$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

2 stars
1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
85 reviews
Fun Getaway

The motel was clean. And so was the pool. The staff was nice. The breakfast bar could have been... See full review

  • Taterhead
  • Sep 4, 2014
Guy's Trip

Stayed in a suite with group of six and had plenty of space. Loft was a nice feature the boy's... See full review

  • Story legend
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers fabulous features and amenities, including. Free high-speed Wireless Internet access. Free Daybreak breakfast. Free local calls, weekday newspaper. 32inch flat-screen televisions in all rooms. All-Season Indoor Pool - OPEN. Seasonal Outdoor Pool - Open Mid-May to Mid-September. All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. In-room iron and ironing board,hair-dryers. Interior Corridor Rooms Available. Fireplaces are operational October - April. Please be advised that due to technical issues the Elevator is temporarily unavailable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Hotel Map

35.7078 -83.5215
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 85
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JENSJEEP1
Business
KY
Jun 1, 2014

NEVER EVER STAY HERE

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED HERE ONE NIGHT AND THAT WAS ENOUGH....WORST NIGHT OF MY LIFE........WE SAK FOR A NON-SMOKING ROOM AND WAS GIVEN A SMOKING ROOM I HAD SO MUCH MORE AND PICTURES OF THIS SO CALLED ROOM IT WAS SO BAD I HAD TO TAKE PICTURES SO PEOPLE WOULD BELIEVE ME ON HOW BAD THE MOTEL WAS.. EXPECTED SO MUCH MORE THEN WHANT WE GOT..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RJJ Gardener
Business
West Lafayette IN
May 11, 2014

Poor Experience

Hotel is in a great location; easy walk to most everywhere in downtown Gatlinburg. BUT, 1) it wasn't real clean--what looked like burgers found on the bathroom wall and a dirty carpet. 2# Two days #we stayed 3# we had to ask for washcloths #don't they use washcloths in India?). 3) Air conditioner was in pieces when we arrived, although that was quickly fixed. We wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the day pass for the trolleys if you plan to spend the whole day shopping while in Gatlinburg. Minimal charge and you can get off and back on when the trolley makes it's next round in an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ad super dad
Business
Ohio
Apr 27, 2014

Great

Enjoyable, easy place for downtown shopping and easy to go to the Smokey National Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlaasm
Business
Clarksville Indiana
Dec 31, 2013

Disappointing...

No wireless in rooms (yes rooms). We were told it was just a fluke our room didn't have wireless so they were going to move us the next day, we had to check out a 11:00 AM and then come back at 3PM and check into our new wireless room. Ha, we came back and they gave us the room directly under the last one (right next to the front desk and the breakfast area which is hopping at 6AM, I know this because they woke us up). And guess what (wait for it, Yep, no wireless in that room either). We had 2 nights left and did ourselves a favor and checked out and 2 days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

do some

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chasity
Business
Gatlinburg, Tn
Dec 23, 2013

Not so great getaway

The hotels vending was not working so we had to walk to a Gas station to get drinks, the wifi did not work! & the air conditioner did not work! Won't be going back to this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old mill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacksonville jaguar
Business
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Dec 22, 2013

Down the street from everything

When booked i confused this days in with the days in 2 minutes down the street...the east days in looks amazing and cost the same!! Wish I knew there were two because I would have picked EAST! This one was ok, nothing to brag about. Staff was friendly and room was kept clean. Just make sure you know there are duplicate hotels with the same name on the SAME street so you know what your booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graham party of 2
Business
Louisville,Ky
Sep 25, 2013

Not what it looks like

The room it's self was nice and and the location was the last building on the strip which was nice if you did'nt mind walking and we had garage parking also nice but children over ran the pool and the hot tub in our room sounded like my Harley. We complained about the hot tub and front desk said that maintenance fixed the problem while we were out but no differance and the water presure was very low in the shower. We were in room 304.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a super nice roadside cafe called "Friendly Falls" that sits on a waterfall that is so relaxing. It is on Wears Valley rd up about 4 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the rock 21389
Business
Slidell,la
Aug 4, 2013

get away

Hotel and staff were great for us the people staying at the hotel were very trashy wouldn't stay in the hotel again jus for that reason had car vadalized multiple times from guest in the hotel jealous of us having inside garage parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Puppy Mommie
Business
Erwin, TN
May 21, 2013

Weekend Trip

This was a sudden decision to make a trip and the booking online was quick and easy. The hotel was alright but the location was awesome. We were able to walk to everything without having to get in the car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reds Vinny
Business
Crossville,Tennessee
Apr 8, 2013

Our Weekend

It was the same room we stayed in last time.Really enjoyed it do to it being a nice location and the jacuzzi tub in our room.Helped a lot after walking all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top