$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Sidney James Mountain Lodge

2 stars
View map of 610 Historic Nature Trail Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pigeon forge, Tenessee
Mar 14, 2011

Family getaway

We had a blast, we shopped an ate dinner at some offend nicest spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger Outlets is the best place to shop an it's only like a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.SBKS
Family
Johnson City, TN
Feb 23, 2011

fine hotel.....[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Find out if there are any events going on before you go it was so cowded due to a christin festival that we could hardly drive or walk any where. People would stand in the middle of the streets and sidewalks blocking the traffic flow. We had to basicly push our way through crowds of people as if we were at a crowded concert.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bowling Green, KY
Dec 13, 2010

Gatlinburg after Thanksgiving

Friendly Staff. Room that was booked was not ready and dirty; however, staff immediately upgraded room free of charge. Hotel was older, but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from downtown Gatlinburg.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rikku83
Single
Tennessee
Oct 25, 2010

It was a Good Stay

The hotel was very relaxing and enjoyable for the short length of time I stayed(Just to get away from home). The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The thing that annoyed me was the shower did not stay hot long enough, and the phone line had a lot of static. This trip was okay, but it could have been just a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you stay in Gatlinburg, I would suggest going to the Moutain Mall as one of your shopping stops, also for children as well as yourself, go to Ripley's Aquarium and the museum, depending on where you stay it may be a long walk, but walking beat payong $5 for parking anyday :)

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macon, GA
Oct 24, 2010

Great autumn long weekend

Good motel with functional perks - e.g., WiFi; indoor & outdoor pools; Cafe in house, tasty meals at reasonable prices; friendly staff; flat screen TV with 60+ cable channels; convenient Trolleys @ bargain (half dollar per person) stops in front of hotel - stayed on schedule, safe easy to jump on and off at restaurants, sites. Trolley quick, saved parking for sightseeing in town; Also a short walk down street to restaurants and city convention center; nice ride up & down on tram ride up the mountain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice sandwich menu for noon meals at Cafe; good breakfast buffet @ good price

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Athens,GA
Oct 21, 2010

good location

The staff was very friendly and enthusiastic,they tried their best to satisfy our requirement,eg. copying,consulting.I think I will go to there next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kansas City
Oct 20, 2010

70's Motel

OLD OLD worn out hotel. Where does this hotel/motel qualify for three stars?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maggie Gatlinburg traveler
Family
Defiance, OH
Oct 20, 2010

No frills..you get what you pay for

The hotel was in a decent location. You're in town, but away from the noise of the main strip. Be prepared to walk uphill back to the hotel. The rooms need updated. The mattresses were really hard. One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was for the indoor pool so my daughter could swim while we were there. It looks better in the pictures. The pool was not very heated at all and we were only in it for about 15 minutes because she was shivering, it was so cold. It isn't a bad hotel. The price is right for a family on a budget. Just don't expect anything extravagant if staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
East Ridge, TN
Oct 19, 2010

Adequate

Rooms were decent, not too dirty. We only had one problem working out specific needs, but the staff quickly and magnificently accommodated us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the trolleys or walk because parking will nearly break you.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
ky
Sep 28, 2010

Too far to walk

First of all the room smelled horrible and our room was on the court side which was not connected to the main hotel, we did not know that until we arrived,secondly it was too far away from the strip and thirdly everyone had animals with them. However on the other hand the indoor pool was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be prepared to walk no matter what you choose to do.

Back to menu Return to top