$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

4 stars
915 Garden Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
120 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Rented two rooms next to each other. No complaints:-) See full review

  • sugarpapa1856
  • Aug 7, 2014
Wonderful

From start to finish, I've had a wonderful experience with this company. Definitely worth every... See full review

  • Amy Kang
  • Jul 7, 2014
Rustic mountain resort with splashy amenities
The 70-acre Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa looks more like a rustic mountain lodge than a hotel. Most of the suites come with riverside or mountain views, along with full kitchens. The adjacent Wild Bear Falls water park has a lazy river, slides and plenty of kid-centric fun. Barbecue is on the menu at the on-site Westgate Smokehouse Grill, and appetizers and drinks are served at the Mason Jar Lounge. There is a full spa.
Highlights
  • Suites have views and full kitchens and some have fireplaces and whirlpool tubs
  • Adjacent water park with lazy river and slides
  • Full spa offers hot stone massages, manicures, pedicures and facials
Rustic mountain resort spread across 70 acres in Gatlinburg
Location
The Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa is near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Trolley service takes guests from the resort to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to see such sites as Dollywood and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies.
Rooms
Rooms at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa range from a 312-square-foot studio with queen bed and sleeper sofa to a 3,600-square-foot five-bedroom suite. All suites have full kitchens and balconies and two-bedrooms and up have washers and dryers. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee. The hotel allows pets (fees apply, call for details).
Dining
The seasonal Westgate Smokehouse Grill has a focus on Southern cuisine such as St. Louis-style ribs and is open for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Mason Jar Lounge serves appetizers and drinks at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa.
Recreation
The adjacent year-round Wild Bear Falls water park (fees apply) has 60,000-square-feet of aquatic fun. The park has a retractable roof, a 900-foot lazy river and a zero entry pool. There are two on-site heated seasonal outdoor pools, two hot tubs, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour marketplace and playground. The activities program has free or low-cost activities such as crafts, water aerobics and wine and cheese socials. Serenity Spa is open Monday through Saturday and offers services such as facials and manicures.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Dollywood (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • WonderWorks (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • \Wild Bear Falls Water Park closed for maintenance and repairs from Monday, January 27th to Sunday, February 2nd. The Roaring Fork Snack Bar will also be closed during this time period. The water park will be reopened on Monday, February 3rd.
  • The property collects a nightly resort fee of $9.95 that covers the following resort services: Wi-Fi access, local calls, use of fitness center, in-room safe deposit box and boarding pass printing.
  • Pet Policy: One pet (one cat or dog) under 60 lbs. is allowed. A $75 refundable deposit is required at check-in, and if there is no damage upon check-out, the deposit will be returned. A separate $80 non-refundable cleaning fee is required at check-out.  There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.7313 -83.5187
Area served
Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort is located at the entrance to the Smoky Mountains.
Nearby airports
TYS - Knoxville
Area description
Dolly wood, Skiing (in season), Golf, Arts & Crafts, Antiques, Tennis, Whitewater Rafting, Nature Hiking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Studio
This 312 Sq Ft studio features a queen bed, double sleeper sofa, full bathroom with stall shower, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator, 2-burner stovetop and coffee maker, and cable TV with DVD player. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Villa
The 546 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, full bathroom with stall shower, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stovetop and coffee maker, a separate dining area and cable TV with DVD player. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Deluxe King Bed Villa
The 780 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe King Bed Villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, full private bathroom with jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker, a separate dining area with fireplace, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Deluxe Two Full Beds Villa
This 870 Sq Ft villa features two double beds, a queen sleeper sofa, full private bathroom with jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker and a separate dining area, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony. Accommodates up to 6 guests.
Two Bedroom Villa
The 1,230 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with jetted tub and private bathroom, a queen bed in the guestroom with connecting full bath with shower/tub combination, one queen and one double sleeper sofa in the separate living areas, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker, a separate dining area with fireplace, washer/dryer, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony or patio. Accommodates up to 8 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Smokehouse Grill
Enjoy award-winning barbecue at the casual Smokehouse Grill, which serves breakfast and dinner daily (seasonal). The Mason Jar Lounge offers full bar service and a menu full of snacks and appetizers. In addition, a multitude of quality, family-friendly eateries and dinner shows can be found in both downtown Gatlinburg and neighboring Pigeon Forge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kopey4jc
Cleveland, TN
Mar 5, 2013

One night stacy

We got a studio room that was nice but small. We only stayed one night and it was very cold and rainy so we didnt do much but watch some tv. This place is really nice, very big, and there is lots to do. We would come back when the weather is nicer and we have some time to take advantage of everything there is to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Resurrection 2013
TN
Jan 22, 2013

Would not recommend to more than a family of 2

The area was pretty especially the fireplace in the lobby. However, the room was very compact for a family of 4. I am not sure I would pay the money to revisit this resort again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwmillerjr
Collierville, TN
Nov 12, 2012

Very nice weekend getaway.

