$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 417 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake,ohio
Jul 2, 2010

this was the worst place i have been

my trip was great my hotel was not so great [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caquel
Business
Madison, TN
Jun 16, 2010

not that bad

It was a great location for me, could be cleaner and have microwave, when I booked online it said it did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, TN
May 31, 2010

Love the location

The location was great, the price was reasonable (even if they did go up when we decided to stay another night). Their breakfast could have more options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville, Pa
May 31, 2010

our stay at gatlinburg tn

We were close enough to the convention center that we could walk to the events and all the other shopping, dining and enjoying the scenery. The people were not real friendly and the rooms needed some updating and cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 17, 2009

Not too bad

The staff was very nice. I found out that I could have had a better daily rate if I just walked in off the street. The breakfast consisted of bagels, small muffins, waffle maker, oatmeal and two cold cereals-both full of sugar. Also donuts, juice and coffee. I would have liked toast or english muffins. Not just sweet things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAG2
Business
Sky Valley GA
Nov 10, 2009

Great Get A Way for a Great Price

Great location to downtown Gatlinburg. Rooms were clean and surprisingly refurbished. Bath needs updating but it sufficed fine for us. Staff was very friendly and the morning continental breakfast with belguim waffels was great! We will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 26, 2009

Good hotel

Comfortable stay. Right at the heart of Gatlinburg downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boom boom bonelli
Business
murrells inlet sc
Sep 30, 2009

great fishing trip

everything was great. we did some fishing.the girl who worked at night was very friendly,helpful, and made us feel welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if your fishing for trout make sure you get a liscens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 11, 2009

It was Clean, but other than that.....

While we enjoyed the location and the room cleanliness, the staff was very 'indifferent' to anything we asked about and the outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in a few months. It was relatively quiet and many others did stay there also. The air conditioning in our room was icy cold (a big plus for me), but a simple request to leave only CAFFEINATED coffee in our room when cleaning it was totally ignored. I would not stay here again, but if it's all you can afford, it would suffice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We found that all of the dinner theaters are in Pigeon Forge. It's a short drive or you can wait on a Trolley which does go there (cost is $1.00 each way). We elected to drive so we could come and go at our own leisure. Next time, we'll stay in Pigeon Forge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana Loves Gatlinburg
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 27, 2009

Allen's Wedding Trip

We have stayed at the Super 8 a couple of times and the rooms were great! This time the water pressure was horrible. The toilet would not flush. The room was very clean but, not enough towels and was cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are close to everything. Ripley's, Blaine's, Bubba Gump Shrimp, Space Needle...Good hotel for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top