$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

2 stars
417 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
68 reviews
good value

Super 8 has everything a 200 dollar motel has for a realistic price thanks. I will choose super 8... See full review

  • samuel j
  • May 12, 2014
Clean & Functional

Not a luxury place but simple good shelter for our stay here in Gatlinburg. It's an easy walk from... See full review

  • OperatorB
  • Jul 1, 2013
Budget Gatlinburg hotel with free Internet, breakfast, pool
The Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center is located in the heart of Gatlinburg near many tourist attractions and within walking distance to the Gatlinburg Convention Center. The three-floor exterior corridor budget hotel offers a free breakfast and high-speed Internet. All rooms have a refrigerator and coffee maker, and there is a microwave in the lobby. Guests can relax by the seasonal outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Centrally located budget Gatlinburg hotel near convention center and tourist attractions
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet
  • Rooms come with a refrigerator and coffee maker
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at the Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg
Location
The Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg hotel is conveniently located just off the Parkway. It is within walking distance to a restaurant and the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Pigeon Forge attractions such as Dollywood are just a short drive away, as is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking trails, white water rafting and fishing.
Rooms
The three-floor, exterior corridor Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg hotel houses 60 rooms. In-room amenities include cable TV, free local calls, high-speed wireless Internet, a coffee maker and refrigerator. Hair dryers and iron and ironing boards are available upon request. Rooms vary in decor, but dark carpeting and printed bedspreads are the norm. Select rooms have vaulted ceilings and fireplace.
Features
Start your day off right with a free breakfast in an airy room with vaulted ceiling and windows that look out to the town. The free high-speed wireless and free local calls add value to a stay at the Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg. A seasonal outdoor pool surrounded by chairs promotes relaxation.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27.5 mi/44.3 km)
Attractions
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Dollywood (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Wonderworks (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (39.7 mi/63.9 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet

Hotel Map

35.707 -83.5175
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis
Aug 9, 2011

Pretty good !!

Attended convention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T G I Fridays

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Not worth it

This was a last minute reservation[...]not worth the money paid at all, no Super 8 is, and I knew going in it wouldn't be great, but it was a holiday weekend so I assumed that was the reason for the higher charge. [...] Anyway, that made me mad of course. But then we get to our room, we were on a family trip, the reservation I made was for 2 beds, the room had 1 bed and a pull out couch. The bathroom had no door for the shower area because it was a spa tub. The couch had stains and the mirror behind the couch was very badly cracked, as if someone punched it or threw something at it. The whole set up was not acceptable and not family friendly. I called down to the front desk to get another room. Got to that other room, not much better. The hair dryer wasn't even connected to the wall like it was supposed to be, it was sitting on top of a very dusty shelf and I had to set the wall mount piece on the counter to use the dryer. The shower was not very clean, the nobs were missing pieces, my kids bed sheets had holes in them, it was just not good. If you're in a bind and need a place to stay, I wouldn't stay here but if you have no choice[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Not worth it

This was a last minute reservation[...]not worth the money paid at all, no Super 8 is, and I knew going in it wouldn't be great, but it was a holiday weekend so I assumed that was the reason for the higher charge. [...] Anyway, that made me mad of course. But then we get to our room, we were on a family trip, the reservation I made was for 2 beds, the room had 1 bed and a pull out couch. The bathroom had no door for the shower area because it was a spa tub. The couch had stains and the mirror behind the couch was very badly cracked, as if someone punched it or threw something at it. The whole set up was not acceptable and not family friendly. I called down to the front desk to get another room. Got to that other room, not much better. The hair dryer wasn't even connected to the wall like it was supposed to be, it was sitting on top of a very dusty shelf and I had to set the wall mount piece on the counter to use the dryer. The shower was not very clean, the nobs were missing pieces, my kids bed sheets had holes in them, it was just not good. If you're in a bind and need a place to stay, I wouldn't stay here but if you have no choice[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new philadelphia, ohio
Jul 5, 2011

nothing super

It was a place to sleep. The room had a strong air fresher sprayed when cleaned. Wonder what smell they are covering up. Staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new philadelphia, ohio
Jul 5, 2011

nothing super

It was a place to sleep. The room had a strong air fresher sprayed when cleaned. Wonder what smell they are covering up. Staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga
Jun 29, 2011

perfect location

Perfect location just off the strip. Room was comfortable. Overall atmosphere of the facility is very nice and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga
Jun 29, 2011

perfect location

Perfect location just off the strip. Room was comfortable. Overall atmosphere of the facility is very nice and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darth Yeti
China Lake, CA
Apr 12, 2011

Super 8 Gatlinburg

No frills cozy nook next to convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darth Yeti
China Lake, CA
Apr 12, 2011

Super 8 Gatlinburg

No frills cozy nook next to convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
Apr 11, 2011

needs a remodel

Hotel is older and needs to be remodeled. bathroom reminded me of and old service station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top