$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Sidney James Mountain Lodge

2 stars
View map of 610 Historic Nature Trail Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NC
Sep 27, 2010

Terrible hotel, awful attitude

We got there 10:00 PM after a 10hr drive and they had terrible attitude at the front desk, They gave me some thing totally different with what I booked and after wasting an hour to argue with the impolite staff I had to call 911 to be able to check in !!!!!!! If you like to be rubbed and if you enjoy fighting after a long drive instead of relaxing in a cozy hotel just pick this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Marion, NC
Sep 24, 2010

Really nice hotel...

Everything was great about the hotel except for noisy neighbors, and phone didnt work in our room. Beautiful view on our balcony. Loved the jacuzzi in our room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Va
Aug 29, 2010

Great place to stay

great place to stay. great location. There is a park behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk down the hill and you're in the middle of all the action.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawn & Bethany
Friends
Harrodsburg, KY
Aug 5, 2010

Great location of Gatlinburg

Well we didn't get a chance to swim in the indoor one, but the outdoor pool did not have towels for us to use. We had to walk to our room dripping and had to run accross the cold air once inside to get to a towel. Other then that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a map of all the back roads to get to the places you need.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
lenoir city, tn
Aug 3, 2010

ok but needed some repair

not all jets worked on the jacuzzi and the bed smelled like smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 3, 2010

Thank goodness I did not stay longer

We did not stay much in the hotel as being away from it is better than staying in it. Had I not prepaid, I would have checked out quickly and find another one.[...]The smell of the room was like that of a funeral parlor. My wife immediately went out and bought Glade refreshner to camoflouge the odor to no avail. The ceiling of the room showed some stains maybe from a leak. My son commented "I guess that's where they stuff the dead bodies."In our stayed at Gatlinberg, we sigh everytime we pass by a good looking hotel and wished we could have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Reserve hotel accomdoations that are located in the center of town as parking is very much limited and costly.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHILIPHD
Family
Decatur, Alabama
Jul 25, 2010

Excellent retreat

Clean and well kept rooms. TV outdated and in need of replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The traffic in this area is terrible. Bumper to Bumper traffic in Gatlinburg and surrounding towns. Police patrol area on bikes.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jsg3333
Couples
Jefferson, NC
Jul 21, 2010

"not what we were hoping for"

1)rooms were very out-of-date, bedding (including mattresses and pillows) were visibly worn. We had to ask twice for extra pillows because what we had were flattened like pancakes! 2) very noisy neighbors above us, called front desk twice to report them but the noise continued.3) rude server at the cafe: told my husband to 'hurry up' and to 'leave some food for the others, I'm not fixing anymore'-& this is at the all-you-can-eat breakfast!4)ran out of hot water for showers on our last day.5) ice and vending machines did not work for our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pet parents
Couples
Lexington,Ky
Jul 9, 2010

Sidney James at Gatlinburg

Enjoyed everything other than the lack of a canteen at courtside of motel,restaurant hard to access and a bit of a chore to get to.I would personally rate the cafe on the low side of D.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take some breakfast items with you and maybe your own coffee pot.

Review of Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatlinburg
Family
Dublin, OH
Jun 15, 2010

Very nice staff.

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top