$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Sidney James Mountain Lodge

3 stars
View map of 610 Historic Nature Trail Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maggie Gatlinburg traveler
Business
Defiance, OH
Oct 20, 2010

No frills..you get what you pay for

The hotel was in a decent location. You're in town, but away from the noise of the main strip. Be prepared to walk uphill back to the hotel. The rooms need updated. The mattresses were really hard. One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was for the indoor pool so my daughter could swim while we were there. It looks better in the pictures. The pool was not very heated at all and we were only in it for about 15 minutes because she was shivering, it was so cold. It isn't a bad hotel. The price is right for a family on a budget. Just don't expect anything extravagant if staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Ridge, TN
Oct 19, 2010

Adequate

Rooms were decent, not too dirty. We only had one problem working out specific needs, but the staff quickly and magnificently accommodated us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the trolleys or walk because parking will nearly break you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
knoxville, tn
Oct 15, 2010

OK stay

Clean, nice indoor pool. Very flat pillows. No extra toliet paper..had to request. free wifi. all in all ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
knoxville, tn
Oct 15, 2010

OK stay

Clean, nice indoor pool. Very flat pillows. No extra toliet paper..had to request. free wifi. all in all ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ky
Sep 28, 2010

Too far to walk

First of all the room smelled horrible and our room was on the court side which was not connected to the main hotel, we did not know that until we arrived,secondly it was too far away from the strip and thirdly everyone had animals with them. However on the other hand the indoor pool was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be prepared to walk no matter what you choose to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 27, 2010

Terrible hotel, awful attitude

We got there 10:00 PM after a 10hr drive and they had terrible attitude at the front desk, They gave me some thing totally different with what I booked and after wasting an hour to argue with the impolite staff I had to call 911 to be able to check in !!!!!!! If you like to be rubbed and if you enjoy fighting after a long drive instead of relaxing in a cozy hotel just pick this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, NC
Sep 24, 2010

Really nice hotel...

Everything was great about the hotel except for noisy neighbors, and phone didnt work in our room. Beautiful view on our balcony. Loved the jacuzzi in our room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Aug 29, 2010

Great place to stay

great place to stay. great location. There is a park behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk down the hill and you're in the middle of all the action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawn & Bethany
Business
Harrodsburg, KY
Aug 5, 2010

Great location of Gatlinburg

Well we didn't get a chance to swim in the indoor one, but the outdoor pool did not have towels for us to use. We had to walk to our room dripping and had to run accross the cold air once inside to get to a towel. Other then that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a map of all the back roads to get to the places you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lenoir city, tn
Aug 3, 2010

ok but needed some repair

not all jets worked on the jacuzzi and the bed smelled like smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top