$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Sidney James Mountain Lodge

2 stars
View map of 610 Historic Nature Trail Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy
Couples
Georgia
Sep 28, 2011

Wonderful stay!

We loved our stay at the Sidney James Mountain Lodge! It was very clean and a great value. All of the employees were especially friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was really pretty. We especially enjoyed the beautiful view of the stream outside the hotel and would stay here again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twilly
Couples
Tennessee, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Sweet

good stay for the price cant beat the location. Room was dated but very clean and well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dicks last resort great fun

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KY Girl
Family
KY
Sep 22, 2011

OK

The hotel needed some attetion to detail. Paint on the walls and it would have looked a lot better. There was scuff marks on the doors and trim and wall paper coming off the walls. It gave it a dirty appearance. The amenities were there they just needed some attention as well. The pool water was a lil yucky looking so we didnt use the pool. Water chemistry needed to be maintained well on pools for it to be safe to swim in. My favorite part was the creek right outside our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redronrico
Couples
Bloomington, IN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

gatlinburg

this hotel is on the older side...the room was clean.... the desk was ok..not super friendly...but accomodating...the vending machine had snacks that were past their due date....the hot tub and pool had sand in the bottoms and smelled funny...the shower was the best part of the stay...great water pressure and a water pic head....all in all...i wont be returning...but not a horrible place....so many hotels in the area..there has to be a better one close....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT eat at LEGENDS resturaunt....it was horrible and almost unedible and very spendy....DO eat at CHEROKEE GRILL....it was fabulous!!!

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loved it
Business
Booneville, MS 38829, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Very Pleased

All the staff was very friendly. Anything we needed they did their very best to accomodate us. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very clean & having both pools & a hot tub was great. We arrived late in the night & was still greeted with a smile. My family & I come to the mountains atleast once a year. We will be using this hotel each time as long as the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobRoy
Family
Alabama, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Short family getaway

Room was clean but everything was old. The shower had two different faucet handle designs and was mismatched like they just tried to make do instead doing a proper repair. Other small things were also noted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarahr0902
Couples
South Carolina, USA
Sep 12, 2011

What you pay for.

The hotel was clean, which is all we asked for. The room was very small and the mattress was hard. But it was a cheap hotel and we were just glad that it was clean. The room could use some updating. The staff was friendly but nothing special stands out. We thought that the hotel would be closer to the main strip of Gatlinburg but even though it was 3 1/2 blocks, those blocks were very long. It is within walking distance but once you walk down the strip and back, it is tiresome walking back up that hill. Also, if you are going into Pigeon Forge, you have to drive down the strip and traffic can be pretty rough. We would stay here again if we couldn't find anything closer to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pancake House near the hotel is wonderful. The food and service are great.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy123
Couples
tennssee
Aug 22, 2011

The greatest

The hotel for booking reason up graded us to a suite. The room was greate. location was a couple of blocks off the main strip but worth the drive. The staff was fun to deal with, had several laughts with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy123
Couples
tennssee
Aug 22, 2011

The greatest

The hotel for booking reason up graded us to a suite. The room was greate. location was a couple of blocks off the main strip but worth the drive. The staff was fun to deal with, had several laughts with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Married
Couples
North Carolina
Aug 20, 2011

Great Honeymoon

We had a great stay at Sidney James Lodge. The room was very clean. Its not that far to downtown Gatlinburg but, dont count on the Trolley stop. It only runs about every 30-45 min. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top