$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Sidney James Mountain Lodge

3 stars
View map of 610 Historic Nature Trail Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodeotter
Business
Florida
Nov 28, 2013

Great Location

The location is just a short walk to downtown Gatlinburg. The staff are very friendly. The price is good. The rooms could use some renovation as the beds are not the most comfortable and the rooms are not the neatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamatam
Business
Kingsport, TN
Nov 12, 2013

Family Weekend

My children and I had a wonderful weekend there. The staff was friendly, and our rooms were very clean. The pool was amazing. We will being staying there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The collector
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 12, 2013

Good for the price but not 3 star hotel

The location was longer from town that I expected. Very outdated for the times. The heater was real loud. For the price though is wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

On the way back from town, long walk up hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buff johnny
Business
Chattanooga, tn
Nov 11, 2013

honeymoon getaway

Was great all around beside the couple next to our room who got in a heated argument and we didnt feel comfortable being near them so I went to the front desk and they gladly moved us without a problem. My wife and I was very happy with the rooms (I dont see were ppl get on their high horse and down a room). We will be returning again no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mcculloughs
Business
Gatlinburg TN
Jul 6, 2013

not impressed at all .....

Room details does not match room at all and of course they blamed some else floorwas wet was hard and would tilt off of plywood. frig quit working mold in bathroom floor and ceiling dirty all over....no microwave for room pools not what they seem either my kids didn't even want to use any three! huge disappoint will not use again! humidifier running in room if I new u would take pics I would have sent one .HORRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food general store close by great friendly owner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nannygan
Business
Mississippi
May 28, 2013

Great place for a nice place to stay.

The only complaint I had was the walk to the strip was too far for older people with health problems. Otherwise great place and reasonable rates. Staff friendly and room was clean and no loud noises..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite, clean, and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler from Ohio
Business
Ohio
May 10, 2013

Perfect for our trip.

My cousin and I stayed here for my 21st birthday trip. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Anything we needed help with they pulled the strings or gave us the number to the right people :) It's also in walking distance of a trolley stop and downtown. When we go back, we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MommyLisaB
Business
Louisville ky
Apr 4, 2013

Great for family on a Budget

Some things needed an update, furniture and such was kind of dated but clean and in good condition. The indoor pool area and pool are very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Not a bad stay and very reasonable to be so close to the parkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The log cabin pancake house is right down the street good food and reasonable prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamaw from kentucky
Business
louisville ky
Mar 18, 2013

great family weekend

yery comfortable room great indoor pool and friendly personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

take the trolley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floydp32
Business
Clarksville, TN
Mar 10, 2013

Great for the price. Kids loved it!

Was skeptical at first due to bad reviews on here. However, we were extremely surprised when we got there. A little outdated, not bad. That's why the price is lower though... Clean room, awesome pool, hot tub, sauna, children's 2ft pool. Great view of the creek, very relaxing! Plenty of parking! Far enough from town you don't have to deal with all the traffic but still walking distance! Would make it better if they had free continental breakfast. But they do have a cafe you can order from. Definitely will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top