$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 417 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Nice get away trip

Great location. Hotel was a good place to stay and very inexpensive. See full review

  • Just Us Party of 2
  • Mar 3, 2015
Great rode trip

It was a very nice hotel staff was nice . Near all shops and food after riding the mtns all day it... See full review

  • Sickie tom
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center is located in the heart of Gatlinburg near many tourist attractions and within walking distance to the Gatlinburg Convention Center. The three-floor exterior corridor budget hotel offers a free breakfast and high-speed Internet. All rooms have a refrigerator and coffee maker, and there is a microwave in the lobby. Guests can relax by the seasonal outdoor pool.
Location
The Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg hotel is conveniently located just off the Parkway. It is within walking distance to a restaurant and the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Pigeon Forge attractions such as Dollywood are just a short drive away, as is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking trails, white water rafting and fishing.
Rooms
The three-floor, exterior corridor Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg hotel houses 60 rooms. In-room amenities include cable TV, free local calls, high-speed wireless Internet, a coffee maker and refrigerator. Hair dryers and iron and ironing boards are available upon request. Rooms vary in decor, but dark carpeting and printed bedspreads are the norm. Select rooms have vaulted ceilings and fireplace.
Property features
Start your day off right with a free breakfast in an airy room with vaulted ceiling and windows that look out to the town. The free high-speed wireless and free local calls add value to a stay at the Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg. A seasonal outdoor pool surrounded by chairs promotes relaxation.
Highlights
  • Centrally located budget Gatlinburg hotel near convention center and tourist attractions
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet
  • Rooms come with a refrigerator and coffee maker
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at the Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearby attractions
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Dollywood (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Wonderworks (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (39.7 mi/63.9 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27.5 mi/44.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center also booked these hotels.

★★
$34
3.2 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$84
3.4 / 5 245 reviews
★★★
$66
3.7 / 5 102 reviews
★★
$57
3.0 / 5 161 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 95 reviews
★★
$58
3.4 / 5 108 reviews
★★★
$49
3.3 / 5 143 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 41
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Us Party of 2
Couples
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Nice get away trip

Great location. Hotel was a good place to stay and very inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle B.
Couples
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

ok, but would not stay here again

We checked into Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center the evening of Feb 14, 2015. We were immediately disappointed when we realized how far from the Parkway the hotel actually is. Before reserving the room the hotel description led us to believe the hotel was JUST off the parkway. While still considered "within walking distance" it did put a bit of a cramp in our itinerary timewise. That night after returning to our room and shortly after falling asleep, we awoke to a loud repetitive beeping noise. It seemed to be coming from the microwave. After attempting to "clear" the memory the noise seemed to subside...until 2 hours later when it happened again...this time we just unplugged it. A few other things we wouldn't normally complain about but since I'm on a roll and considering the money we spent I feel the following issues are worth mentioning: the beds were hard, the toilet didn't flush properly, tub would fill while showering and then failed to drain properly, exposed lighting in shower, cob webs in corners of ceiling and upon returning to our room one afternoon we noticed beds had been made but room had not been vacuumed and towels had not been replenished. Again, we usually don't complain, we just simply Don't return to or recommend the hotel to anyone but these were just too many mishaps during one stay to be passive about it. No complaints about the staff and I will say it would be worth considering if you're looking for somewhere quiet. Just consider above info first!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gravey day
Couples
rockmark, ga
Jun 21, 2014

restful week

the morrow cracked in our room.. they came door after we checked in to bring towels, almost like we going to steal them. loud. did not feel clean or safe. will not return...and motel cheaper to walk in than even we got....will not do this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

local shopping and dinning good

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samuel j
Couples
gatlinburg tn
May 12, 2014

good value

Super 8 has everything a 200 dollar motel has for a realistic price thanks. I will choose super 8 again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vhughes
Couples
Piedmont, SC
Nov 20, 2013

Beds not comfortable

Toilet leaked and we called 3 times before it was fixed. Batteries were dead in remote and even after calling 3 times, still no batteries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
siol
Couples
Salt Lake City, Ut
Oct 18, 2013

Getaway

We just spent one night. We did walk down to the shopping area. The breakfast was very good. A little older motel but had what we needed for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is a few blocks to walk but not bad. Parking is so bad so is worth it.

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommalee
Couples
Nashville Tennessee
Apr 8, 2013

Nice size room .

I was excited when I arrived. Staff was friendly , room was very big , jacuzzi tub big! Ended up very disappointed :( .jacuzzi did not work had to call staff up . He said you have to open jets up . We said ok thanks . He left we got in , know on wall switch plate was off and jets would not turn on . Vas very disappointed .was going to use microwave and was absolutely discussing. Caked dirt on handle dried food in side and on top !! Shame on cleaning staff ..refrigerator had crumbs in it. Told staff in morning and she didn't apologize or compensate for jacuzzi . Responded with that microwave in the office is clean you can use it ... Very upset with professionalism .will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many many stores and restaurant s within walking!! Tony Roma 's restaurant excellent!!!! Food is unbelievable ! Prices are great ...

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Memphis
Aug 9, 2011

Pretty good !!

Attended convention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T G I Fridays

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new philadelphia, ohio
Jul 5, 2011

nothing super

It was a place to sleep. The room had a strong air fresher sprayed when cleaned. Wonder what smell they are covering up. Staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Nov 21, 2010

my Super 8 stay experience

The lady gave me the room closest to the road. When I asked for a change she said there was no rooms (there were only a couple of cars at the parking lot around 6pm). I told her I would get on Internet and check it. She then reluctantly gave me a room on the 2nd floor 3 doors away from the road. (the next morning there were only 3 other cars at the parking lot). I do not understand why she wouldn't give us a room that we can park our car directly in front. Also the "breakfast" was very minimum. The orange juice was very thin. The toilt in our room continued flushing (we had to open the lid each time to make it stop). The bathroon lightbulb went out the 3rd night but the cleaning lady did not report for a replacement... The coffe pot has some black gooey junk where you pour water in. We dared not to use it. The microwave was not cleaned when we arrived and remained so during our stay. Other than that, it was fine. The location was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We chose this place because it was within walking distance to downtown given the price we were quoted.

Back to menu Return to top