$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Sidney James Mountain Lodge

2 stars
View map of 610 Historic Nature Trail Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mohicanlove
Business
Mount Juliet
May 20, 2012

Friendly Staff, mediocre facility.

The description of the room on website indicated a microwave, however there was not one in the room. If you make plans around being able to heat food up in the room, only the "Kitchenette" rooms come with a microwave despite what the website says. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, but it was still frustrating. Our room had a private balcony overlooking a creek that ran behind the hotel which was nice. However on the other side of the creek was a slightly creepy abandoned hotel that made for a less than comforting view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R Mitchell
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Not Recommended

Probably one of the worst hotels I have even had the experience to stay in. There were holes in the wall, the bathtub was discolored and stained, the bed was uncomfortable and there was a strange odor in and outside of the room. The parking was totally inadequate...I had to park over a block away from my room. We had intended to see about staying another night prior to our arrival, but as soon as we saw the room, I booked the next night a the Holiday Inn in Pigeon Forge where we will stay the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William654321
Business
Alabama
Jan 12, 2012

great time

It was in a good location and easy to get in and out and the parking was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William654321
Business
Alabama
Dec 29, 2011

good value

This is a good deal for the money and a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaDragonverde
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Awesome Stay!

They really made my family's holiday special. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Roaring Fork Motor Trail.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Damien0608
Business
Fayetteville, Ga
Dec 3, 2011

Was a very relaxing trip

We loved the hotel the only thing is they need to get more comfortable beds . Our backs were so sore. Another negative factor was they didnt have any microwaves in the rooms like it said on the website. There is one microwave near the main office. But overall it was close to the strip yet far away. We had a balcony overlooking the creek it was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rather RV
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Long weekend

Be aware that the portion of the hotel that is pet friendly doesn't have an elevator. The shower was the worst we have ever experienced, hot then cold with no middle ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alpine11
Business
Collinsville, VA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Worth the money

You get what you pay for. Was a great deal and we were pleased with what we got for what we paid. I will pay a little more next time for a better room I think though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curls86
Business
Newnan
Nov 21, 2011

great

The hotel is worth the money. Not the ritz but for 60 its what u expect. Parking was easy. It's very close to everything. Overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Coupons are every where don't skip out on them.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jess7787
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

about average stay

we had a really good time on this trip. we were most looking forward to using the pool. when we go there the indoor pool wasnt heated. u aslo could not use the sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top