$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 915 Garden Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sincea
Business
Duluth
Dec 22, 2014

It was good!

Everything was good. I love the room and water park. But the check out time is 11AM. That was too early with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Bama Babies
Business
Fort Payne, AL
Dec 8, 2014

Wonderful Christmas Wonderland

The hotel was decorated for Christmas and the staff were extremely helpful. Our room was a bit small but it was very nice and comfortable. Enjoy that we had the amenities of home such as washer,dryer, kitchen, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Peddler in Gatlinburg is amazing and for breakfast you must visit the Old Mill - might have a wait but it's worth it!

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid
Sep 30, 2014

Fantastic hotel

When checking in we were given a room at a very low building which seemed not to have mountain views. When asked for a change to a higher building, we were given an upgrade to a wonderful giant suite with beautiful views at building 3000. The room was perfect with all the equipment you may need, and really, really clean. Lots of towells and toiletries that were changed after two days although not used all of them. Definetely would come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klewis28
Business
dallas,ga
Sep 19, 2014

ordinary

The staff wasn't very informative. Wifi was provided,but didnt work in gym! The water park was vey expensive for what it was. You had to pay for each day you wanted to attend. The life guards werent paying attention enough, and one side of the lazy river was blocked off and without a life guard on that side. And because of the dividing wall you couldn't see your kids on that side. The hotel was visually nice,and a great location. But there is definetly room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try "bennets bbq" it was great!

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeandHailey
Business
Tennessee
Sep 16, 2014

Quick Vaca in the Smokies

It was well located in a beautiful setting. It was also close to all the fun things Pidgeon Forge and Gatlinburg had to offer. Our experience was very positive and the staff was mostly friendly. The restaurant was a bit understaffed. Also, be prepared to have them get you to buy into a time share. That's their bread and butter at any Westgate Resort. The bed was was a bit old with indentations in them, but it was still comfortable. The room was very clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the bypass when going to and from the National Park. It goes around the traffic in downtown Gatlinburg.

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sugarpapa1856
Business
Demorest
Aug 7, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Rented two rooms next to each other. No complaints:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alli.317
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 25, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Even though the resort is somewhat directed towards families with children, it was a great stop for couples as well. Our cabin was at the top of the mountain where it was very peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food to make in the full kitchen that is provided so you're not dining out every meal.

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy Kang
Business
Fort Bragg, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful

From start to finish, I've had a wonderful experience with this company. Definitely worth every penny and thelocation is perfect: between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ripped off in Indiana
Business
Indiana
Jul 6, 2014

Feeling Ripped Off and Overcharged

The Westgate Resort is very nice, but when we booked our stay we did not read the reviews prior to booking and that was our first mistake. This resort is a timeshare resort, with that being said, if you are not a timeshare owner, you are treated and referred to as a "renter". When we booked our stay we choose this resort because of the waterpark and because it had a lounge and we didn't mind paying a higher price because of these two perks; however, when we arrived we discovered that the waterpark is only included for the "owners" and the "renters" have to pay $19.95 per person, per day to use the waterpark; that adds up quick if you have a family! The resort does include two small outdoor swimming pools for those not using the waterpark, but both pools were overcrowded because of the number of people there. We also choose this resort because they had a "lounge/bar" and we could relax without worrying about traveling to our room. Wrong, the "lounge" closed at 10:00 p.m. even on the 4th of July!! Other than these issues we did enjoy our stay. It was clean and comfortable but we feel we were deceived and paid too much as a "renter" for the services we received. We would have chosen a hotel in Gatlinburg had we known the truth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dixie Stampede and The Smoky Mountain Opry are two excellent shows that we would highly recommend. The Murder Mystery Dinner Show was very disappointing and it is not worth the money as we found it to be similar to a High School Play.

Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKindiana
Business
Indiana
Jun 30, 2014

Nice place

very nice and clean rooms and safe facility. Extra resort charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

discount coupons for attractions

Back to menu Return to top