you have to drive or ride the trolly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dress by the best
Business
gatlinberg tn
Oct 29, 2013

not great hotel for the price for sure.

for the price you pay and got a free up grade at that this was the worst hotel i ever stay in . the room for 4 people had towels for 1. in stead of dubble beds the sleeper sofa was the worst sleep have ever gotten.walking up hills are not easy for older people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HonestReviewer2
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 18, 2013

Don't book a studio..

1. Unless you would like to be suffocated in a room with closed doors, better don't book a studio. They may claim there is a window, but I don't believe it is a window. No ventilation to the room and no natural light. 2. Ultimately we had to upgrade to a better room. meaning you cough up around 40% more of the budget you had planned for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pifflebottom
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 12, 2013

Great day trip

Girlfriend and I only had a day off together and just wanted to get away and relax somewhere quiet. Westgate was just right for what we wanted. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerry the juggling dad
Business
Inman, SC
Jul 14, 2013

No luster in our leisure time

We were "wowed" with initial impression but we soon found disappointment when we found our room in the back of the "resort" with no easy access. (The road was unpaved.). The air was leaky, the room was cramped and the indoor pool was expensive. There was no water pressure in the shower and the room was outdated. We asked for an upgrade but was turned down due to our booking with another company. Our refrigerator lacked a functioning freezer and we had no outdoor seating area. We left a day early due to our displeasure. The only bright spot was with a friendly shuttle driver on the first day but we had to wait 20 minutes for shuttle service within resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sercast
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jun 18, 2013

Gateway to the Smokies

Overall had a great experience at Westgate. Though it is a big resort, it didn't feel huge - staying in one of the "cabins" makes you feel that you are in the wilderness but with all the resort comfort. We especially liked that they had an indoor waterpark... our kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Business
Alsip, Il
May 31, 2013

Leisure travel

Was surprised by the resort fee for WIFI and other thing I would not make use of. Also the restaurant was nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ohio Joe
Business
Hamilton, Ohio
May 10, 2013

Beautiful outside - cold cold inside.

Spent the weekend in the last of Feb - 1st of March. We travel this area every year and wanted to stay here as it is a beautiful property. We had meetings Friday morning in Gatlinburg. My wife got up to take a bath in the Jacuzzi tub, One inch of water and we ran out. Called maintenance. They responded quickly only to tell us this unit only comes with a 15 gallon tank. Don't feel bad its worse when you have families with kids. The hot water did not recover before our appt. Cold showers??? Why would such a property with a Jacuzzi tub, dishwasher, and kitchen only have a mini hot water heater (located outside on the roof)????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kopey4jc
Business
Cleveland, TN
Mar 5, 2013

One night stacy

We got a studio room that was nice but small. We only stayed one night and it was very cold and rainy so we didnt do much but watch some tv. This place is really nice, very big, and there is lots to do. We would come back when the weather is nicer and we have some time to take advantage of everything there is to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Resurrection 2013
Business
TN
Jan 22, 2013

Would not recommend to more than a family of 2

The area was pretty especially the fireplace in the lobby. However, the room was very compact for a family of 4. I am not sure I would pay the money to revisit this resort again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top