$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

2 stars
417 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
68 reviews
good value

Super 8 has everything a 200 dollar motel has for a realistic price thanks. I will choose super 8... See full review

  • samuel j
  • May 12, 2014
Clean & Functional

Not a luxury place but simple good shelter for our stay here in Gatlinburg. It's an easy walk from... See full review

  • OperatorB
  • Jul 1, 2013
Budget Gatlinburg hotel with free Internet, breakfast, pool
The Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center is located in the heart of Gatlinburg near many tourist attractions and within walking distance to the Gatlinburg Convention Center. The three-floor exterior corridor budget hotel offers a free breakfast and high-speed Internet. All rooms have a refrigerator and coffee maker, and there is a microwave in the lobby. Guests can relax by the seasonal outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Centrally located budget Gatlinburg hotel near convention center and tourist attractions
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet
  • Rooms come with a refrigerator and coffee maker
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at the Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg
Location
The Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg hotel is conveniently located just off the Parkway. It is within walking distance to a restaurant and the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Pigeon Forge attractions such as Dollywood are just a short drive away, as is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking trails, white water rafting and fishing.
Rooms
The three-floor, exterior corridor Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg hotel houses 60 rooms. In-room amenities include cable TV, free local calls, high-speed wireless Internet, a coffee maker and refrigerator. Hair dryers and iron and ironing boards are available upon request. Rooms vary in decor, but dark carpeting and printed bedspreads are the norm. Select rooms have vaulted ceilings and fireplace.
Features
Start your day off right with a free breakfast in an airy room with vaulted ceiling and windows that look out to the town. The free high-speed wireless and free local calls add value to a stay at the Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg. A seasonal outdoor pool surrounded by chairs promotes relaxation.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27.5 mi/44.3 km)
Attractions
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Dollywood (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Wonderworks (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (39.7 mi/63.9 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet

Hotel Map

35.707 -83.5175
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga
Jun 29, 2011

perfect location

Perfect location just off the strip. Room was comfortable. Overall atmosphere of the facility is very nice and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gravey day
rockmark, ga
Jun 21, 2014

restful week

the morrow cracked in our room.. they came door after we checked in to bring towels, almost like we going to steal them. loud. did not feel clean or safe. will not return...and motel cheaper to walk in than even we got....will not do this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

local shopping and dinning good

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samuel j
gatlinburg tn
May 12, 2014

good value

Super 8 has everything a 200 dollar motel has for a realistic price thanks. I will choose super 8 again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vhughes
Piedmont, SC
Nov 20, 2013

Beds not comfortable

Toilet leaked and we called 3 times before it was fixed. Batteries were dead in remote and even after calling 3 times, still no batteries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
siol
Salt Lake City, Ut
Oct 18, 2013

Getaway

We just spent one night. We did walk down to the shopping area. The breakfast was very good. A little older motel but had what we needed for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is a few blocks to walk but not bad. Parking is so bad so is worth it.

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OperatorB
Greensboro, NC
Jul 1, 2013

Clean & Functional

Not a luxury place but simple good shelter for our stay here in Gatlinburg. It's an easy walk from the downtown strip and the local park. The room was very clean and everything we needed was there. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The continental breakfast was passable. I would recommend it as a good, reliable budget option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommalee
Nashville Tennessee
Apr 8, 2013

Nice size room .

I was excited when I arrived. Staff was friendly , room was very big , jacuzzi tub big! Ended up very disappointed :( .jacuzzi did not work had to call staff up . He said you have to open jets up . We said ok thanks . He left we got in , know on wall switch plate was off and jets would not turn on . Vas very disappointed .was going to use microwave and was absolutely discussing. Caked dirt on handle dried food in side and on top !! Shame on cleaning staff ..refrigerator had crumbs in it. Told staff in morning and she didn't apologize or compensate for jacuzzi . Responded with that microwave in the office is clean you can use it ... Very upset with professionalism .will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many many stores and restaurant s within walking!! Tony Roma 's restaurant excellent!!!! Food is unbelievable ! Prices are great ...

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatlinburglover
Nashville, TN
Oct 22, 2012

Good location

Good location, friendly staff, OK rooms, low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CountryMomma
Harlan Ky
Jun 18, 2012

Never Again

I reserved this room for 4 nights, three weeks prior to arrival... When i got there, the room had not been cleaned. There was a van parked in the parking lot with about 6 or 7 kids in it and the cleaning woman was running around with a cigarette hanging out of her mouth. That was my first impression. When I arrived to check in, the man who was at the desk spoke such with such a heavy Indian accent that I could not understand him. So a very rude lady came out and confirmed my reservation, without checking my ID. I went out and checked my room and it was filthy. I went back to the office and told the lady and she went outside and started screaming at the top of her lungs at the cleaning lady to get the reservation room clean. She told me to come back later and it would be clean and I was like, I just drove 4 hours and want to rest. Come back later? Really? So we go find a nice place to have dinner at and come back. To a dirty pool. To a hot room. In hot weather. When i check the room, there are SOILED, dirty, filthy, underwear under the sink, in the vanity. One roll of toilet tissue. Two towels. With 4 kids. I was so disgusted that I checked out the next morning and they WOULD NOT refund my other nights. I will NEVER return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to all the great dining places but totally not worth staying there..

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mourner
Winston-Salem, NC
Oct 10, 2011

Don't expect much

My rating is probably generous. There is a third-world feel about this hotel. Some trash around, tile off the baseboard, carpet detached. It's what they consider "normal" in the third world, which we have come to regard as subpar. Key wouldn't work - twice. The attitude was - so what's the problem? you probably put it next to your cell phone. (I did not even bring my cell). It's just an illustration of the "ahhh -- ehhh" attitude. So there is no orange juice at breakgast- ehh, we gave you apple. Ohh, you want water? Why? there's juice. I think you get my drift. The location is good, though you still have to walk three LONG blocks to get to the main strip, and back up a hill. Oh well, we were hiking hard most of the time and just went into the hotel to crash.--- definitely NOT a Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get off the main drag immediately upon arriving in G'burg. Make a left as soon as you can then a right and approach the hotel from the top of the hill. Main drag is painful to drive in.

Review of Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis
Aug 9, 2011

Pretty good !!

Attended convention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T G I Fridays

Back to menu Return to top