$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

2 stars
401 Hemlock Street, I-40 at Exit 407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
151 reviews
Good hotel

Good hotel for price. We stayed with our dogs and it was awesome. See full review

  • iStacyP
  • Sep 13, 2013
great get away

we are used to a king sized bed so that was a must. This premium room was large and the bed was... See full review

  • Rosanna H
  • Jun 15, 2013
Rooms with a mountain view at this amenity-laden Gatlinburg hotel
The Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg is conveniently located near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the park's many outdoor activities. All the family-friendly sites of Gatlinburg are nearby, such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and Dollywood. Rooms have private balconies with mountain views. A seasonal outdoor pool surrounded by a pleasant patio adds to the tranquil feel. Free extras at the Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg include a hot continental breakfast, high-speed Internet and on-site parking.
Highlights
  • Near the Great Smokey Mountains National Park
  • Near family-friendly Gatlinburg activities such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Rooms with private balconies and mountain views
  • Free breakfast, high-speed Internet and parking
Location
The Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg is conveniently located near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the park's many outdoor activities. All the family-friendly sites of Gatlinburg are nearby, such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and Dollywood. There are three restaurants within a two-mile radius.
Rooms
Rooms at the Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg have a country mountain feel with patterned bedspreads and curtains and eclectic furnishings. All rooms feature private balconies with mountain views, microwaves and refrigerators and coffee makers with free coffee. There is a one pet per room policy (call for details). Standard amenities include free local calls, available portable cribs and the policy that children under 17 stay free.
Features
It is all about location at the Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg. The hotel is near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and many of the downtown Gatlinburg attractions such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and Dollywood. Guests can enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool after a long day of sightseeing. The on-site coin-op laundry is an additional bonus for families.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27.6 mi/44.4 km)
Attractions
  • Gatlinburg (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Dollywood (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Wonderworks (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (38.2 mi/61.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Internet in all rooms
  • Conference room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, hair dryer, microwave & refrigerator, iron and ironing board
Standard
2 Dbl beds, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jorge salazar
Business
falls church, virginia
Sep 6, 2014

better front office customer service

the rooms were just fine and clean, but the front office, i thought, needede to provide better and friendly customer service. the free wi-fi did not work. i was on the sixth floor and i guess the internet was not that strong because it did not reach my room. so i spent three days using my own data.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hiking is great in this town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley Diver Guy
Business
Tennessee
Jul 27, 2014

So glad they take pets. Other wise so so

So glad they take pets. Other wise just so so and adequate. OK location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fast and Blue
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 24, 2014

Online Discount Created Great Value

The Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn is being renovated, and we, thankfully, had a modern room. We had almost no interaction with staff, but the beds were made and fresh towels provided every day. Kitchenette and fireplace were nice, but only used the fridge. I appreciated the open balcony. Location was off the north end of town, so it was quiet at night. Breakfast was spartan and cheap, can't recommend it unless your budget is super tight. There used to be a garden at the base of the hill, but it's mown down and featureless now, too bad. Don't expect anything special beyond a pretty decent room, and the online discount made all the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pancake restaurant to the north, away from downtown, that is overlooked. Very easy walk there, so avoid downtown and save time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big man 123
Business
Talladega, Alabama
Jul 14, 2014

Good for the price

The hotel is great for the price. I got it a lot cheaper through this website than anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samsonite72
Business
Knoxville, TN
Apr 13, 2014

Needs an Update

Furniture looked like something you'd see at your grandparents house. Comforter had random burn holes in it. Rooms were not insulated well against sound. I could hear the people next door and the people above me fairly well. The room was very spacious though and had 2 sinks which was nice. All in all, the pros and cons cancel out and make the room about average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill Blackwell
Business
Greenville, SC
Apr 11, 2014

Needs better management

The toilet did not work and when we tried to contact the office, phone did not work. Went to desk and they said they would send plumber but they did not know when he would be in as it was Sunday. We asked to be moved to another room. Also we had paid for room at time of booking and by mistake we paid again. Next day we were told and they said we could work it out when we left and we also said no. The fireplace worked in the first room, however we were told that we would have to pay an additional $10 to have it turned on in the second room as gas had been shut off for the winter. It was 38 degrees outside, however, they did turn it on. Desk clerk on Sunday said she was afraid to contact manager again about fireplace because he would be mad at her and she had already contacted him about plumbing issue. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. Only good thing they did allow pets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wbroo
Business
East tennessee
Dec 23, 2013

Average

The room we had was outdated and needed some me renovations. The bathroom was heated with a heat lamp on a timer! If I wouldn't have had my two Shihtzu with me I would've definitely stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerry davis
Business
connelly springs,nc
Dec 18, 2013

good for the money

the room was nice but the bathroom fixtures were not the best looking..you can tell they are old and need replacing..but for the $$ it was a good value...big comfortable bed..40" flat screen tv..refrigerator and microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

big bears has a great menu of sandwiches, spaghetti, pasta, etc at a very reasonable price..they deliver to your room also..everywhere else the prices are quite high to dine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sivk
Business
columbus
Nov 12, 2013

decent location

Good, breakfast could have been better, otherwise it is worth the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Suites Gatlinburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gillymay
Business
Ivy,va
Oct 20, 2013

Good for the price

Good walking distance from downtown and off of the main road enough so it's quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk from the hotel. Parking is limited and ten dollars a day.go during the week if you can. weekends are crowded and traffic is bad in the fall especially

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top