This place was very nice. One room condo with porch, fireplace, and kitchen. We really did not use anything on the property as we were just in town for the UT vs MIZZOU football game. The traffic around Pigeon Forge and in downtown Gatlinburg are awful, but we certainly enjoyed the stay and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hitched Hikers
St. Louis, MO.
Oct 27, 2012

Frequent visitors to the Smokies

My spouse and I stayed in the same resort last year and had a better experience from the staff. This year we felt like we were invisible because we weren't "owners." No one explains anything to you when you arrive. I guess if you're an owner you know that you have no maid service, no one takes out your trash, or freshens your linens. You are to place your trash on the lower lever outside by the elevators for pick up. Keep your room clean, no one is coming to clean it for you during your stay. They charge you for everything, even coffee. Someone tries to contact you to see if you want to be an owner. Why do we want to own this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the trolley to reach the Cherokee Grill, but, you have a long walk from trolley stop to the restaurant. Great food at a great price! Get there early for dinner or ask to sit in the bar area. Otherwise, you'll have a long wait. Stay away from TGI Fridays. $5.00 for a tiny side salad. It's not crowded though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STEVE CAN'T WAIT 1000
Gatinburg, TENN.
Oct 19, 2012

allow time to get anywhere

hotel was good, but the trollerys took a long time to from hotel to town lots of traffic , thru pigeon forge and gatingurg can be a pain at times , staff was very nice and helpful , view was great the mountains made up for the waiting at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrell Wood
Westgate smoky resort n spa in Tennessee
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic loved the getaway from home !!!!!

We loved it lot to do !!! The room was nice will come back ! Nxt time will bring my kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Love it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Sep 24, 2012

So so stay

Check in took forever. The parking was terrible. Bath towel had a hole in it. Room was in front of elevator - loud guest woke me up @ 12:45 am. On a positive note, the staff was extremely nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baca Bear
Orlando, Fl.
Sep 16, 2012

Fell far short of expectations for a 4 star

What appeared to be a higher end resort was not. The "Studio" room was small and cramped. I've stayed in many other "economic" motel chains with more amenities and comfortable room than this was. They also had the earliest check out policy of 10am with no flexibility I've experienced. In fact, when I left the room for breakfast in the hotel and returned to my room about 9 minutes after 10am, my room key was already unable to open the room. The hotel is spread our in different building, forcing me to walk all the way back to the lobby to ask for a new key to get my luggage out of the room. The Front desk employee wasn't sympathetic and reminded me in a lecturing manner that their check is 10am and strictly enforced, which is why my room key wouldn't work. Overall, disappointed and the food quality was also average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Well traveller
Piscataway, New Jersey
Jul 5, 2012

Great town for family vacation not hotel

Takes too long to check in and overall seem not have personal attention. The pool size is quite small for a resort and quite dirty actually. The room is nice but no daily house keeping or even a courtesy call to check if we need it. Thus, they even have the direction for us to clean out prior check out like taking off the pillow cases, bed sheets, etc...I thought we pay expensive rate for them to take care of these..this is an ok hotel..certainly can spend money on cheaper hotel right on the main street of pigeon forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radi
Nashville, TN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Too many families, too little help

We arrived late, and, tired and ready to relax, had to walk to get to the check in, then wait 20 minutes in a line to check in, then follow a golf cart to our room, which we couldn't park next to, but had to go down and up steps and walk with our bags for 50 yards or so. It was quite disappointing to have to go to so much trouble just to rest and then have to use a hide-a-bed to sleep on. The help was nice, but everything was not explained at the first so we were constantly calling to ask for help. The pool was very crowded and full of teenagers making out. All in all it was stressful and not as relaxing as we had hoped, especially for the price of the rooms there. We won't go back. The resort is an attempt at an upscale national park cabin resort with the cost, but no luxury. When we stayed at the Doubletree in Gatlinburg, it was cheaper and much more upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search