Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 417 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake,ohio
Jul 2, 2010

this was the worst place i have been

my trip was great my hotel was not so great [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caquel
Business
Madison, TN
Jun 16, 2010

not that bad

It was a great location for me, could be cleaner and have microwave, when I booked online it said it did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, TN
May 31, 2010

Love the location

The location was great, the price was reasonable (even if they did go up when we decided to stay another night). Their breakfast could have more options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is convenient.

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville, Pa
May 31, 2010

our stay at gatlinburg tn

We were close enough to the convention center that we could walk to the events and all the other shopping, dining and enjoying the scenery. The people were not real friendly and the rooms needed some updating and cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 17, 2009

Not too bad

The staff was very nice. I found out that I could have had a better daily rate if I just walked in off the street. The breakfast consisted of bagels, small muffins, waffle maker, oatmeal and two cold cereals-both full of sugar. Also donuts, juice and coffee. I would have liked toast or english muffins. Not just sweet things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAG2
Business
Sky Valley GA
Nov 10, 2009

Great Get A Way for a Great Price

Great location to downtown Gatlinburg. Rooms were clean and surprisingly refurbished. Bath needs updating but it sufficed fine for us. Staff was very friendly and the morning continental breakfast with belguim waffels was great! We will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 26, 2009

Good hotel

Comfortable stay. Right at the heart of Gatlinburg downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 26, 2009

Good hotel

Comfortable stay. Right at the heart of Gatlinburg downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boom boom bonelli
Business
murrells inlet sc
Sep 30, 2009

great fishing trip

everything was great. we did some fishing.the girl who worked at night was very friendly,helpful, and made us feel welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if your fishing for trout make sure you get a liscens

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boom boom bonelli
Business
murrells inlet sc
Sep 30, 2009

great fishing trip

everything was great. we did some fishing.the girl who worked at night was very friendly,helpful, and made us feel welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if your fishing for trout make sure you get a liscens

Back to menu Return to top