$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

4 stars
915 Garden Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
191 reviews
Wonderful

From start to finish, I've had a wonderful experience with this company. Definitely worth every... See full review

  • Amy Kang
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect family getaway

Very nice !! Pleasantly surprised. I booked two rooms because we had two families. The first day we... See full review

  • sugarpapa1856
  • Jun 27, 2014
Rustic mountain resort with splashy amenities
The 70-acre Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa looks more like a rustic mountain lodge than a hotel. Most of the suites come with riverside or mountain views, along with full kitchens. The adjacent Wild Bear Falls water park has a lazy river, slides and plenty of kid-centric fun. Barbecue is on the menu at the on-site Westgate Smokehouse Grill, and appetizers and drinks are served at the Mason Jar Lounge. There is a full spa.
Highlights
  • Suites have views and full kitchens and some have fireplaces and whirlpool tubs
  • Adjacent water park with lazy river and slides
  • Full spa offers hot stone massages, manicures, pedicures and facials
Rustic mountain resort spread across 70 acres in Gatlinburg
Location
The Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa is near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Trolley service takes guests from the resort to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to see such sites as Dollywood and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies.
Rooms
Rooms at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa range from a 312-square-foot studio with queen bed and sleeper sofa to a 3,600-square-foot five-bedroom suite. All suites have full kitchens and balconies and two-bedrooms and up have washers and dryers. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee. The hotel allows pets (fees apply, call for details).
Dining
The seasonal Westgate Smokehouse Grill has a focus on Southern cuisine such as St. Louis-style ribs and is open for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Mason Jar Lounge serves appetizers and drinks at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa.
Recreation
The adjacent year-round Wild Bear Falls water park (fees apply) has 60,000-square-feet of aquatic fun. The park has a retractable roof, a 900-foot lazy river and a zero entry pool. There are two on-site heated seasonal outdoor pools, two hot tubs, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour marketplace and playground. The activities program has free or low-cost activities such as crafts, water aerobics and wine and cheese socials. Serenity Spa is open Monday through Saturday and offers services such as facials and manicures.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Dollywood (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • WonderWorks (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • \Wild Bear Falls Water Park closed for maintenance and repairs from Monday, January 27th to Sunday, February 2nd. The Roaring Fork Snack Bar will also be closed during this time period. The water park will be reopened on Monday, February 3rd.
  • The property collects a nightly resort fee of $9.95 that covers the following resort services: Wi-Fi access, local calls, use of fitness center, in-room safe deposit box and boarding pass printing.
  • Pet Policy: One pet (one cat or dog) under 60 lbs. is allowed. A $75 refundable deposit is required at check-in, and if there is no damage upon check-out, the deposit will be returned. A separate $80 non-refundable cleaning fee is required at check-out.  There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Studio
This 312 Sq Ft studio features a queen bed, double sleeper sofa, full bathroom with stall shower, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator, 2-burner stovetop and coffee maker, and cable TV with DVD player. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Villa
The 546 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, full bathroom with stall shower, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stovetop and coffee maker, a separate dining area and cable TV with DVD player. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Deluxe King Bed Villa
The 780 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe King Bed Villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, full private bathroom with jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker, a separate dining area with fireplace, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony. Accommodates up to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Deluxe Two Full Beds Villa
This 870 Sq Ft villa features two double beds, a queen sleeper sofa, full private bathroom with jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker and a separate dining area, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony. Accommodates up to 6 guests.
Two Bedroom Villa
The 1,230 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with jetted tub and private bathroom, a queen bed in the guestroom with connecting full bath with shower/tub combination, one queen and one double sleeper sofa in the separate living areas, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker, a separate dining area with fireplace, washer/dryer, cable TV with DVD player and a furnished balcony or patio. Accommodates up to 8 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7313 -83.5187
Area served
Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort is located at the entrance to the Smoky Mountains.
Nearby airports
TYS - Knoxville
Area description
Dolly wood, Skiing (in season), Golf, Arts & Crafts, Antiques, Tennis, Whitewater Rafting, Nature Hiking

Dining

Smokehouse Grill
Enjoy award-winning barbecue at the casual Smokehouse Grill, which serves breakfast and dinner daily (seasonal). The Mason Jar Lounge offers full bar service and a menu full of snacks and appetizers. In addition, a multitude of quality, family-friendly eateries and dinner shows can be found in both downtown Gatlinburg and neighboring Pigeon Forge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe213
easley,sc
Dec 16, 2013

weekend getaway

it a time share. the staff is very friendly, more set for a family vacation .but the room was nice, its about 2 miles from down town so you have to drive or ride the trolly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dress by the best
gatlinberg tn
Oct 29, 2013

not great hotel for the price for sure.

for the price you pay and got a free up grade at that this was the worst hotel i ever stay in . the room for 4 people had towels for 1. in stead of dubble beds the sleeper sofa was the worst sleep have ever gotten.walking up hills are not easy for older people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HonestReviewer2
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 18, 2013

Don't book a studio..

1. Unless you would like to be suffocated in a room with closed doors, better don't book a studio. They may claim there is a window, but I don't believe it is a window. No ventilation to the room and no natural light. 2. Ultimately we had to upgrade to a better room. meaning you cough up around 40% more of the budget you had planned for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pifflebottom
Knoxville, TN
Aug 12, 2013

Great day trip

Girlfriend and I only had a day off together and just wanted to get away and relax somewhere quiet. Westgate was just right for what we wanted. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerry the juggling dad
Inman, SC
Jul 14, 2013

No luster in our leisure time

We were "wowed" with initial impression but we soon found disappointment when we found our room in the back of the "resort" with no easy access. (The road was unpaved.). The air was leaky, the room was cramped and the indoor pool was expensive. There was no water pressure in the shower and the room was outdated. We asked for an upgrade but was turned down due to our booking with another company. Our refrigerator lacked a functioning freezer and we had no outdoor seating area. We left a day early due to our displeasure. The only bright spot was with a friendly shuttle driver on the first day but we had to wait 20 minutes for shuttle service within resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sercast
Miami, FL, USA
Jun 18, 2013

Gateway to the Smokies

Overall had a great experience at Westgate. Though it is a big resort, it didn't feel huge - staying in one of the "cabins" makes you feel that you are in the wilderness but with all the resort comfort. We especially liked that they had an indoor waterpark... our kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Alsip, Il
May 31, 2013

Leisure travel

Was surprised by the resort fee for WIFI and other thing I would not make use of. Also the restaurant was nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ohio Joe
Hamilton, Ohio
May 10, 2013

Beautiful outside - cold cold inside.

Spent the weekend in the last of Feb - 1st of March. We travel this area every year and wanted to stay here as it is a beautiful property. We had meetings Friday morning in Gatlinburg. My wife got up to take a bath in the Jacuzzi tub, One inch of water and we ran out. Called maintenance. They responded quickly only to tell us this unit only comes with a 15 gallon tank. Don't feel bad its worse when you have families with kids. The hot water did not recover before our appt. Cold showers??? Why would such a property with a Jacuzzi tub, dishwasher, and kitchen only have a mini hot water heater (located outside on the roof)????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kopey4jc
Cleveland, TN
Mar 5, 2013

One night stacy

We got a studio room that was nice but small. We only stayed one night and it was very cold and rainy so we didnt do much but watch some tv. This place is really nice, very big, and there is lots to do. We would come back when the weather is nicer and we have some time to take advantage of everything there is to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Resurrection 2013
TN
Jan 22, 2013

Would not recommend to more than a family of 2

The area was pretty especially the fireplace in the lobby. However, the room was very compact for a family of 4. I am not sure I would pay the money to revisit this resort again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top